#BlogTour: THE WOODS AT DUSK by Kate Watterson. #GuestReview #bookshelf #bookstagram #Crimefiction @joffebooks @booksnall2020

Today I am sharing a guest review by Lena of THE WOODS AT DUSK by Kate Watterson as part of the Blog Tour.

THE WOODS AT DUSK

Format – Kindle
Publisher Joffe Books
Publication Date – 24th February 2022
Genre – Crime thriller, mystery and suspense
Author – Kate Watterson

Buy from AMAZON
Read more on GOODREADS

⭐⭐⭐⭐ “This book had suspense, intrigue, action, drama, and quite a few twists and turns . . . a really good read!” Debbie B.

No motive.
No weapon.
No confession.
One suspect.

It isn’t every day that Detective Chris Bailey is handed a triple homicide.

They may have their share of problems in the scenic wooded hills of Tennessee, but news that a young man — a child, really — wiped out his entire family sends a ripple of shock through the whole community.

Seventeen-year-old Colin Simon is witnessed fleeing the scene, gun in hand. He’s arrested for murder, but refuses to explain any of it. Not even what he did with the gun.

The police have their suspect, so is it case closed?

The victims were Colin’s mom, stepdad and grandma. He swears he didn’t do it and he had no reason to kill them.

Bailey suspects there is more to this case than meets the eye. Who is Colin protecting? And how far will they go to hide the truth?

Detective Bailey is in a race against time to catch a killer.

Perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh, Helen H. Durrant, Mary Burton, Robert Dugoni, Biba Pearce, Lisa Regan, D.K. Hood and Rachel Caine.

READERS LOVE THE WOODS AT DUSK:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Plenty of action in this fast-paced thriller.” Barbara

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I’m glad I read this one — it’s good. Lots going on, fast paced and interesting characters.” Aileen G.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I loved the storyline and especially the way the author wrote. The suspense was captivating . . . I will be reading much more from this author!” Anne E.

⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I loved the ending . . . This is my first book by Kate Watterson and I would definitely like to read more of her work.” Alison S.

⭐⭐⭐⭐ “This story was well written and the base storyline kept my interest and I couldn’t put it down.” Jill T.

⭐⭐⭐⭐ “There are interesting characters in the book with complicated relationships. The suspense is boiling beneath the surface until the end of the book.” Diane S.

ALSO BY KATE WATTERSON
DETECTIVE CHRIS BAILEY SERIES
Book 1: THE LAKE HOUSE
Book 2: THE WOODS AT DUSK


Guest Review – Lena

THE WOODS AT DUSK opens with imminent violence in the making. Events develop into a tragic, perplexing mystery. An unfathomable, maze-like conundrum is secretly looming making the pages fly by. Chapters are riveting as tension soars high. Suspense skyrockets as action packed events escalate, leading to a dynamite, explosive finish. Link to review on Goodreads


KATE WATTERSON

Kate Watterson grew up on a steady diet of mystery and suspense novels. If there is intrigue involved on the page, she is a fan. An award-winning and bestselling author, she and her husband live on a lake in the beautiful wooded hills of rural southern Indiana with their two dogs and a very temperamental cat. She also writes historical novels as Emma Wildes.

BOOKS BY KATE WATTERSON

DETECTIVE CHRIS BAILEY:

  • THE LAKE HOUSE

  • THE WOODS AT DUSK

FOLLOW KATE ON

FACEBOOK
TWITTER
AUTHOR WEBSITE
GOODREADS


I am always on the look out for bloggers and reviewers if you are interested you can sign up via the links below:

Bloggers or reviewers interested in joining Blog tours: https://mailchi.mp/74b299fbb681/bloggersignup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.