#GIVEAWAY: MIDNIGHT LIES (Detective Mariner #9 by Chris Collett #NEWRELEASE #bookshelf #bookstagram #Crimefiction @joffebooks @booksnall2020 @crime_crow

Book Giveaway(UK only):

Midnight Lies by Chris Collett

3 signed paperbacks and 3 ebooks to be won. To enter the giveaway please select which format of book you would like to win and your email address. Winners will be picked on 28th February and announced on my blog: https://booksnall.blog plus all entrants will be notified by email on the same date.

LINK TO ENTER GIVEAWAY

MIDNIGHT LIES (Detective Mariner book 9)

Format – Kindle
Publisher Joffe Books
Publication Date – 21st February 2022
Genre – Crime thriller, mystery and suspense
Author – Chris Collett

Buy from AMAZON
Read more on GOODREADS

Discover an utterly addictive new crime mystery from a No. 1 bestselling author.

“Collett is a wonderful writer. Subtle, clever, strong on atmosphere and character.” Yorkshire Post

Secrets, lies, bodies. Nothing stays buried forever . . .

It starts on an abandoned campsite in Norfolk.

Developers unearth a human skeleton. The remains of an eighteen-year-old girl.

Robina Scanlon — a blast from the past that shocks Detective Tom Mariner to his core.

First love. Last breath.

In the sweltering summer of 1976, the teenage Mariner fell for Robina instantly.

He thought she was the one who got away. Now he realizes she never even left.

She was murdered back at the campsite where they met, all those years ago.

Mariner drives to Norfolk, his head so full of ghosts he can barely think straight.

What happened to his holiday romance?

The mystery of her death becomes a dangerous obsession. Distracting him from a perplexing murder case on his home turf of Birmingham.

As midnight approaches, someone out there will do anything to keep the past buried . . .

A nail-bitingly tense crime mystery with a stunning climax that will keep you turning the pages into the midnight hour. Perfect for fans of Peter James, Angela Marsons, Rachel McLean, Caro Ramsay, Helen H. Durrant, Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson.

WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT MIDNIGHT LIES:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Five star mystery cleverly spread over 40 years. Great plot twist for starters! Very enjoyable read!” Paul

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “A gripping story which kept me guessing until the end. Would recommend this book to anyone who likes a good thriller.” Barbara

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Wow! What a brilliant book, so many stories woven into it but not once was I confused with the characters. Very cleverly written.” Janet

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I thoroughly enjoyed this book, and think it was one of Chris’s best yet.” Carole

THE DETECTIVE
Detective Inspector Tom Mariner is, on the surface, an average dedicated policeman, but his experiences as a younger man have given him an insight into life on the dark side, and a clear sense of right and wrong. Mariner has little interest in material things. He lives in a modest canal-side cottage, enjoys the occasional (real) beer and game of dominoes and drives an old car. He is most at home in the outdoors, with an OS map and a compass, and in times of crisis, will take off and walk for miles in any weather.


 

I am always on the look out for bloggers and reviewers if you are interested you can sign up via the links below:

Bloggers or reviewers interested in joining Blog tours: https://mailchi.mp/74b299fbb681/bloggersignup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.