#BlogTour: KIDNAP (Merrow & Clarke #2) by Jane Adams #bookshelf #bookstagram #Crimefiction @joffebooks @booksnall2020

Today I am kicking off the Blog Tour for KIDNAP by Jane Adams.  This is the second book in the Merrow and Clarke series.

KIDNAP (Merrow & Clarke #2)

Format – Kindle
Publisher Joffe Books
Publication Date – 3rd February 2022
Genre – Crime thriller, mystery and suspense
Author – Jane Adams

Buy from AMAZON
Read more on GOODREADS

A BRAND-NEW MYSTERY FROM A BESTSELLING AUTHOR.

The man climbs a ladder, slides a gloved finger through the slightly open window and enters the room. He wraps 14-month-old Joshua Banks in his blanket and takes him from his cot. In his place he leaves a printed note.

Do not call the police. You will receive details for a bank transfer in due course. Your child will be well cared for and be returned unharmed provided you do exactly as you are told. Call the police and we will kill him. If you are in any doubt as to the seriousness of this, then call this number.

At 2 a.m. Joshua’s mother gets up to go to the toilet and sees her son is gone. She calls the phone number. It’s for another family whose child was also taken.

Detectives Toby Clarke and Petra Merrow are in a race against time to get Joshua back. Because if they don’t find him soon, he won’t be the last child to go missing.

An electrifying crime mystery full of twists and turns perfect for fans of C.L. Taylor, D.E. White, Claire McGowan, Rachel Abbott, Helen H. Durrant, Patricia Gibney, Karin Slaughter, Lynda La Plante and Angela Marsons.

READERS CAN’T PUT KIDNAP DOWN:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “A good, gripping story that kept my interest all the way through . . . really enjoyed it.” Aileen G.

⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Will blow your mind away. I loved it chapter after chapter . . . this great book came to a cracking end.” Booklover Bev

⭐⭐⭐⭐ “The characters are well developed and believable . . . I liked the way the story ended.” Louise W.

⭐⭐⭐⭐ “A swiftly moving storyline, solid character development.” Ruth G.

⭐⭐⭐⭐ “A good read all round.” Hannelore C.

⭐⭐⭐⭐ “A complex mystery . . . decent character development . . . smooth writing.” Hope S.


Review

This is book 2 in the Merrow and Clark series and I would highly recommend you read book 1 first.  It does work as stand alone but you will enjoy it much more if you have read Safe and know about Lauren and her past.

Young children are being kidnapped from their beds in the night replaced by a note with a phone number for the parents to ring.  The ransom is paid and the children returned unharmed until something changes and a child is found murdered.

Petra and Toby are in a race against time to solve the case but Petra is also living in fear of retribution from the Perrins and Kyle Sykes, both would like nothing more than to see her dead.

This is a fast paced story that keeps the adrenaline pumping and the pages turning all the way through.  Many twists and turn and intrigue by the book-full.

The characters are deftly drawn and realistic built to fit the plot perfectly.

All in all a fantastic read that I have no hesitation in awarding 5 stars to.

Thank you to the author, Joffe Books and Netgalley for the advance digital copy this is my unbiased review.


JANE ADAMS

Jane Adams is the author of more than thirty published crime novels. The first, The Greenway, was nominated for both the Authors’ Club award and the CWA John Creasey for best debut novel.

Jane is constantly amazed at where life has taken her. Writing had never been on her ‘possible careers’ list, but she says once stories take root in your brain, they just have to be told – and she feels very fortunate that people want to read them.

In addition to writing, Jane teaches creative writing, read and mentor for The Literary Consultancy, and is a Royal Literary Fund Fellow and FRSA.

BOOKS BY JANE ADAMS
DETECTIVE MIKE CROFT SERIES

  • THE GREENWAY

  • THE SECRETS

  • THEIR FINAL MOMENTS

  • THE LIAR

  • DETECTIVE MIKE CROFT BOOKS 1–3 BOX SET

  • THE COMPLETE DETECTIVE MIKE CROFT BOX SET

MERROW & CLARKE SERIES

  • SAFE

  • KIDNAP

DETECTIVE RAY FLOWERS SERIES

  • THE APOTHECARY’S DAUGHTER

  • THE UNWILLING SON

  • THE DROWNING MEN

  • THE SISTER’S TWIN

  • THE DETECTIVE RAY FLOWERS BOX SET BOOKS 1–3

DETECTIVE ROZLYN PRIEST SERIES

  • BURY ME DEEP

RINA MARTIN MYSTERY SERIES

  • MURDER ON SEA

  • MURDER ON THE CLIFF

  • MURDER ON THE BOAT

  • MURDER ON THE BEACH

  • MURDER AT THE COUNTRY HOUSE

  • MURDER AT THE PUB

STANDALONE NOVELS

  • THE OTHER WOMAN

  • THE WOMAN IN THE PAINTING

  • THEN SHE WAS DEAD

FOLLOW JANE ON

AUTHOR WEBSITE
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
GOODREADS


I am always on the look out for bloggers and reviewers if you are interested you can sign up via the links below:

Bloggers or reviewers interested in joining Blog tours: https://mailchi.mp/74b299fbb681/bloggersignup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.