#BlogTour: THE VALE VINEYARD KILLER (Detective Jack Dawes #8) by Frances Lloyd #bookshelf #bookstagram #Crimefiction @joffebooks @booksnall2020

Today I am hosting a Guest Review by Lena of THE VALE VINEYARD KILLER by Frances Lloyd.  This is book 8 in the Bestselling Detective Jack Dawes Mystery series.

The Vale Vineyard Killer (Detective Jack Dawes #8)

Format – Kindle
Publisher Joffe Books
Publication Date – 4th November 2021
Genre – Crime thriller, mystery and suspense
Author – Frances Lloyd

Buy from AMAZON
Read more on GOODREADS

AN ENTHRALLING MURDER MYSTERY WITH A SHOCKING TWIST FROM A BESTSELLING AUTHOR.

The Vale vineyard tour is disrupted by a nasty discovery. The lifeless body of Bob Beacham, the site manager, is found in a huge fermentation tank. He suffocated to death.

It looks like a tragic accident. That’s until the paramedics find a deep gash on the back of his head. It’s time to call in Detective Jack Dawes.

Then Dr Anstruther, who looks after the vineyard workers’ health, is knocked down in a hit-and-run.

Someone is clearly picking off people connected to the Vale vineyard. Who will be the next to die?

DETECTIVE JACK DAWES MUST STOP A DASTARDLY KILLER BEFORE THE BODY COUNT RISES AGAIN.

This entertaining and absorbing mystery is perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, L.J. Ross, Brian Battison, J.R. Ellis, Roger Silverwood, Frances Evesham or Faith Martin.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT THE VALE VINEYARD KILLER:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “A really enjoyable read . . . it was exciting and mysterious but not too gruesome . . . A great mystery with a few laugh out loud moments which I couldn’t put down . . . I can’t wait to read the rest of the series.” Kate B.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Enough twists and turns to keep you wanting more until the very endThe Vale Vineyard Killer is a great read with very well-crafted characters and a setting to pull you into the drama. I really enjoyed reading this book and can’t wait to read more from this author. ”

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “A good book that made me laugh out loud.” Aileen G.

⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I really enjoyed this book . . . I would happily read more from this author.” Lorraine W.

“The cast of characters were excellent. This was an amusing, entertaining, and fast-paced murder mystery.” Kay O.

This book held my attention from the first few pages. The book was well written, and had a good plot . . . If you like fast-paced, engaging stories, then you’ll like this book. I highly recommend this book to other police procedural readers.” Paula C.

MEET THE DETECTIVE
Detective Inspector Jack Dawes, tall and handsome, looks like the fuzz even when he’s off-duty. He rose up through the ranks at Scotland Yard and now is a well-respected detective in the murder squad. A career copper, he was married to the job until he met Coriander during a money laundering investigation, the case which earned him his promotion to DI. He has logical analytical skills. She has intuitive people skills. So he bounces ideas off her. They make a formidable and funny couple whose skills combine to solve crimes.

DETECTIVE INSPECTOR JACK DAWES MYSTERY SERIES
Book 1: THE GREEK ISLAND KILLER
Book 2: THE BLUEBELL KILLER
Book 3: THE SHETLAND KILLER
Book 4: THE GALLOWS GREEN KILLER
Book 5: THE MOON KILLER
Book 6: THE KINGS MARKET KILLER
Book 7: THE DEMON KILLER
Book 8: THE VALE VINEYARD KILLER


Guest Review by Lena

THE VALE VINEYARD KILLER presents with an historic tragedy. In the present a reprehensible act takes place. Shortly thereafter, a heinous incident occurs followed by a horrific discovery. Later another ghastly event happens. What, if anything, connects all these situations? All hell breaks loose exploding into bewildering mysteries and spine-tingling trepidation. Subsequently, perplexing conundrums and high pressure suspense leads to a dynamite finish you’ll never see coming.


FRANCES LLOYD

Frances Lloyd was born in Essex but now lives in the Scottish Highlands. She was educated in Cheltenham where she studied English and Classics.

Frances has always been a writer. The day job was in government communications. She has also worked as a freelance journalist and photographer, and began by writing short stories, but her ambition was always to write murder mysteries. She now writes full time and has published six crime novels.

Married three times but now a widow, Frances’ hobbies are reading, travelling and wine tasting.

BOOKS BY FRANCES LLOYD

DETECTIVE INSPECTOR JACK DAWES MYSTERY SERIES:

  • THE GREEK ISLAND KILLER

  • THE BLUEBELL KILLER

  • THE SHETLAND ISLAND KILLER

  • THE GALLOWS GREEN KILLER

  • THE MOON KILLER

  • THE KINGS MARKET KILLER

  • THE DEMON KILLER

  • THE VALE VINEYARD KILLER

  • DETECTIVE JACK DAWES BOOKS 1-5 BOX SET

FOLLOW FRANCES ON

FACEBOOK
GOODREADS

 


I am always on the look out for bloggers and reviewers if you are interested you can sign up via the links below:

Bloggers or reviewers interested in joining Blog tours: https://mailchi.mp/74b299fbb681/bloggersignup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.