#BlogTour: The Night Thief (Detectives Jackman & Evans #8) by Joy Ellis #bookshelf #bookstagram #Crimefiction @joffebooks @booksnall2020

Today I am sharing a guest review by Lena of THE NIGHT THIEF by Joy Ellis.  This is the latest addition to the award winning JACKMAN AND EVANS series.

THE NIGHT THIEF

Format – Kindle
Publisher Joffe Books
Publication Date – 18th November 2021
Genre – Crime thriller, mystery and suspense
Author – Joy Ellis

Buy from AMAZON
Read more on GOODREADS

FROM #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR JOY ELLIS, A TOTALLY ABSORBING CRIME THRILLER FULL OF STUNNING TWISTS AND TURNS. YOU WON’T BE ABLE TO PUT IT DOWN.

Discover the author who’s sold over two million books globally.

When everyone is sleeping, he comes into their houses.

He takes one thing. A photo of their child.

A thief on a power trip or something even darker and more sinister?

Detectives Jackman and Evans find themselves on the hunt for a highly unusual burglar who seemingly only steals photographs. But then, late one night, an elderly woman falls to her death after seeing someone in her home.

Did she really fall, or was she murdered?

And just how many mysterious intruders are there on the Fens?

With the body count rising, Jackman and Evans have their work cut out for them to track down the night thief — before it’s too late.

Full of twists and turns, this is a crime thriller that will keep you turning the pages until the shocking ending.

Joy Ellis was nominated for audiobook of the year at the British Book Awards 2019 and Crime and Thriller Book of the Year at the British Book Awards 2021 for The Patient Man.

This totally gripping mystery is perfect for fans of J M Dalgliesh, Rachel McLean, J.D. Kirk, Rachel Abbott, Elly Griffiths, P. D. James, LJ Ross, Ann Cleeves, Angela Marsons or Richard Osman.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT THE NIGHT THIEF:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I absolutely loved it. Her writing is superb, and you can relate to the characters and the area and feel that you are actually there taking part . . . The book reaches a crescendo, and I had my heart in my mouth, but you’ll have to read it to find out.” Carole

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “A fabulous police procedural that had me reading until the early morning hours, wanting to finish the book. Great read.” May H.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “What I find most refreshing is the team work and the way Jackman recognizes the value of the uniform officers and their local knowledge. Definitely worth 5 stars.” Alyce G.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Another superb police procedural from Joy Ellis. Inventive, twisty and addictive, this book has it all. Joy Ellis never lets her readers down.” Danice O.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “As always, I was gripped, you just never know what’s coming next, this is really the one in the series that is full of action with lots of characters jumping out of the pages. Oh boy, I didn’t see that ending coming, LOVED IT.” Booklover Bev

THE DETECTIVES
DI Jackman leads the investigation. He is extremely smart and has a knack for bringing out the best in his diverse team. DS Marie Evans is haunted by the loss of her husband in a motorbike accident. She is fiercely loyal to her friends and colleagues.

JACKMAN & EVANS
Book 1: THE MURDERER’S SON
Book 2: THEIR LOST DAUGHTERS
Book 3: THE FOURTH FRIEND
Book 4: THE GUILTY ONES
Book 5: THE STOLEN BOYS
Book 6: THE PATIENT MAN
Book 7: THEY DISAPPEARED
Book 8: THE NIGHT THIEF


 

Guest Review

THE NIGHT THIEF opens with a mysterious frightening incident. This is followed by an appalling, reprehensible act. The unnerving episodes continue. Tension rises after a horrific find. Meanwhile, a frightening psychological case is causing disturbing worry.
Ongoing spine-chilling suspense leads to an action packed race against time until a dynamite, explosive finish.

Read the full review here


JOY ELLIS

UK #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE JACKMAN & EVANS AND DI NIKKI GALENA SERIES; SHORTLISTED FOR BOOK OF THE YEAR FICTION: CRIME & THRILLER AT THE BRITISH BOOK AWARS 2021

OVER 2 MILLION BOOKS SOLD!

Joy grew up and lived in Kent, trained in floristry in Mayfair and ran her own highly successful floristry business in Weybridge for many years. In the mid-1990s, she followed her lifelong love of books, first as the manager of an independent bookshop in Leatherhead, Surrey, then as a writer. When she retired, Joy and her partner Jacqueline and their two spaniels settled in a village just outside Boston, captivated by the Lincolnshire Fens.

Joy’s happy home life is far removed from her storylines, however, and while she loves living in the misty Fens, the area provides a remote and eerie backdrop to her novels. Joy is also able to add the authenticity vital to any crime thriller by drawing on Jacqueline’s inside knowledge, to confirm procedures and the reality of tackling brutal crime and criminals in a modern police force.

BOOKS BY JOY ELLIS

DI NIKKI GALENA SERIES:

  • CRIME ON THE FENS

  • SHADOW OVER THE FENS

  • HUNTED ON THE FENS

  • KILLER ON THE FENS

  • STALKER ON THE FENS

  • CAPTIVE ON THE FENS

  • BURIED ON THE FENS

  • THIEVES ON THE FENS

  • FIRE ON THE FENS

  • DARKNESS ON THE FENS

  • HIDDEN ON THE FENS

  • SECRETS ON THE FENS

  • FEAR ON THE FENS

  • DETECTIVE NIKKI GALENA BOOKS 1-5 BOX SET

  • DETECTIVE NIKKI GALENA BOOKS 1-3 BOX SET

  • DETECTIVE NIKKI GALENA BOOKS 4-6 BOX SET

  • DETECTIVE NIKKI GALENA BOOKS 7-9 BOX SET

JACKMAN & EVANS SERIES:

  • THE MURDERER’S SON

  • THEIR LOST DAUGHTERS

  • THE FOURTH FRIEND

  • THE GUILTY ONES

  • THE STOLEN BOYS

  • THE PATIENT MAN

  • THEY DISAPPEARED

  • THE NIGHT THIEF

MATT BALLARD SERIES:

  • BEWARE THE PAST

  • FIVE BLOODY HEARTS

  • THE DYING LIGHT

  • MARSHLIGHT

STANDALONE NOVELS:

  • GUIDE STAR

SHORT STORIES:

  • JOFFE BOOKS MURDER MYSTERY & SUSPENSE SHORT STORY COLLECTION

FOLLOW JOY ON

AUTHOR WEBSITE
FACEBOOK
GOODREADS

 


I am always on the look out for bloggers and reviewers if you are interested you can sign up via the links below:

Bloggers or reviewers interested in joining Blog tours: https://mailchi.mp/74b299fbb681/bloggersignup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.