#BlogTour: HIS MOTHER’S BONES by Steve Parker #HisMothersBones #Netgalley #Crimefiction #Bookstagram #Bookshelf @joffebooks @booksnall2020 @MrParkersPen

Today I am thrilled to be kicking off the Blog Tour for the latest addition to the brilliantly unique PATERSON & CLOCKS series by the very talented Steve Parker.  HIS MOTHER’S BONES is book 7 in the series but works perfectly as stand-alone.

HIS MOTHER’S BONES

Format – Kindle
Publisher – Joffe Books crime thriller, mystery and suspense
Publication Date – 22nd July 2021
Genre – Crime Fiction
Author – Steve Parker

Buy from AMAZON
Read more on GOODREADS

Discover a crime thriller full of shocking twists by one of the most exciting new authors you’ll read this year.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “This story had me biting my nails well into the early hours of the morning.” Angela F.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Another gripping, grisly case for Patterson and Clocks who definitely have more lives than any cats!” Donna B.

YOU WON’T WANT TO PUT THIS DOWN, PAGE AFTER PAGE OF ACTION AND CLIFFHANGERS . . .

This could be the case that breaks Paterson and Clocks. The police detectives who NEVER play by the rules.

As she shook her head, Jamie stuck the coins over her eyes. ‘Goodbye, Mother.

Christine Lord, a judge, is tethered to a court roof. And sentenced to death. By her son.

The ribs are splayed, the lungs lifted out. An ancient Viking ritual known as the Blood Eagle. Performed while the victim is still alive.

And now someone’s been left like this in a local London park.

And the dead man is someone with very close ties to Paterson and Clocks.

There’s a killer out there and each murder is grislier and more disturbing than the last . . . who is behind them and why the elaborate murder methods? Time is running out for London’s most irreverent detectives to stop their ultimate enemy.

A RACE-AGAINST-TIME THRILLER WHICH WILL HAVE YOU TOTALLY ADDICTED.

This is the seventh in a series of action-packed, edge-of-your-seat crime thrillers, with an ending that will have your heart in your mouth.

Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Damien Boyd, Rachel Abbott, Patricia Gibney or Martina Cole.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT HIS MOTHER’S BONES:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “An entertaining read . . . The action and drama never stop and had me reading into the night.” Carol S.

⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Fast paced, action packed suspense with a colourful and engaging cast of characters and an entertaining narrative laced with dark humour.” Ruth G.

“A fast-moving thriller that kept me hooked from page one.” Jennifer W.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “ “This book kept me interested right to the last page. Story was great with lots of twists.” Michelle G.

⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Clocks is his usual irreverent, un-PC self, while Paterson is the very picture of decorum — most of the time. This book is a great adventure with action and surprises . . . I had forgotten how much fun the two were.”

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Well worth 5 * and more.” Booklover BEV

⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Gripping from the start, it was suspenseful, twisty and well written with good characters.” Kirsty L.

THE DETECTIVES
Detective Superintendent Ray Paterson is a young and (thanks to family money) wealthy womaniser, separated from his model wife and tipped to be the youngest ever commissioner of police. He knows he’s weak when it comes to practical policing and struggles to find a place among his peers, desperate to be a good policeman and not just a ‘climber’.

Detective Inspector Johnny Clocks is a foul-mouthed, working-class officer. He grew up surrounded by rogues and villains to become a first-class thief taker with the Met police. However, his childish attitude has short-circuited his career and he spends his days antagonising as many people as he can.

THE AUTHOR
Steve Parker is a retired police officer who served for 20 years in numerous high-profiles squads.

DETECTIVE RAY PATERSON
Book 1: THEIR LAST WORDS
Book 2: THE LOST CHILDREN
Book 3: THE BURNING MEN
Book 4: YOU CAN’T HIDE
Book 5: THEIR DYING BREATH
Book 6: CHILD BEHIND THE WALL
Book 7: HIS MOTHER’S BONES


My Review

Yey Paterson and Clocks are back.  If you like a fast paced thriller that starts the adrenaline pumping at the beginning and keeps increasing the flow all the way to the very end while also having the potential to make you laugh then this book is definitely for you.

If you haven’t read the earlier books this will work as stand alone but you will enjoy it all the more if you read the series in sequence.

Paterson and Clocks started out in book 1 hating each other but they soon developed a very healthy working relationship, healthy for them that is not sure about the people who cross them.  They also have a unique way of working, they get results, quickly, but it is usually because they work by their own rules.  This has caused some people at the top of Met Police hierarchy to resent them and try to find a way to bring them into line or into custody.

A gruesome murder is just the tip of the iceberg as more bodies turn up murdered by very weird and barbaric methods will this dynamic duo be able to find out what links the cases?

Very unique characters that even at book 7 keep on giving developing more with each book and the cases are also unusual and definitely not for the faint hearted.

An absolutely stunning read that I couldn’t put down additional interest is brought in to the mix which adds another dimension to what is already an outstanding book

Absolutely brilliant read definitely 5


STEVE PARKER – Author Profile

Steve Parker was born and raised in south east London. At age twenty-one he joined the Metropolitan Police where he served for twenty years in numerous high profile squads before injury forced him out.

On leaving the police he took up an enforcement job with a local authority until being made redundant. Once the dust had settled, he decided he’d had enough of enforcement work and decided that early retirement looked good.

Thankfully, he was blessed with a complete lack of DIY skills so was legitimately able to get away with swanning around the house doing bugger all, all day long. Finding himself with plenty of spare time and a deep desire to never work for anyone again, he dug out an old screenplay he’d written when he was still a policeman and set himself a challenge to turn it into the book which eventually became his debut novel Their Last Words introducing Detectives Paterson & Clocks.

He currently lives in the windier part of East Sussex with his wife and the laziest Cockapoo you’ve ever seen.


You may also like:

Book 1: THEIR LAST WORDS – THEIR LAST WORDS Blog Post
Book 2: THE LOST CHILDREN – THE LOST CHILDREN Blog Post
Book 3: THE BURNING MEN – THE BURNING MEN – Blog Tour wrap up
Book 4: YOU CAN’T HIDE – YOU CAN’T HIDE Blog Tour wrap up
Book 5: THEIR DYING BREATH – THEIR DYING BREATH Blog Tour wrap up
Book 6: CHILD BEHIND THE WALL – THE CHILD BEHIND THE WALL Blog Tour post
Book 7: HIS MOTHER’S BONES


I am always on the look out for bloggers and reviewers if you are interested you can sign up via the links below:

Bloggers or reviewers interested in joining Blog tours: https://mailchi.mp/74b299fbb681/bloggersignup

Reviewers who would like the opportunity to review advance copies: https://mailchi.mp/269c6ce3e0d7/stewart-giles-advance-readers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.