#BlogTour: COFFIN COVE by Jackie Elliott #GuestReview#Crimefiction @joffebooks @booksnall2020

Today I am thrilled to be sharing a guest review by Lena as part of the Blog Tour

COFFIN COVE by Jackie Elliott

Format – Kindle
Publisher – JOFFE BOOKS
Publication Date – 8th April 2021
Genre – Crime Fiction
Author – Jackie Elliott

Buy from AMAZON
Read more on GOODREADS

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Wow, what a great read this was, gripped me from the first page, loved everything about this story and a great ending.” Tara N.

AN ADDICTIVE MUST-READ WHODUNNIT FROM THE NEWEST TALENT IN CRIME FICTION

A new life.

A new town.

A dead body.

Andrea “Andi” Silvers needs a fresh start. Once a star reporter, she’s been dumped by her lover and by the paper they both worked at.

Andi moves to the tiny fishing village of Coffin Cove, on the Vancouver coast, where she lands a job at the local Gazette. Expecting bake sales and unpaid parking tickets to be the biggest news items, she quickly discovers the small town holds dark secrets.

Two sea lions wash up on the shore. They’ve been shot dead. Activists point the finger at local fishermen. Then things get far worse . . .

A dead body turns up.

How does it all relate to a fifteen-year-old girl’s tragic death twenty years ago? The girl was found drowned with her arms and legs tied together.

The deeper Andi digs, the more dirt she finds.

Discover a web of murder and mystery laced with humour and a thread of romance in this fast-paced whodunnit set on the gorgeous coast of Western Canada.

Fans of Joy Ellis, L.J. Ross, Peter Robinson, Thomas King, Louise Penny and Shari Lapena will devour this mesmerizing debut crime thriller.

WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “The best crime thriller I have read in a very long time. In fact, as near perfect as any novel in the genre I have ever read. I can’t praise this book enough. It was an absolute pleasure to read. A stunning debut.” Robin

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I couldn’t put this book down. This story kept me guessing until the end!” Kerry

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “There are many twists to the plot that it is impossible to see where the story is going.” Janet

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “What a debut! It’s hard to believe that this stunning, complicated mystery is a the first in a series.” Kathleen

MEET ANDI SILVERS
Andrea “Andi” Silvers is an investigative journalist in her late thirties. She is driven to uncover mysteries and expose truths. She’s attracted to local fisherman Harry Brown, and he’s interested in her, but he won’t engage in a casual relationship. It’s all or nothing for him.

THE SETTING
Coffin Cove is a town of contradictions. It was once a thriving community on Canada’s beautiful Pacific coast, surrounded by spectacular nature. But the town’s stunning ocean front is marred by an ugly pulp mill and abandoned fish plant. Fiercely close-knit, kindness and community spirit are hindered by suspicion and mistrust of outsiders.


Guest Review by Lena

COFFIN COVE has a horrific cold  murder case of a 15 year old girl. Years later, another heinous incident occurs that could be related to the unspeakable murder of the young girl.

Connecting these two events will bring spine-chilling fear to this small town. Once again there’s a vicious, perilous development with possible links to the new tragedy that will have devastating ill effects on this close knit community.

New revelations come to light culminating in an action packed  explosive finish.


Author Profile

JACKIE ELLIOTT

Jackie is originally from the UK, but she settled on Vancouver Island, Canada in 2004. She’s married to Bob, a commercial fisherman and accomplished storyteller – like most fishermen!

It was a culture shock to swap a fast-paced city life for Island living. It wasn’t at all how Jackie had expected. She was intrigued by the pioneer spirit of their small communities, and the fight to hang on to traditional ways of living. In her experience, small towns ‘with a heart’ have claws and teeth as well and that makes the perfect back drop for a good murder!

When Jackie’s not writing, she is gardening, reading, or poking around local museums, looking for inspiration.

BOOKS BY JACKIE ELLIOTT

COFFIN COVE MYSERIES SERIES:

  • COFFIN COVE

MORE BOOKS COMING SOON!

FOLLOW JACKIE ON

AUTHOR WEBSITE
FACEBOOK
INSTAGRAM

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.