#BlogTour: THE SISTER’S TWIN (Ray Flowers #4) by Jane Adams #Crimefiction @joffebooks @booksnall2020

Today I am thrilled to be sharing my review of this brilliant book as part of the Blog Tour

THE SISTER’S TWIN

Format – Kindle
Publisher – JOFFE BOOKS
Publication Date – 1st April 2021
Genre – Crime Fiction
Author – Jane Adams

Buy from AMAZON
Read more on GOODREADS

How do you solve a murder when the victim is still alive?

From the bestselling author of The Greenway, nominated for CWA’s John Creasey Award.

PRAISE FOR JANE ADAMS

‘Takes the psychological suspense novel into new realms of mystery.’ Val McDermid, Manchester Evening News

‘The elaborate duel between hunter and hunted makes absorbing reading.’ The Times

‘The art of the truly great suspense novel, an art which Adams has mastered.’ Crime Time
__________________________________________

Former detective Ray Flowers is contacted by Lily Spencer, an elderly lady who wants him to investigate the murder of her twin sister, Rose. The only thing is — Rose isn’t actually dead yet.

Rose’s death is foretold in a tarot card reading. But Ray doesn’t believe in that kind of thing.

Then an elderly woman is found stabbed to death, with a tarot card left in her outstretched hand.

And she’s not the first to die like this.

Lily may be old but she’s not defenceless. And she’s not giving up on her twin sister.

Can Ray help her stop a serial killer before anyone else dies?

You think you know how it will end . . . but this time you’re wrong.

An utterly addictive mystery thriller for readers who love Emma Healey, Joy Ellis, Gretta Mulrooney, Sarah Pinborough, Barbara Erskine, Alex North and Stephen King.
__________________________________________

Readers love the spine-tingling Ray Flowers Mysteries

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Loved it.’ Aileen

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I absolutely loved this book . . . would have gladly given it ten stars had I been able to.’ Linda

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Complex and fascinating.’ Netty

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Gripping to the end.’ Lyn

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘A book I didn’t want to put down!’ Joyce

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Couldn’t put it down.’ Hannelore
__________________________________________

ALSO BY JANE ADAMS
MERROW & CLARKE

Book 1: SAFE

DETECTIVE MIKE CROFT SERIES
Book 1: THE GREENWAY
Book 2: THE SECRETS
Book 3: THEIR FINAL MOMENTS
Book 4: THE LIAR

DETECTIVE RAY FLOWERS SERIES
Book 1: THE APOTHECARY’S DAUGHTER
Book 2: THE UNWILLING SON
Book 3: THE DROWNING MEN
Book 4: THE SISTER’S TWIN


My Review

This is book 4 in the Ray Flowers series and I haven’t read the first 3 so I can confirm it works fine as stand alone.  However, I am now planning to read the first 3 as I loved this one.

Alice redesigned the Tarot cards as a gift for a friend putting them together as The Book of Angels along with a little book of interpretations and launched it for sale.  Its success could never have been foreseen and it was soon well known among the psychic community.

Ray Flowers is continuing with his security business and was therefore surprised when he was visited by a lady, Lily, wanting him to investigate a murder, one that has not yet been committed.  Elspeth has foreseen this murder and the victim is her twin sister, Rose.

The police are obviously looking on this as a dotty old lady having a ‘moment’ but then the body of an old lady is found holding an ‘Angel’ card.

This is a very intriguing story with some very unique characters.  I do love stories that involve elderly characters as they bring a bit of humour and eccentricity to the story.  Add in the strangeness of the Tarot cards and I am hooked.

An evil old man, a sensitive, insecure young girl and a young woman groomed to kill and you have the makings of a gripping story that will keep the pages turning well into the night.  The inclusion of unique characters just adds to the suspense. I especially like Nathan and look forward to learning more about him.

Thank you to the author and Joffe Books for the advance copy.


JANE ADAMS

“I am the author of more than thirty published crime novels. The first, The Greenway, was nominated for both the Authors’ club award and the CWA John Creasey for best debut novel.

I’m constantly amazed at where life has taken me. Writing had never been on my ‘possible careers’ list, but once stories take root in your brain, they just have to be told – and I feel very fortunate that people want to read them.

In addition to writing I teach creative writing, read and mentor for The Literary Consultancy, am a Royal Literary Fund Fellow and FRSA.”

BOOKS BY JANE ADAMS
DETECTIVE MIKE CROFT SERIES

  • THE GREENWAY

  • THE SECRETS

  • THEIR FINAL MOMENTS

  • THE LIAR

  • DETECTIVE MIKE CROFT BOOKS 1-3 BOX SET

  • THE COMPLETE DETECTIVE MIKE CROFT BOX SET

MERROW & CLARKE

  • SAFE

DETECTIVE RAY FLOWERS SERIES

  • THE APOTHECARY’S DAUGHTER

  • THE UNWILLING SON

  • THE DROWNING MEN

FOLLOW JANE ON

AUTHOR WEBSITE
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
GOODREADS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.