#BlogTour: SEARCH FOR HER by Rick Mofina – #GuestReview #Crimefiction @joffebooks @booksnall2020

Today I am thrilled to be sharing my review of this brilliant book as part of the Blog Tour

SEARCH FOR HER by Rick Mofina

Format – Kindle
Publisher – JOFFE BOOKS
Publication Date – 25th February 2021
Genre – Crime Fiction
Author – Rick Mofina

Buy from AMAZON
Read more on GOODREADS

Looking for a thriller that you can’t put down? Then try this book that everyone’s talking about.

One of the tensest, most gripping thrillers you’ll ever read. From USA Today best-selling author Rick Mofina.

A FAMILY DRIVING ACROSS AMERICA TO BEGIN A NEW LIFE TAKE A BREAK AT A BUSY TRUCK STOP. AND THEN IN ONE MOMENT, EVERYTHING CHANGES. THEIR TEENAGE DAUGHTER DISAPPEARS.

Fourteen-year-old Riley Jarrett vanishes from her family’s motorhome, turning their cross-country dream of starting over into a nightmare.

The massive, bustling truck plaza in the Nevada desert is the perfect place for someone to disappear — or be taken. Detectives pursue every lead as all eyes fall to the newly blended family with a tragic past.

Time is running out to find Riley alive.

They’re not the perfect family. Everyone — from Riley’s mom to her stepdad to her stepbrother and her ex-boyfriend — is hiding something. And their secrets could prove deadly.

Where’s Riley? Who’s taken her? The search is on.

Full of shocking twists and turns, this beautifully written novel will have you on the edge of your seat.

Perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay, Taylor Adams, Lisa Regan, Melinda Leigh, Gregg Olsen, Kendra Elliott and Harlan Coben.

PRAISE FOR RICK MOFINA’S BOOKS

“Everything we need from a great thriller.” Lee Child on Six Seconds

“Six Seconds should be Rick Mofina’s breakout thriller. It moves like a tornado.” James Patterson

“Rick Mofina’s books are edge-of-your seat thrilling. Page turners that don’t let up.” Louise Penny

“Rick Mofina at his edge-of-your-seat, can’t-stop-turning-the-pages best as he dives deep into questions of truth, justice, and ultimately redemption. A riveting, moving read.” Lisa Unger, on Their Last Secret

“Echoing Ludlum and Forsythe, author Mofina has penned a big, solid international thriller that grabs your gut-and your heart-in the opening scenes and never lets go.” Jeffery Deaver on Six Seconds

“Rick Mofina’s tense, taut writing makes every thriller he writes an adrenaline-packed ride.” Tess Gerritsen

“Mofina is one of the best thriller writers in the business.” Library Journal (starred review) on They Disappeared

“A blisteringly paced story that cuts to the bone. It left me ripping through pages deep into the night.” James Rollins on In Desperation

“No Way Back is my kind of novel — a tough, taut thriller.” Michael Connelly

“At full throttle from the first page.” Linwood Barclay international bestselling author on Every Fear


My review

I have read Rick Mofina books in the past so I was very much looking forward to reading this one and I wasn’t disappointed.

The story grabs you from the early pages and doesn’t let go.  Riley, who is 14, disappears from a truck stop and so begins the search for her or more importantly to uncover what happened.  As the story progresses it becomes more intriguing as Riley’s step brother, step father and mother all have secrets they a keeping hidden.  In addition Riley was forced to break up with her boyfriend so there is always the possibility that she ran away to be with him.  False leads, suspicion, drugs, debt, love and jealousy all play a part in this fast paced story that kept the pages turning all the way to the total shocker of an ending.  I had several theories that kept changing all the way through the book but never in a million years would I have guessed at the truth.  An absolutely stunning read with flawed, realistic characters that develop well throughout the book.

Love, love, love it.  Definitely 5 stars from me.


RICK MOFINA AUTHOR BIO

Rick Mofina is a former journalist who has interviewed murderers on death row, flown over Los Angeles with the LAPD and patrolled with the Royal Canadian Mounted Police near the Arctic. He’s also reported from Algeria, Morocco, Nigeria, Ethiopia, South Africa, Senegal, Egypt, the Caribbean, and Kuwait’s border with Iraq. His true-crime freelance work has appeared in The New York Times, The Telegraph (London, U.K.), Reader’s Digest, Penthouse, Marie Claire, The Moscow Times and The South China Morning Post, (Hong Kong). He has written more than 20 crime fiction thrillers that have been published in nearly 30 countries, including an illegal translation produced in Iran.

His work has been praised by James Patterson, Dean Koontz, Michael Connelly, Lee Child, Louise Penny, Tess Gerritsen, Jeffery Deaver, Sandra Brown, James Rollins, Brad Thor, Nick Stone, David Morrell, Allison Brennan, Heather Graham, Linwood Barclay, Peter Robinson, Håkan Nesser and Kay Hooper.

As a two-time winner of Canada’s Arthur Ellis Award, a four-time Thriller Award finalist and a two-time Shamus Award finalist, the Library Journal calls him, “One of the best thriller writers in the business.”

Rick Mofina lives in Ottawa, Canada.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.