Blog Tour – GLASS DOLLS an addictive crime thriller with a fiendish twist By D. E. White @joffebooks #GlassDolls #crimefiction

Today is my turn on the Blog Tour for this brilliant new release by D.E. White.  GLASS DOLLS is an adrenaline pumping read that will have you on the edge of your seat all the way to the totally unexpected ending.

Glass Dolls

Author – D. E. White

Publisher – Joffe Books crime and thrillers

Publication Date – 23rd March 2020

Genre – Crime Fiction

Buy from Amazon

Read more on Goodreads

ONE OF THE MOST ELECTRIFYING THRILLERS YOU’LL READ THIS YEAR. IT’S GOT A HUGE TWIST YOU WON’T SEE COMING.

A teenage girl is found murdered, encased in glass.

Detective Dove Milson is called out to the chilling crime scene by the Devon coast. The murder is a replica of the work of serial killer Peter Hayworth, known as the Glass Doll murderer. He would be the prime suspect . . . but he’s already dead.

FOUR YEARS AGO DETECTIVE DOVE MILSON’S NIECE WAS KILLED BY THE GLASS DOLL MURDERER

Now Dove leads the case. It’s her first job as part of the Major Crimes Team. She is recovering from a breakdown a few months earlier.

Then another Glass Doll is found in an isolated cove.

A TWISTED COPYCAT KILLER?

Dove finds her family is at the heart of this new case. The latest Glass Doll victims both worked at her sister Gaia’s strip club. The club’s manager found the second Glass Doll. He claims to have been in the wrong place at the wrong time, but Dove doesn’t believe in coincidences.

THEN DOVE’S SURVIVING NIECE DISAPPEARS

Will she become the next Glass Doll?

Time is running out for her niece. Dove must race to catch a killer before it’s too late. Then a new lead tears a hole in the case.

Discover a brand new thriller with a jaw-dropping twist you won’t see coming.

Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, K.L. Slater, Robert Bryndza, Helen Fields and Angela Marsons.


My Review

Wow Daisy (D.E. White) has really knocked the ball out of the park with this one.  Adrenaline pumping, interesting characters that gain depth and complexity throughout the book, a unique story and one hell of a heart stopping ending.

Dove and her family have suffered so much loss and are picking up the pieces with courage.  Dove suffered life changing injuries which resulted in her relationship with Quin breaking down.  She has moved to MCT for a fresh start.  The call comes in; her very first case…… And her past comes back to hit her like a 40 ton truck.  How can this be?  The Glass Doll murderer is back from the dead or it looks that way.  As the story continues it forks into 2 cases both are linked by Dove and her family both with their share of twists, curves, false leads and shocks.

Dove and her sisters had an unconventional upbringing and I think that comes accross in their personalities.  It makes them more unique and different in a very good way.

I absolutely loved this book but finding it really difficult to review without spoilers.  It pulls your emotions, gets the adrenaline pumping from the beginning to the end and that ending WOW.  I have loved all this author’s books but this one is so absolutely brilliant I am crossing my fingers hoping it is the start of a loonnnggg series.

5 Golden Stars from me


WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT GLASS DOLLS

“What a rollercoaster of a book” Jacqueline

“I couldn’t stop reading, I had to know what happened next” Amy

“A very strong plot with twists and turns to keep you guessing along the way.” Michelle

Incredibly well written with so many twists I finished it in less than a day. ” Alyce

“Without doubt this is the best thriller I have read this year so far.” Barbara


D. E White author bio

Daisy White started writing fifteen years ago, scribbling ideas at work on the night shift, firstly flying as cabin crew, and latterly working for the Ambulance Service.

Her 1960’s cosy mystery trilogy, The Ruby Baker Mysteries, was published in 2017 by Joffe Books, followed by psychological thrillers Remember Me and The Forgotten Child (HarperCollins) in 2019.

Daisy’s new crime thriller GLASS DOLLS, (Joffe Books), is out at the end of March 2020, and is the first in the DC. Dove Milson series.

Daisy is a multi- award-winning entrepreneur, and loves inspiring new writers to put pen to paper to start their own creative journey. She is represented by The Kate Nash Literary Agency.

Website; www.daisywhiteauthor.co.uk

Social Media;

https://www.facebook.com/DaisyWhiteAuthor

https://twitter.com/DEWhiteAuthor

 https://www.instagram.com/daisywhiteauthor/

https://www.linkedin.com/in/daisy-white-b6764059/

For book enquiries; lina@katenashlit.co.uk

For speaking engagements please contact; kaye@andromedatalent.com

 To contact Daisy; daisy@daisywhiteauthor.co.uk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.