#BlogTour: A FUTURE MURDER by Linda Mather #adgifted #bookshelf #bookstagram #Crimefiction @joffebooks @booksnall2020

Today I am kicking off the BLOG TOUR for A FUTURE MURDER by Linda Mather.  This is another book featuring astrologer /private detective Jo Hughes.

A FUTURE MURDER

Format – Kindle
Publisher Joffe Books
Publication Date – 30th August 2022
Genre – Crime thriller, mystery and suspense
Author – Linda Mather

Buy for 99p/99c from AMAZON

MEET YOUR NEW FAVOURITE PRIVATE DETECTIVE AND ACE ASTROLOGER JO HUGHES.

Perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Hannah Hendy, Ian Moore, Lis Howell, L.J. Ross, Kristin Wright, Cathy Ace or Richard Osman.

Jo Hughes has almost forgotten her career as a PI. Her astrology business is taking off and she’s put investigating on hold. Yet, suddenly there’s David Macy, her old boss, walking through the door, eating a cherry Bakewell, asking her to help on a case.

Macy needs Jo to attend a networking event in Bournemouth. The target is Flora Howell, suspected of selling information to her company’s bitter rivals. Jo agrees to go undercover — it’s just for one night after all.

But Jo can’t help getting drawn in, especially when Flora tells her she’s looking for a missing friend. Almost immediately Flora gets knocked off her bike in a hit-and-run and is left fighting for her life.

Then a body is discovered in a nearby lake, stabbed to death. The victim is the friend Flora was so desperately looking for.

Who wants Flora and her friend dead, and why? It’s up to Jo to read the signs and uncover the truth before it’s too late.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT A FUTURE MURDER:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Loved it! Read it in one sitting.” Aileen G.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Enough twists in this mystery that you are rewarded with multiple surprises at the end. This is a great mystery that keeps you guessing, but is quite entertaining throughout!” Jen D.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Really good read!” Sue W.

⭐⭐⭐⭐ “This was a very good book with a good plot and lots of twists and turns. I liked the characters and the astrology slant was an interesting twist.” Shirley S.

ALSO BY LINDA MATHER
THE ZODIAC MYSTERIES SERIES
Book 1: FORECAST MURDER
Book 2: A SIGN FOR MURDER
Book 3: MURDER AS PREDICTED
Book 4: THE HANGED MAN
Book 5: A FUTURE MURDER


Blog Tour Schedule

Criminally Good Reads https://www.facebook.com/groups/5356552667708259
Sue.wallace74 https://suewallace747.wixsite.com/suewallace74/blog
Nicki’s book blog https://nickibookblog.blogspot.com/
HipsterDebbie2 https://hipsterdebbie2.wordpress.com/
Bookish Jottings http://www.bookishjottings.wordpress.com
Ginger Book Geek https://gingerbookgeek.wordpress.com


LINDA MATHER

Linda Mather is writing the fifth book in a crime fiction series about an astrologer who is also a private detective. This whole idea started when Linda was sixteen and her brother bought her a book on astrology, which really grabbed her imagination. She has done a lot of other things since including working for a short time as a PI herself; she has rescued stranded whales in Scotland and set up graduate schemes in Scandinavia. Her experiences — and particularly the settings — often provide the inspiration for great stories. Apart from writing, Linda is interested in fitness and of course, astrology.

BOOKS BY LINDA MATHER

THE ZODIAC MYSTERIES:

  • FORECAST MURDER

  • A SIGN FOR MURDER

  • MURDER AS PREDICTED

  • THE HANGED MAN

  • A FUTURE MURDER
  • THE JO HUGHES MURDER MYSTERY BOX SET BOOKS 1–3

MORE BOOKS IN THE SERIES COMING SOON!

FOLLOW LINDA ON

TWITTER
INSTAGRAM
GOODREADS


I am always on the look out for bloggers and reviewers if you are interested you can sign up via the links below:

Bloggers or reviewers interested in joining Blog tours: https://mailchi.mp/74b299fbb681/bloggersignup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.