#NewRelease: THE HANGED MAN (Private Detective Book 4) By Linda Mather #Crimefiction @joffebooks @booksnall2020

Today is publication day for a stunning new release by Linda Mather.  THE HANGED MAN is a gripping murder mystery full of twists.

THE HANGED MAN

Format – Kindle
Publisher – Joffe Books crime thriller, suspense and mystery
Publication Date – 3rd August 2021
Genre – Crime Fiction
Author – Linda Mather

Buy from AMAZON
Read more on GOODREADS

MEET YOUR NEW FAVOURITE PRIVATE DETECTIVE AND ASTROLOGER, JO HUGHES.

Perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Frances Lloyd, LJ Ross, Kristin Wright, or Richard Osman.

Jo Hughes is living a peaceful existence in the gorgeous Cotswolds countryside. She’s looking forward to her weekly glass of wine and catch-up with Aoife, her boss at Alcott College.

But the women find more than they bargained for at their cosy treehouse spot.

Swinging gently in the warm summer breeze is a man hanging from a branch.

It’s Seb, the college financial director. What could have driven him to this?

Jo discovers that the financial situation at the college is dire. But she’s not convinced that Seb killed himself. The question is, though, if he didn’t — who did?

She calls up David Macy, her old private investigator colleague, and the two get to work on the case.

But things go from bad to worse when Jo realises her partner Teddy may also be implicated in the goings-on.

Can she read the signs and uncover the truth?

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT LINDA MATHER:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “This series is getting better as it goes. Book 3 kept me up all night and I find Jo a very relatable, sympathetic and realistic character. Please keep them coming!” Laura

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “The suspense builds up really well and I enjoyed the astrological slant to the story. Jo is a very real and relatable character and I absolutely love her will-they-won’t-they relationship with Macy. More please!!” A. Francis

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Fantastic read. Very well written. Great believable plot. Can’t wait for next book.” Julie

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Always interested in a good mystery. Love the subject matter.” M. Palmer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I found this book an easygoing read. Having said that I was unable to stop reading. Looking forward to the next book.” A. N. Davey

“There are twists and turns in this mystery . . . the characters are interesting.” A reader in the US

“Interesting, fun characters . . . fun to read.” Big Fan

ALSO BY LINDA MATHER
THE ZODIAC MYSTERIES SERIES
Book 1: FORECAST MURDER
Book 2: A SIGN FOR MURDER
Book 3: MURDER AS PREDICTED
Book 4: THE HANGED MAN


 

 

LINDA MATHER

Linda Mather is writing the fifth book in a crime fiction series about an astrologer who is also a private detective. This whole idea started when Linda was sixteen and her brother bought her a book on astrology, which really grabbed her imagination. She has done a lot of other things since including working for a short time as a PI herself; she has rescued stranded whales in Scotland and set up graduate schemes in Scandinavia. Her experiences – and particularly the settings – often provide the inspiration for great stories. Apart from writing, Linda is interested in fitness and of course, astrology.

BOOKS BY LINDA MATHER

ASTROLOGY PRIVATE DETECTIVE SERIES

  • FORECAST MURDER

  • A SIGN FOR MURDER

  • MURDER AS PREDICTED

  • THE HANGED MAN

MORE BOOKS IN THE SERIES COMING SOON!

FOLLOW LINDA ON

TWITTER
INSTAGRAM
GOODREADS


 

I am always on the look out for bloggers and reviewers if you are interested you can sign up via the links below:

Bloggers or reviewers interested in joining Blog tours: https://mailchi.mp/74b299fbb681/bloggersignup

Reviewers who would like the opportunity to review advance copies: https://mailchi.mp/269c6ce3e0d7/stewart-giles-advance-readers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.