Blog Tour Wrap Up – SAFE by Jane Adams #crimefiction #netgalley #safe @joffebooks

Thank you to all the Readers, reviewers and bloggers who helped with the launch of SAFE by Jane Adams your help is very much appreciated.  Safe is the first in a new series and is a real adrenaline pumping page-turner.

What the Bloggers and Reviewers thought:

Bookish Jottings

With Safe, Jane Adams have written a first-class thriller readers will want to devour in one sitting.

Linda Strong Book Reviews

There are twists and turns making it hard to know who to trust .. who’s lying and who’s telling the truth. The plot is tightly woven with a highly unexpected ending.

Jessica Belmont

I very much enjoyed Safe. It kept me hooked, had some fantastic twists, and Jane Adams is a great writer. I am looking forward to reading more from her.

Beyond the Books

Well! What can I say? I read this book in one day, I was totally hooked within a minute of reading.

Loopy Laura

Overall, Safe was an excellent read and I believe it is the beginning of a new series so I look forward to more!

Black Books Blog

This is a brilliant start to the series and works really well with Merrow being an undercover cop and helping Lauren escape and evade capture throughout as much as possible.

Booklover Bev

This book shook me to the core, I loved reading every chapter, so fast paced all the way through.

Ginger Book Geek

Sue Wallace Site


SAFE by Jane Adams

Format: Kindle
Publisher – JOFFE BOOKS
Publication Date – 26th June 2020
Genre – Crime Fiction
Author – Jane Adams

Available from AMAZON
Read more on GOODREADS

DISCOVER A BRAND-NEW BRILLIANTLY GRIPPING SERIES FROM A BESTSELLING AUTHOR

All her life, all Lauren Sykes wanted to be is safe.

Her father murdered her mother and gets away with it. He tries to force Lauren into marriage with vicious criminal Charlie Perrin. But then Lauren kills him. Now she’s on the run.

SEVENTEEN-YEAR-OLD LAUREN HAS MADE A VERY DANGEROUS ENEMY – HER OWN FATHER

It was self-defence. Perrin had tried to force himself on her. But the details don’t matter. Now she has two criminal families, the Sykeses and the Perrins, are after her. They will kill her for defying them.

The one person Lauren trusts is killed by her father’s men. Now her only hope is undercover cop Petra Merrow. Lauren has no choice but to trust her. It’s that or die.

THERE ARE NO SAFE HOUSES FOR LAUREN

Even the police can’t trust each other. A corrupt cop threatens them both. Merrow’s cover is blown. She calls on DI Toby Clarke to help protect them. But can he be trusted?

Perfect for fans of C.L. Taylor, Clair McGowen, Rachel Abbott, Patricia Gibney and Mark Billingham.


My Review

This is the first book in a new series by Jane Adams.  I loved the Mike Croft series so was looking forward to settling down with this one and I was far from disappointed.

Lauren has never been safe her father is an evil man who cares only about himself and his power and his plans for the future include a merger with the Perrins and o do that Lauren will marry Charlie Perrin the fact that Lauren doesn’t like Charlie and is only 17 whereas he is much older doesn’t matter to Kyle, all that matters is him having total control.

Lauren is a resourceful character.  Life has taught her to survive.  17 years old but with the life experience of someone much older she knows she can only rely on herself.  When Charlie tries to rape her she reacts by shooting him.  Realising she has made a mistake that will bring the wrath not only of her father but also the Perrins down on her she runs to the only person she trusts thereby dragging him into her problems.

What follows is a race to keep one step ahead of her pursuers, forced to trust a total stranger can Lauren survive against all the odds?

WOW what can I say?  A fantastic read full to the brim with adrenaline pumping suspense that had me gripped from the very first page.  Very realistic characters that gain depth over the course of the story.  I loved Lauren.  The life she has led has formed her character and Jane has written this perfectly.  This is an awesome read that will appeal to anyone who likes a good thriller.  5 stars from me.


JANE ADAMS

“I am the author of more than thirty published crime novels. The first, The Greenway, was nominated for both the Authors’ club award and the CWA John Creasey for best debut novel.

I’m constantly amazed at where life has taken me. Writing had never been on my ‘possible careers’ list, but once stories take root in your brain, they just have to be told – and I feel very fortunate that people want to read them.

In addition to writing I teach creative writing, read and mentor for The Literary Consultancy, am a Royal Literary Fund Fellow and FRSA.”

Leave a Reply