#NewRelease: CHAOS ON THE ISLAND (Detective Liam O’Reilly book 9) by Stewart Giles #DetectiveLiamO’Reilly #ChaosontheIsland #bookshelf #bookstagram #Crimefiction @stewartgiles @booksnall2020

We have exciting news!  Today is publication day for a new addition to the brilliant Detective Liam O’Reilly series by Stewart Giles.  CHAOS ON THE ISLAND is book 9 but they do work perfectly as stand alone.  You can buy this from Amazon for just £1.99/$1.99.

There will also be a Facebook Launch Party to celebrate with lots of fun and prizes to be won.  Everyone is welcome just click on the link and choose going or just use the link to drop in any time after 7pm UK time.  https://www.facebook.com/events/1715898502144638

CHAOS ON THE ISLAND (Detective Liam O’Reilly book 9)

Format – Kindle
Publisher STILL Books
Publication Date – 27th January 2023
Genre – Crime Fiction
Author – Stewart Giles

Buy from AMAZON
Read more on GOODREADS


If there’s one thing Detective Liam O’Reilly hates, it’s bombs.

The Irishman transferred to the peaceful island of Guernsey to escape that kind of thing.

So, when random explosions start taking the people on the island by surprise, O’Reilly wonders if moving to Guernsey was such a good idea.

It soon becomes clear that the bombs are a smokescreen for something else. Something more sinister is going on, and when a gang of masked men enter the equation, O’Reilly realises this has nothing to do with blowing things up.

A team of armed men, dubbed the Fab Four Robbers by the press, soon capture the hearts of the people of Guernsey, and chaos hits the island.

O’Reilly is facing the worst dilemma of his career.

Many residents of the island are championing these thugs.

This new breed of criminals disguised as John, Paul, George and Ringo are about to educate O’Reilly in the fine art of chaos.

What readers are saying about CHAOS ON THE ISLAND
‘An explosive ending and I very much look forward to the next in the series. Stunning’.- Misfits Farm

‘The plot is quite intricate, with a few moving parts and I like the way it comes together. This is a series I would recommend, and Chaos on the Island is a great addition.’ – Maureen

‘There are many twists and turns as the team find the answers may lay in cases from over a decade ago. The suspense ramps up all the way through and the ending – well that was one great big curve ball I didn’t see coming.’ – Reading Addict


Book 0.5 – Phobia
Book 1 – Smith
Book 2 – Boomerang
Book 3 – Ladybird
Book 4 – Occam’s Razor
Book 5 – Harlequin
Book 6 – Selene
Book 7 – Horsemen
Book 8 – Unworthy
Book 9 – Venom
Book 10 – Severed
Book 11 – Demons
Book 12 – Deadeye
Book 13 – Motive
Book 14 – Australia
Book 16 – Wishbone
Book 17 – Ghosts
Book 18 – The Scarecrow
Book 19 – The Bluesman
Book 20 – The Librarian
Book 21 – The Viaduct
Book 22 – The Twin

Book 1 – Blood on the Island
Book 2 – Lies on the Island
Book 3 – Fear on the Island
Book 4 – Malice on the Island
Book 5 – Revenge on the Island
Book 6 – Christmas on the Island
Book 7 – Silence on the Island
Book 8 – Secrets on the Island
Book 9 – Chaos on the Island
Book 10 – Sadness on the Island

Book 1-The Beekeeper
Book 2-The Perfect Murder
Book 3-The Backpacker
Trotterdown a box set of DC Harriet Taylor books 1-3

Book 1 – The Enigma
Book 2 – Dropzone
Book 3 – The Raven Girl
Trilogy: The DS Smith & Harriet Taylor box set

THE MIRANDA TRILOGY (psychological thrillers)

Horror – The Divide
Thriller – The Ghostwriter
Thriller – The Guests

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *