#BlogTour: No One to Help Her (Detective Chris Bailey #3) by Kate Watterson #adgifted #bookshelf #bookstagram #Crimefiction @joffebooks @booksnall2020

Today I am closing the BLOG TOUR for NO ONE TO HELP HER by Kate Watterson with a review stop.  This is book 3 in the Detective Chris Bailey series and is a brilliant addition that had me gripped from the first page to the last.

NO ONE TO HELP HER

Format – Kindle
Publisher Joffe Books
Publication Date – 10th August 2022
Genre – Crime thriller, mystery and suspense
Author – Kate Watterson

Buy from AMAZON
Read more on GOODREADS

A killer with a dangerous obsession. Three young women shot to death. Each victim with one shoe missing.

It’s the middle of the night when Detective Chris Bailey is called to the side of a rural Tennessee highway. A young woman’s body is found sprawled on the shoulder of the winding country road, a glossy dark pool of blood around her head.

The victim has been shot five times. She isn’t wearing a coat, though it’s late February. Her empty purse discarded a few feet away, a single high-heeled pump obscenely alone in a pile of last year’s fallen leaves tinted with frost. Her other foot is bare.

Then another woman’s body is found, displayed in the same way. Detective Chris Bailey realizes he may have a serial killer on his hands.

Everything points to the first victim’s brother, Mick, especially when his sister’s ID and shoe are found at his house. Mick doesn’t seem to have a motive. And he’s only just moved back to the area after working a high-powered job in Chicago. But he did have a relationship with his sister’s best friend, which ended badly.

Mick is clearly at the center of everything, but Bailey isn’t sure how. Is he the killer, or is someone trying to frame him?

Perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh, Mary Burton, Debra Webb, Biba Pearce, Lisa Regan, D.K. Hood and Rachel Caine.

READERS LOVE NO ONE TO HELP HER:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “A brilliant read. Loved it.” Sue

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “This book is full of action, suspense, romance and a few twists. It is definitely a page turner.” Diane

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Brilliant read. Love this series. I hope there is more to come. Twisty and tense.” Sue W.

⭐⭐⭐⭐ “This book had suspense, intrigue, action, and plenty of twists and turns!” Debbie B.

⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I would recommend this book as it did have some good twists.” Paula

ALSO BY KATE WATTERSON
DETECTIVE CHRIS BAILEY SERIES
Book 1: THE LAKE HOUSE
Book 2: THE WOODS AT DUSK
Book 3: NO ONE TO HELP HER


Review

Chris Bailey is back in this 3rd book in the series.  They do work as stand alone but I would recommend reading them all to get the background stories.  I have read book 1 and now 3 but I plan to read book 2 asap as I am intrigued as to what I missed.

Mick has just returned to the area after 6 years and is in the process of moving in to his new home when detectives knock on the door.  An unidentified woman has been murdered and Mick’s DNA is a match – it turns out the victim is his sister, a very much loved sister.  In fact very much loved by everyone.  When her effects turn up in Mick’s kitchen the detectives start looking at Mick as a suspect and when another body is found it soon becomes clear that Mick is either guilty or the case and the victims are linked to him.

A very intriguing story that had me guessing all the way to the end.  A love story interwoven through the pages softens what might be a dark story and having a cold case running in the background just adds to the interest.

All in all a very different and gripping read – absolutely worth the 5 stars.


KATE WATTERSON

Kate Watterson grew up on a steady diet of mystery and suspense novels. If there is intrigue involved on the page, she is a fan. An award-winning and bestselling author, she and her husband live on a lake in the beautiful wooded hills of rural southern Indiana with their two dogs and a very temperamental cat. She also writes historical novels as Emma Wildes.

 

 


I am always on the look out for bloggers and reviewers if you are interested you can sign up via the links below:

Bloggers or reviewers interested in joining Blog tours: https://mailchi.mp/74b299fbb681/bloggersignup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.