#newrelease: DEATH AT THE DOLPHIN by Gretta Mulrooney #bookshelf #bookstagram #historicalcrime @joffebooks @booksnall2020

Happy publication day to Gretta Mulrooney.  Today you can purchase DEATH AT THE DOLPHIN a brand new historical crime book by a critically acclaimed author for just 99p/99c.

DEATH AT THE DOLPHIN

Format – Kindle
Publisher Joffe Books
Publication Date
Genre – Joffe Books historical murder mysteries
Author – Gretta Mulrooney

Buy from AMAZON
Read more on GOODREADS

Even in peacetime, death is just around the corner.

London, VE Day, 1945. As Britain takes its tentative first steps into peace, Daisy Moore’s secret wartime work at Whitehall comes to an end.

Convinced that she caused her mother’s death, homeless and with no other job in sight, Daisy should be happy to find herself in Fernfield working at the Dolphin hotel. Instead, she finds the quiet corner of Oxfordshire oppressive and small, and she misses London.

Then a body is found in one of the rooms with the head bashed in by a stone dolphin from the window ledge. The victim is Lucinda Laidlaw, a local charity worker and a pacifist. The villagers thought she was a busybody, and they don’t like foreigners.

Daisy is sure she can use her skills to identify the killer. She spent the war decoding ciphers, and murder is surely just another puzzle. But Inspector Thaxted isn’t convinced he needs the help.

The list of people who wanted Lucinda dead keeps growing and Thaxted’s investigation is going nowhere. Then Thaxted’s prime suspect, a young Jewish refugee, is attacked and left for dead. Can Daisy and the inspector work together to find the killer before anyone else dies?

Discover a brilliant 1940s-set murder mystery. Fans of Hilary Green, N.R. Daws, Mike Hollow, Anthony Horowitz, Elly Griffiths and T.P. Fielden will devour it.

READERS LOVE GRETTA MULROONEY:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I love British mysteries and this one was fabulous.” Libby R.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “This is Gretta Mulrooney at her best . . . I loved the compassionate style of writing with lots of surprises and an ending which made me gasp out loud!” Carol S.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Well written and plotted — as are all of Ms. Mulrooney’s books — this was a treat.” Joyce F.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “As always with this author, it was a clever and brilliantly-written plot, with a totally unexpected twist at the end.” Mandy B.

ALSO BY GRETTA MULROONEY
STANDALONE NOVELS
DEATH AT THE DOLPHIN
OUT OF THE BLUE
LOST CHILD
COING OF AGE

TYRONE SWIFT DETECTIVE SERIES
Book 1: THE LADY VANISHED
Book 2: BLOOD SECRETS
Book 3: TWO LOVERS, SIX DEATHS
Book 4: WATCHING YOU
Book 5: LOW LAKE
Book 6: YOUR LAST LIE
Book 7: HER LOST SISTER
Book 8: MURDER IN PEMBROKESHIRE
Book 9: DEATH BY THE THAMES

DETECTIVE INSPECTOR SIV DRUMMOND SERIES
Book 1: THESE LITTLE LIES
Book 2: NEVER CAME HOME
Book 3: MURDER IN MALLOW COTTAGE
Book 4: MURDER BY THE SHORE


 

GRETTA MULROONEY

Gretta Mulrooney was born in London of Irish parents and did an English degree in Derry. She has been published for over twenty-five years; children’s books, short stories, literary fiction which won critical acclaim and crime fiction. She has also written for the BBC and Radio Four.

Gretta has always been an avid reader of crime fiction and decided, in retirement, to turn to crime. She has written nine novels featuring a London based private detective, Tyrone Swift. She has also started a new police-based series featuring DI Siv Drummond, set in the fictional Sussex town of Berminster.


I am always on the look out for bloggers and reviewers if you are interested you can sign up via the links below:

Bloggers or reviewers interested in joining Blog tours: https://mailchi.mp/74b299fbb681/bloggersignup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.