#BlogTour: THE LOVE OF MY OTHER LIFE by C. J. Connolly #adgifted #bookshelf #bookstagram #Romance #WomensFiction @joffebooks @booksnall2020

Today I am thrilled to be kicking off the Blog Tour for THE LOVE OF MY OTHER LIFE by CJ Connolly and is perfect for anyone who loves a good Women’s Fiction book.

THE LOVE OF MY OTHER LIFE

Format – Kindle
Publisher – Joffe Books Romantic Fiction
Publication Date – 30th June 2022
Genre – Romance, Women’s Fiction
Author – CJ Connolly

Buy from AMAZON
Read more on GOODREADS

THE MUST-READ ROMANCE NOVEL OF THE SUMMER.

Imagine you woke up with the perfect life . . . But it wasn’t yours.

Today is Josie’s 36th birthday.

Josie is a single British woman living in a tiny walk-up in Brooklyn. She misses her family, but her radio show is starting to go places. And sure, she could be a dress size smaller, but no one cares what you look like on the radio. The guy she’s had a crush on for months is finally going to break up with his girlfriend. She hopes.

She’s zipping through traffic on her way to meet her friends for dinner at a SoHo restaurant. There’s a screech of brakes, Josie crashes her bike and her world goes black.

Then something extraordinary happens.

She wakes up in hospital. The handsome stranger by her side, holding her hand and telling her he loves her, is Rob. Her husband of two years. They live in a chic Manhattan penthouse. She works in real estate. And she’s thirty pounds slimmer than when she got on her bike that morning.

Josie has no idea how she got here. This new life is everything she ever wanted. But there’s one very important thing missing . . .

And now she has to decide: should she go back to her old single life in Brooklyn or stay with the love of her nearly perfect new life?

What would you do?

This extraordinary and unforgettable love story is perfect for fans of Taylor Jenkins Reid, Audrey Niffenegger, Diana Gabaldon, Jojo Moyes, David Nicholls, Colleen Hoover, Laura Barnett, Rebecca Searle and Holly Miller.

READERS LOVE THE LOVE OF MY OTHER LIFE:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “This book was amazing! I was hooked from the beginning and finished it in one sitting . . . it was emotional and heartbreakingly beautiful at times. I look forward to reading more from this author in the future. This really is a must read!!” Jaclyn F.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Wow wow wow!!! I could not put this book down, I read almost all of it in one sitting! I absolutely loved the ending and the way this entire book was written was absolute perfection . . . I will be recommending this to absolutely everyone, it was just so good!!” Ciara W.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “An enjoyable read! It’s fast paced and keeps you interested.” Kumud B.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “This book is extremely well written and thought provoking. I thought about it long after I finished the story. I hope to see more books from this author. A marvellous debut novel.” Sheri N.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “It tugged at my heartstrings. The decisions they are faced with, the sadness but also happiness. What an amazing read. I loved the ending! I highly recommend.” Jeannette K.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I couldn’t put this down — I was rooting for everyone. The pacing was great, well-written characters, and a really intriguing story. I would love to read more from this author.” Marley H.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I really, really enjoyed this book. It hooked me from the very beginning and kept me hooked the entire time!” Tiffany R.


Review

This is not my usual genre but I do read women’s fiction on occasion and this made a very intriguing change.

Have you ever wondered how your life would have worked out if you had taken a different option all those years ago?  I certainly do.  This book takes that thought and examines it in depth.  A very intriguing pageturner that I absolutely loved.

Josie has an accident on her bike on the same day and time as she did a few years earlier but she wakes up in hospital to find she is married to a man she has never met.  Everyone assumes it is a form of amnesia but Josie soon comes to a different diagnosis: somehow she has ended up on an alternate time zone and somehow switched places with other Josie.  Instead of her simple life she is married to a millionaire and living in a mansion.  We would all love to wake up to that.  Or would we?  Josie can’t get past the thought that somewhere her other self has gone from a happily married rich woman to her old life living in a flat and working for a radio station.

We are treated to an in depth look into how this might look if it were reality and my word does that make for a gripping read.

I love how the author has made Josie into 2 different people but basically the same I am not sure how she did it but it works perfectly.

Brilliantly defined characters that fit the plot and a story line that is guaranteed to grab the reader from the very beginning.  Well it has to be 5 stars how could it not?

A big thank you to Joffe Books for the opportunity to read an advance digital copy.  My review is unbiased and honest.


C.J. CONNOLLY

CJ Connolly is a writer based in Vancouver, Canada, but hailing originally from the UK. By day, CJ has a career in communications and journalism, with two decades of editing, writing, and marketing experience in the Vancouver and London media and tech industries.

She has also been the host of a real estate-focused talk radio show and has been seen many times reporting on TV and speaking on conference panels.

In her free time — in addition to writing contemporary romance novels — CJ is passionate about singing, and is a member of a vocal group in Vancouver. Although she is happily child-free, the great loves of CJ’s life are her young nephews Oscar and Felix, who live much too far away in Munich, Germany.

BOOKS BY C.J. CONNOLLY

THE LOVE OF MY OTHER LIFE

FOLLOW C.J ON

FACEBOOK
TWITTER
AUTHOR WEBSITE


I am always on the look out for bloggers and reviewers if you are interested you can sign up via the links below:

Bloggers or reviewers interested in joining Blog tours: https://mailchi.mp/74b299fbb681/bloggersignup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.