#BlogTour: SHE KNEW HER KILLER (Detective Claudia Nunn #3) by Rebecca Bradley #adgifted #bookshelf #bookstagram #Crimefiction @joffebooks @booksnall2020

Today I am sharing my review of SHE KNEW HER KILLER as part of the Blog Tour.  This is book 3 in the adrenaline pumping Detective Claudia Nunn series by Rebecca Bradley and is another stunning addition to a brilliant series.

SHE KNEW HER KILLER (Detective Claudia Nunn #3)

Format – Kindle
Publisher Joffe Books
Publication Date – 31st May 2022
Genre – Crime thriller, mystery and suspense
Author – Rebecca Bradley

Buy from AMAZON
Read more on GOODREADS

A DARK, TWISTY AND UTTERLY COMPELLING PAGE-TURNER.

Five old school friends reunited for a weekend in Sheffield. A drunken game of truth or dare. One won’t survive.

The young woman is found murdered in a swanky hotel room. Detective Claudia Nunn gets the text just as she leaves her therapist’s office.

The victim’s friends all say the same thing: she had been distracted and kept disappearing all weekend. And on the Saturday, someone had screamed abuse in her face.

Did she know her killer?

As Claudia closes in on the murderer, the top-brass start closing down the investigation. And the team become the target of violent attacks.

Someone will do anything to stop the truth getting out.

Prepare to be hooked.

This unputdownable crime thriller is perfect for fans of Helen H. Durrant, Rachel Abbott, Biba Pearce, Angela Marsons and L.J. Ross.

READERS CAN’T GET ENOUGH OF SHE KNEW HER KILLER:

“A tense, original and seamlessly plotted novel that had me turning the pages into the early hours. I was biting my nails as I reached the explosive denouement!” Jane Isaac, bestselling author of The Truth Will Out

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “A terrific story with twists and turns that will keep you guessing.” Christina M.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “With plenty of twists and turns along the way, this book will keep you gripped to the final chapter . . . A cracking 5-star read from Rebecca Bradley again.” Graham R.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “A terrific crime thriller that will get your pulse racing until you get to the end, which was great, I might add. A very enjoyable book to read.” Tara N.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Possibly my favourite one so far . . . It’s tense, with plenty of intrigue and great characters. What more can a girl want?” Melanie H.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “The plot was interesting and the book flowed well at a steady pace. I found myself eager to turn the pages to see what happened next. This is bound to be a winner for the author and I would highly recommend.” Martha B.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “A good story with well-developed protagonists . . . Loved it!” Aileen G.

ALSO BY REBECCA BRADLEY
DETECTIVE CLAUDIA NUNN
Book 1: BLOOD STAINED
Book 2: SECONDS TO DIE
Book 3: SHE KNEW HER KILLER


Review

Detective Claudia Nunn is back in book 3 of this gripping series set in Sheffield.  Although you will enjoy this so much more if you have read books 1 and 2 it does work perfectly as stand alone.

Harlow Cunningham has arranged a reunion in Sheffield with 4 old school friends but the reunion isn’t the only reason she is in Sheffield.  What is her secret?  Why does she not share it with her friends or family?  More importantly, what got her murdered?

Claudia and her team are gearing up to throw everything they have got to find out why a young life was snuffed out.  Her supervisor has signed off on extra staff to help with the investigation but before they can get anywhere the rug is pulled.  All Claudia’s team and the extra’s are seconded to another case leaving just Claudia and her 2 DS’s: Russ and Dominic to investigate the murder.  It seems the case is doomed and that is what somebody high up wants but they have reckoned without the determination of the threesome.  But then it becomes clear that whoever has the power to put the handbrake on the case will stop at nothing to stop the truth coming out.  Even if that involves attempted murder.

This is a gripping novel that had me turning page after page.  There are parts that I doubt would happen in the real world but it is fiction at the end of the day.

Well defined characters that have developed throughout the series prove they still have much more to give and bring so much more to the story that the whole thing works brilliantly.

A fantastic read I can’t wait for book 4.

Thank you to Joffe Books for the advance copy.  This is my unbiased review.


REBECCA BRADLEY

Rebecca Bradley lives with her family in the UK, and two Cockapoos, Alfie and Lola, who keep her company while she writes. She drinks copious amounts of tea to function throughout the day and if she could, she would survive on a diet of tea and cake while committing murder on a regular basis. Rebecca served fifteen years in the police service and finished as a detective constable on a specialist unit.

FOLLOW REBECCA ON

AUTHOR WEBSITE
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
INSTAGRAM
GOODREADS


I am always on the look out for bloggers and reviewers if you are interested you can sign up via the links below:

Bloggers or reviewers interested in joining Blog tours: https://mailchi.mp/74b299fbb681/bloggersignup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.