#BlogTour: THE PERFECT NEIGHBOUR by Susanna Beard #Guestreview #ThePerfectNeighbour #bookshelf #bookstagram #Crimefiction @joffebooks @booksnall2020

Today I am hosting a Guest Review by Lena of  THE PERFECT NEIGHBOUR a psychological thriller written by Susanna Beard

THE PERFECT NEIGHBOUR

 Format – Kindle
Publisher Joffe Books
Publication Date – 30th September 2021
Genre – Psychological Thrillers
Author – Susanna Beard

Buy from AMAZON
Read more on GOODREADS

A GRIPPING NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER FROM A BESTSELLER.

Beth wants to love her new home on a quiet suburban street. She wishes she could make friends with her beautiful neighbour Oksana. She longs for a new group of friends. Welcoming neighbours to visit. Coffee dates and dinner parties.

But life here feels so closed. Then Beth runs into Oksana’s garden one day to fetch her runaway dog, and she sees something shocking that makes her wonder who her new neighbours really are.

A girl in the window.
A pale desperate face.
A hastily scribbled sign bearing only two words.

HELP ME.

Who is the girl? What are the neighbours hiding?

Sometimes, it’s the most perfect neighbours that hide the most terrible secrets.

Fans of Gillian Flynn, T.M. Logan, B.A. Paris, Liane Moriarty, Claire Dyer, Sam Carrington, Celeste Ng will devour this stunning psychological thriller.

PRAISE FOR SUSANNA BEARD:

“Offers peaceful convent decorum, with a giddy streak of gore and a likeable sleuth.” Kirkus

“I found myself frantically turning the pages, desperate to uncover what happened!” Tracy Buchanan, author of Wall of Silence

Taut and tense . . . builds to an electrifying conclusion!” Kirsten Hesketh, author of Another of Us

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Bears all the hallmarks of a great thriller . . . I defy anyone not to get swept up in it.” Claire Dyer, author of The Last Day

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Articulate and gripping — an impressive achievement.” Shelley Weiner, author of The Sister’s Tale

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I enjoyed Susanna’s emotive and thought-provoking novel — I thought it was an engrossing mystery.” Sam Carrington, author of I Dare You

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “The writing pulls you in and doesn’t let you go until the very last line.” Robyn B.

ALSO BY SUSANNA BEARD
THE PERFECT LIFE
THE GIRL ON THE BEACH
WHAT HAPPENED THAT NIGHT
THE LOST BROTHER
THE PERFECT NEIGHBOUR

 


Guest Review by Lena

THE PERFECT NEIGHBOUR opens into disturbing circumstances. A kind of prison with no hope of escape. Perpetual, heart-wrenching fear. Gratuitous, vicious violence looming constantly. Tension rises when new information comes to light. Perplexing mystery. Spine-chilling, suspense leading to a dynamite, jaw dropping finish

Read on Goodreads


SUSANNA BEARD

Despite enjoying the writer’s life, Susanna has an adventurous streak – she has swum with whale sharks in Australia, trekked in the mountains of Nepal and fallen down a crevasse in the French Alps.

Her favourite quote is from Winnie-the-Pooh: “Stories make your heart grow.” Apart from books, her passions include wildlife, dogs and tennis. She aims to keep writing, and never to get old.

BOOKS BY SUSANNA BEARD

STANDALONE NOVELS:

  • THE PERFECT LIFE

  • THE LOST BROTHER

  • THE GIRL ON THE BEACH

  • WHAT HAPPENED THAT NIGHT

  • THE PERFECT PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER BOX SET

FOLLOW SUSANNA ON

AUTHOR WEBSITE
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
GOODREADS


I am always on the look out for bloggers and reviewers if you are interested you can sign up via the links below:

Bloggers or reviewers interested in joining Blog tours: https://mailchi.mp/74b299fbb681/bloggersignup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.