#BlogTour #GuestReview: THE BOX HILL KILLER by Biba Pearce #Netgalley #Crimefiction #Bookstagram #Bookshelf @joffebooks @booksnall2020

Today I am sharing Lena’s Review of THE BOX HILL KILLER as part of the Blog Tour.

THE BOX HILL KILLER

Format – Kindle
Publisher – Joffe Books crime thriller, mystery and suspense
Publication Date – 21st July 2021
Genre – Crime Fiction
Author – Biba Pearce

Buy from AMAZON
Read more on GOODREADS

A HEARTSTOPPING MYSTERY FROM YOUR NEW CRIME FICTION OBSESSION: BIBA PEARCE.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “A brilliant thriller . . . I was hooked and couldn’t put it down.” Angela C.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Every chapter has a massive turnaround . . . with a slap bang ending that you don’t expect.” Booklover BEV

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “The killer came as a total shock to me.” Angela F.

Twelve years ago, Noah Palmer went for a bike ride and never came home. His body is found in the Box Hill woods, a five-pointed star carved in his chest. He is the fourth victim of a serial killer who has never been caught.

Now, a young woman is involved in a shooting outside Harrods in central London. Her DNA shows a familial match to the Box Hill cold case.

Detective Rob Miller leads the investigation. But there’s not much to go on. Just when he thinks he’s got a lead, the case is turned on its head.

To solve this mystery, Rob’s going to have to go off-book, potentially putting his career — and already complicated love life — on the line.

Can he stop the Box Hill killer?

A TWIST IN EVERY CHAPTER — YOU WON’T BE ABLE TO PUT DOWN THIS UNSTOPPABLE CRIME MYSTERY.

This gripping page-turner is perfect for fans of Helen H. Durrant, James Oswald, Joy Ellis, Angela Marsons, L.J. Ross, Alex Smith and J.M. Dalgliesh.

MEET THE DETECTIVE
DI ROB MILLER
Detective Inspector Rob Miller of the Met is finally given his first case as Senior Investigating Officer. For an ambitious, young detective, this is a dream come true. He’s gunning for promotion, and will do anything for his job, but can he also keep his personal life in check?

THE SETTING
The Murder Investigation Team is based out of leafy Putney, with its overgrown often-flooded riverbanks. One way the river leads into central London, the other out into the countryside. It’s an idyllic setting that masks a criminal underworld.

PRAISE FOR THE BOX HILL KILLER:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Kept me guessing until the end.” Barbara

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Cleverly crafted plot, suspense from start to finish, a real page-turner . . . This is a must read.” Rubie C.

⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Biba Pearce has created another gem of a crime thriller.” John D.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I can usually guess at who the bad guy is but this one through me for a loop! I was pretty shocked at the who done it!” Debbie B.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “A twisty mystery and a surprising ending. Very much recommended!” Hannelore C.

⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Fast moving and full of surprise twists to keep the reader on their toes.” Ruth G.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Very well done, Ms. Pearce.” Joyce F.

DETECTIVE ROB MILLER MYSTERY SERIES
Book 1: THE THAMES PATH KILLER
Book 2: THE WEST LONDON MURDERS
Book 3: THE BISLEY WOOD MURDERS
Book 4: THE BOX HILL KILLER


#GuestReview: Lena

THE BOX HILL KILLER opens in the aftermath of a heinous act which then becomes even more grisly. 12 years later new information comes about that sheds light on the cold case. An exploration of old files reveals connections that turn the investigation upside down. Interoffice politics throws up walls to solving the mystery. A gruesome discovery further complicates the situation. Tension mounts while efforts are made to skirt the barriers to identify suspects. Suspense skyrockets with a race against time as witnesses life may be in danger. Consequently, facts arise that once again creates upheaval to a dynamite finish.

Review written by Lena and shared with her permission.  


Biba Pearce: Author Profile

Biba Pearce is a British crime writer and author of the DCI Rob Miller series.

Biba grew up in post-apartheid Southern Africa. As a child, she lived on the wild eastern coast and explored the sub-tropical forests and surfed in shark-infested waters.

Now a full-time writer with more than twenty-five novels under her belt, Biba lives in leafy Surrey and when she isn’t writing, can be found walking through the countryside or kayaking on the river Thames.

FOLLOW BIBA ON

AUTHOR WEBSITE
FACEBOOK
INSTAGRAM


 

I am always on the look out for bloggers and reviewers if you are interested you can sign up via the links below:

Bloggers or reviewers interested in joining Blog tours: https://mailchi.mp/74b299fbb681/bloggersignup

Reviewers who would like the opportunity to review advance copies: https://mailchi.mp/269c6ce3e0d7/stewart-giles-advance-readers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.