Book Tour Introduction – DON’T SCREAM (Jeff Rickman book 3) by Margaret Murphy #crimefiction @joffebooks @booksnall2020

Today I am kicking off the Blog Tour for DON’T SCREAM by Margaret Murphy. This is book 3 in the Jeff Rickman series and is a real ‘edge of your seat. pageturner’

Don’t Scream (Jeff Rickman book 3)

Format – Kindle
Publisher – JOFFE BOOKS
Publication Date – 8th December 2020
Genre – Crime Fiction
Author – Margaret Murphy

Buy from AMAZON
Read more on GOODREADS

Discover a brand-new crime thriller from a critically acclaimed, bestselling author. You won’t want to put this one down.

A YOUNG MOTHER KILLED BY A THOUSAND CUTS

Detective Rickman can’t take his eyes off the body. There is so much blood. A lacing of fine cuts: parallel lines, curls, sunbursts, whorls and geometric patterns.

‘The baby?’ he asks. ‘Is the baby all right?’

Rickman must dive into a world of exploitation and betrayal in a case that becomes personal for the whole team.

CAN THEY STOP A TWISTED SERIAL KILLER, WHO TURNS HIS VICTIM’S LAST BREATH INTO A NIGHTMARE?

Don’t miss this captivating crime thriller with a pulse-pounding conclusion.

Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Carol Wyer, J.M. Dalgliesh, Karin Slaughter, Matt Brolly, Ian Rankin, Mark Edwards and Charlie Gallagher.

MEET THE DETECTIVES
At six-foot-four Detective Chief Inspector Jeff Rickman is an imposing figure. He has the appearance of being a bruiser in a suit, thanks to his crooked nose (broken in childhood and badly reset) and assorted scars, one of which bisects his right eyebrow. He wears his chestnut-brown hair short, and anyone seeing him for the first time might mistake him for a tough nut. He’s handy enough with his fists to face down hard men, but women still feel safe in his presence.

Detective Constable Naomi Hart is known for her cool Scandinavian looks. She wears her ‘almost white-blonde’ hair in a twist, accentuating the length and curve of her neck. Rickman is devoted to his partner and would never stray, but he does notice the men on his team noticing her. She is aloof from it all; there’s an air of a mystery about her and she likes it that way. Very much her own woman, Hart is ambitious, and can play the political game, willing to weigh up the costs against gains of working with people she really doesn’t like. In the interview room, she shows poise and control. She has a ready wit and a good sense of timing.

PRAISE FOR MARGARET MURPHY

“One of those tough, gritty crime novels that burrows under your skin and won’t leave you alone until you flip the last page — crisp writing, vivid characters, a bullet train plot, and a nerve-jangling aura of menace.” Richard Montanari

“This is a book of which it could justifiably be said, ‘As good as Ian Rankin, or your money back’.” Phil Rickman, Phil the Shelf, Radio Wales

“A chilling tale of murder, mystery and intrigue set in the murky underworld of Liverpool.” Big Issue

“Murphy has steadily established herself as one of England’s best crime novelists and this latest book is another tough, convincing tale with strong characters and believable police work. Recommended.” Jeff Popple, Canberra Times

ALSO BY MARGARET MURPHY
CLARA PASCAL
Book 1: DARKNESS FALLS
Book 2: WEAVING SHADOWS

DETECTIVE JEFF RICKMAN
Book 1: SEE HER BURN
Book 2: SEE HER DIE
Book 3: DON’T SCREAM

DETECTIVE CASSIE ROWAN
Book 1: BEFORE HE KILLS AGAIN

STANDALONE NOVELS
DEAR MUM
HER HUSBAND’S KILLER


Blog Tour details

10-Dec Blog Tour Introduction
11-Dec Books n All Promotions
12-Dec Ginger Book Geek 
13-Dec Beyond the Books
14-Dec Loopy Laura
15-Dec Debbie Hipster 
16-Dec Bookish Jottings
17-Dec Sue Wallace Site
18-Dec Linda Strong Book Reviews 
19-Dec The Word is Out 


Author Bio

MARGARET MURPHY

Margaret Murphy writes internationally acclaimed psychological thrillers. She is a past Chair of the Crime Writers Association (CWA), founder of Murder Squad, and a former RLF Writing Fellow and Reading Round Lector. She’s been a country park ranger, biology teacher, dyslexia specialist and Visiting Professor in creative writing. A Short Story Dagger and CWA Red Herring award winner, she has also been shortlisted for the ‘First Blood’ critics award and CWA Dagger in the Library.

BOOKS BY MARGARET MURPHY

CLARA PASCAL SERIES:

  • DARKNESS FALLS
  • WEAVING SHADOWS

DETECTIVE JEFF RICKMAN SERIES:

  • SEE HER BURN
  • SEE HER DIE

DETECTIVE CASSIE ROWAN SERIES:

  • BEFORE HE KILLS AGAIN

STANDALONE NOVELS:

  • DEAR MUM
  • HER HUSBAND’S KILLER

FIND MARGARET ON

AUTHOR WEBSITE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.