BLOG TOUR WRAP UP – He Will Find You (Maddie Ives #3) by Charlie Gallagher #detective #crimefiction @joffebooks @gloriouscharlie

Thank you everyone for helping with the launch of HE WILL FIND YOU by Charlie Gallagher. Your help is very much appreciated. A special thank you to the bloggers for finding the time during such a busy period to help out, you are all wonderful xx

What the Bloggers and Reviewers thought:

The Word is Out

What at first appear to be lots of separate strands all start to come together as the pace speeds up to eventually reveal a dramatic ending. There is lots going on in this book but it is very well written and is never confusing for the reader.  Read more here

Linda Strong Book Reviews

This is an extremely well written crime fiction. The author is himself a serving UK detective investigating serious offenses. Due to his experience, the story is credible with characters that are finely drawn and memorable Read more here

Ginger Book Geek

Reading ‘He Will Find You’ felt very much like riding on a very scary and unpredictable rollercoaster ride with several twists and turns along the way.  Just when you think that the action has settled down and you can finally catch your breath, then whoosh off the story goes again. Read more here

Joanna Larum’s Reviews

I feel deeply invested in these stories. I want Maddie to succeed and I want Harry to find some sort of happiness in his private life and I believe this is testament to the skill with which Charlie Gallagher writes his books.  Read more here

Guest Review: Lena Paras

A divisive, confusing, heart stopping race against time. Still it isn’t over yet. Harrowing suspense and split second timing. Will it be enough? Nobody writes Police Officers the way Charlie Gallagher does. They’re real. They’re vulnerable.  They’re human. …more Read more here

Sharon Rimmelzwaan

This is the 3rd in the Maddie Ives series that gets better as it goes on! This story is, to be honest, a brutal and horrific one, but it just adds to the realism of todays policing and the world we live in.  Read more here

Black Books Blog

As always there are a lot of different things going on in the story, which all appear unrelated but Charlie manages to tie them all up nicely in the end. I was left guessing throughout as there are so many red herrings that let me following the wrong leads and thinking it was different people all the way. Read more here


HE WILL FIND YOU – (Maddie Ives #3) by Charlie Gallagher

Available from AMAZON

DISCOVER AN ABSOLUTELY GRIPPING RACE-AGAINST-TIME THRILLER FROM BEST-SELLING AUTHOR CHARLIE GALLAGHER.

MEET DETECTIVE MADDIE IVES IN THIS NEW SERIES THAT WILL HAVE YOU GRIPPED FROM THE EXPLOSIVE START TO ONE OF THE MOST SHOCKING TWISTS THIS YEAR.

Early Sunday morning, a rainy city centre. A ten-year-old-boy steps out in front of traffic. He is dazed, confused and barefoot. He is covered in blood. It’s not his.

Detective Maddie Ives is called out and finds the boy backed up against a shop front. He can’t or won’t speak. His face is a mask of shock and his whole body is tense. He’s ready to run again. He can’t tell her why.

WHO SCARED THIS BOY OUT OF HIS WITS?

Then a man is found brutally murdered, dragged to death. And Maddie and Detective Harry Blaker are determined to find out who is pulling the strings.

IF THEY DON’T STOP HIM, HE WILL FIND MORE VICTIMS. AND THE EVIL WILL COME CLOSE TO HOME.

HE WILL FIND YOU: The new heart-pounding thriller from Charlie Gallagher. Maddie Ives faces her most dangerous adversary.

Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Damien Boyd, Rachel Abbott, Patricia Gibney or Mark Billingham.

THE AUTHOR
Charlie Gallagher has been a serving UK police officer for ten years. During that time he has had many roles, starting as a front-line response officer, then a member of a specialist tactical team and is currently a detective investigating serious offences.

ALSO BY CHARLIE GALLAGHER

MADDIE IVES
HE IS WATCHING YOU
HE WILL KILL YOU
HE WILL FIND YOU

LANGTHORNE POLICE SERIES
Book 1: BODILY HARM
Book 2: PANIC BUTTON
Book 3: BLOOD MONEY
Book 4: END GAME

MISSING
THEN SHE RAN
HER LAST BREATH
RUTHLESS


My Review

This is book 3 in the Maddie Ives series.

The adrenaline starts pumping at the beginning when a child covered in blood walks in front of a car.  Quite where this fits into the story isn’t clear until much later on.

Harry is dealing with some personal issues that give the reader a lot more insight into the character.  The fatal accident that cost his wife her life comes back to haunt him and sees Harry struggling between right and wrong especially when his daughter’s mental health is thrown into the mix.

Then there is the story which is complicated and it is this complexity that causes so many problems for the investigation.  No clues and something dark and evil is going on.  Can Maddie and Harry get a handle on what is actually going on before more people die?

This is an intriguing book that keeps the reader turning pages as we join Maddie and Harry in trying to work out what is going on, who is behind it and why.

Another great story.


Author Bio

Charlie Gallagher has been a serving UK police officer for ten years. During that time he has had many roles, starting as a front-line response officer, then a member of a specialist tactical team and is currently a detective investigating serious offences.

LINKS

Website:   https://www.writercharliegallagher.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/writercharliegallagher

Twitter:     @gloriouscharlie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

recipeandaread.wordpress.com/

Come for the read. Stay for the food.

Brooklyn.the.bookworm

Book Reviews :)

Bookish Kimberly

anything bookish and coffee-ish

HayleyReviews10

There’s no such thing as too many books.

twirling pages

a literary + lifestyle blog

jillwrites

Author of Dual Visions & Vashla's World, also co-author of Fan-tas-tic-al Tales and Mystery, Mayhem & Magic as one of The Ten Penners, I write book reviews, articles and other interesting prose.

Rebecca Bradley

Murder Down To A Tea

gemsbooknook

Bringing Book Reviews to the Readers of the World...

Awordseeker

Train of Thoughts

The Romance Corner

A Romance Book Blog

Books in My Baggage

A Book Blog | Start the habit of reading and realize what you can Learn from within ❤️

Mrsreadsbooks

For The Love of Books

The Reading Zone

I am a reader, a teacher, a writer, a thinker, a reviewer, and a dreamer of dreams.

Drew Martin Writes

I write. I create. It's that simple, yet so much more complex. Poetry, fiction, non-fiction, reviews.

Bee Books Beauty

Sharing my passions - books, wellness, beauty & nature

Reading Books With Coffee

Where My Love Of Coffee And My Love Of YA Intersect

Book Lover Kate

Kate; lover of books

The Book Lover's Boudoir

Inside the world of a bibliophile...

Oh Book It!

Book reviews and other bits and bobs

kitty marie's reading corner

book blogger & reviewer

Loisreadsbooks

Book reviews and more

Writerly Bookish Stuff

Avid tea drinker. Author. Book Reviewer.

Lili's Blissful Pages

I Read, I Watch, I Write

Romance Book Binge

A Blog About Romance Books

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Lucinda is reading...

Reviews, challenges and bookish nerdiness.

Book Jotter

Reviews, news, features and all things books for passionate readers

This Writer's Life

Tips and Advice About Writing and Self-Publishing

Ashes Books & Bobs

Plenty of Books & a Few Bobs!

Author -Carole Parkes

Psychological, thriller, mystery, secrets, betrayal, adoption, romance, poetry, art

Pat Adams-Wright Author

The power of the word never fails!

Hooked From Page One

Find your next crime fiction read here . . .

Jessica Belmont

Writer, Book Blogger & Chronic Pain Warrior

HERDING CATS

General ramblings of a busy person

Social Media Book Promotion

#blogtours #authorservices #launchparties #socialmedia

MEDICINE FOR ALL

medicine for all

inspire

Life is short to be wasted, write what you feel because regression is the worst feeling than fear

Thrills, Spills, and just a dash of Romance

One writer's experiences, and battles with words

DENTAL IMPLANTS CARE

Nepean Dental Implants, Australia

Adventure Travel Nepal

Nepal tour operator and trekking agent

Video Games Guide - PS Vita, PS3, Xbox , Wii - BestVideoGames.site

Video Games Guide - PS Vita, PS3, Xbox , Wii

Brian Gottesman

PUBLIC RELATIONS EXECUTIVE

%d bloggers like this: