REMEMBER ME by D.E. White #newrelease #psychologicalthriller #crimefiction @DEWhiteAuthor

Happy publication day to D.E. White. REMEMBER ME is released today and I am thrilled to be able to share my review of this stunning thriller that is unputdownably brilliant.

REMEMBER ME by D.E. White

Available for just 99p/99c from AMAZON

Fifteen years ago Ellen Smith vanished from the woods near her small Welsh village. Never to be seen again.
Eight people were in the woods that night: eight splintered lives, eight people hiding a terrible secret. But who can remember the truth?

Now, Ellen’s best friend, Detective Ava Cole is all grown up back in the village where it all began, and everyone is asking the same question.

What really happened to Ellen?

Filled with shocking discoveries and traumatic memories this fast paced thriller is perfect for fans of Friend Request and Close to Home.


My Review

I have read the Ruby Baker series by Daisy White and loved it so I was looking forward to reading this new release. This is a psychological thriller and although I love all Crime Fiction Psychological Thrillers are my favourite.

As a teenager Ava was a little on the wild side. Along with her friends they experimented with drink, drugs and relationships. One day everything went wrong and Elle died. The gang covered up her death fearing there would be too many questions. It was just a tragic accident. Wasn’t it?

That wasn’t the end of the problems for Ava she got pregnant and married Paul but unable to cope and being bullied she leaves the baby with Paul and moves to America to be with her parents.

Many years later she receives a letter from Paul. He is dying and wants her to return to Wales.

From that letter Ava finds her life spinning out of control. She receives messages she doesn’t understand and the number is out of use. Then the past comes back to haunt her as she learns Elle didn’t die in a freak accident she was assaulted and murdered.

Tasked with finding out what really happened that night Ava finds herself alone in a dangerous game with an unknown enemy, and enemy who probably killed Elle.

The characters are realistic and develop well throughout the story as we watch them grow from errant teenagers to adults each dealing with the memories in an individual way. The story itself is gripping and had me turning page after page. There are so many twists and turns I found myself changing my mind from one suspect to another and back again all the way through to the end.

A totally gripping book that ticked all my boxes and earns a very well deserved 5 stars.

I am hoping to read more about Ava in the future.


About D.E. White

Daisy White is the best-selling author of The Ruby Baker Seaside Mysteries, set in 1960’s Brighton and published by Joffe Books.
Her new psychological thriller ‘Remember Me’, published by HQ Digital (HarperCollins), is available now, with another, ‘Blindsided’ to follow in July 2019.

She lives on the Sussex coast and has two children, both of whom are bookworms, so it must run in the family!

Daisy would like to thank everyone who has taken the time to read and review her books. She is always happy to share her writing journey and enjoys speaking, and meeting readers at writing retreats, book clubs, festivals, rotary events and libraries.

Find Daisy’s New Releases here

Contact Daisy here

Connect with Daisy
Connect with Daisy on her websiteFacebook, Twitter, Instagram and LinkedIn to keep up to date with the latest news and releases.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

recipeandaread.wordpress.com/

Come for the read. Stay for the food.

Brooklyn.the.bookworm

Book Reviews :)

Bookish Kimberly

anything bookish and coffee-ish

HayleyReviews10

There’s no such thing as too many books.

twirling pages

a literary + lifestyle blog

jillwrites

Author of Dual Visions & Vashla's World, also co-author of Fan-tas-tic-al Tales and Mystery, Mayhem & Magic as one of The Ten Penners, I write book reviews, articles and other interesting prose.

Rebecca Bradley

Murder Down To A Tea

gemsbooknook

Bringing Book Reviews to the Readers of the World...

Awordseeker

Train of Thoughts

The Romance Corner

A Romance Book Blog

Books in My Baggage

A Book Blog | Start the habit of reading and realize what you can Learn from within ❤️

Mrsreadsbooks

For The Love of Books

The Reading Zone

I am a reader, a teacher, a writer, a thinker, a reviewer, and a dreamer of dreams.

Drew Martin Writes

I write. I create. It's that simple, yet so much more complex. Poetry, fiction, non-fiction, reviews.

Bee Books Beauty

Sharing my passions - books, wellness, beauty & nature

Reading Books With Coffee

Where My Love Of Coffee And My Love Of YA Intersect

Book Lover Kate

Kate; lover of books

The Book Lover's Boudoir

Inside the world of a bibliophile...

Oh Book It!

Book reviews and other bits and bobs

kitty marie's reading corner

book blogger & reviewer

Loisreadsbooks

Book reviews and more

Writerly Bookish Stuff

Avid tea drinker. Author. Book Reviewer.

Lili's Blissful Pages

I Read, I Watch, I Write

Romance Book Binge

A Blog About Romance Books

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Lucinda is reading...

Reviews, challenges and bookish nerdiness.

Book Jotter

Reviews, news, features and all things books for passionate readers

This Writer's Life

Tips and Advice About Writing and Self-Publishing

Ashes Books & Bobs

Plenty of Books & a Few Bobs!

Author -Carole Parkes

Psychological, thriller, mystery, secrets, betrayal, adoption, romance, poetry, art

Pat Adams-Wright Author

The power of the word never fails!

Hooked From Page One

Find your next crime fiction read here . . .

Jessica Belmont

Writer, Book Blogger & Chronic Pain Warrior

HERDING CATS

General ramblings of a busy person

Social Media Book Promotion

#blogtours #authorservices #launchparties #socialmedia

MEDICINE FOR ALL

medicine for all

inspire

Life is short to be wasted, write what you feel because regression is the worst feeling than fear

Thrills, Spills, and just a dash of Romance

One writer's experiences, and battles with words

DENTAL IMPLANTS CARE

Nepean Dental Implants, Australia

Adventure Travel Nepal

Nepal tour operator and trekking agent

Video Games Guide - PS Vita, PS3, Xbox , Wii - BestVideoGames.site

Video Games Guide - PS Vita, PS3, Xbox , Wii

Brian Gottesman

PUBLIC RELATIONS EXECUTIVE

%d bloggers like this: