BLOG TOUR WRAP UP – The Lost Children by Steve Parker @mrparkerspen @joffebooks #policeprocedural #crimefiction #detectivebook#thriller #guestpost

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU to all the wonderful Bloggers on the Blog Tour for THE LOST CHILDREN by Steve Parker. Your help has pushed this book up the Amazon ratings. Thank you SO much, Jill, Steve & Joffe Books

ThankYou-Banner-NoText

What the readers are saying:

Black Books Blog

If you have read book 1 then you will know Steve isn’t afraid to use bad language and include graphic scenes in his books, and this one is no different so be warned the is bad language, I counted over 10 swear words in the prologue alone, but they fit perfectly within the situations they are used, plus swearing in books has never bothered me.  Read more here


Linda Strong Book Reviews

The characters are solid, well-written. The differences between the two detectives works so well .. they are so much alike … but yet are miles apart in others. They are terrific crime solvers and will do most anything to bring justice to the victims and their families.  Read more here


Joanna Larum’s Reviews

Well written, as was his first novel, Steve Parker takes the reader to new heights of depravity and one is left wondering just how evil mankind can be, but don’t let that put you off – this novel is a blockbuster which no-one will want to put down.  Read more here


Ginger Book Geek

The Lost Children’ starts with a bang (literally) and in a way that is going to remain fresh in my memory for a long time to come.     Read more here


Beth in a Box

The Lost Children hit me for six if I am to be completely honest. I expected it to be hard to read, but it played on my emotions. I Sat reading some parts with tears in my eyes.  Read more here


The Bookworm Drinketh

Just as the last novel I read by Steve Parker, this one is absolutely amazing. It’s real, it’s crass.. And, it’s superbly writen!  Read more here


Sarah’s Thoughts
Kelly’s Thoughts on Things
Robin Loves Reading


Escape
THE LOST CHILDREN by Steve Parker

Available from AMAZON
Discover a crime thriller full of shocking twists by one of the most exciting new authors you’ll read this year.
A MAN IS SHOT DEAD IN THE STREET. BUT WHAT THE POLICE FIND NEARBY IS FAR WORSE.
An elderly African man is found dead in the street, shot through the head. The killing has the hallmark of a professional assassin. Dumped in a waste bin next to the dead man is the dismembered torso of a child.
On his first day back at work, disgraced Detective Superintendent Ray Paterson finds himself teamed up again with newly promoted Detective Inspector Johnny Clocks.
They must hunt down a ruthless killer with connections that go far beyond anything they’ve ever come across before.
Within days they know who committed the murders and why, but are left reeling when they are ordered by the government to release the child’s killers.

FINDING THE KILLERS WASN’T THE HARD PART. BRINGING THEM TO JUSTICE IS.

This is the second in a series of action-packed, edge-of-your-seat crime thrillers, with an ending that will have your heart in your mouth.

Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Damien Boyd, Rachel Abbott, Patricia Gibney or Martina Cole.

TWO DETECTIVES WHO HATE EVERYTHING ABOUT EACH OTHER MUST WORK TOGETHER.

Detective Superintendent Ray Paterson is a young and (thanks to family money) wealthy womaniser, separated from his model wife and tipped to be the youngest ever commissioner of police. He knows he’s weak when it comes to practical policing and struggles to find a place among his peers, desperate to be a good policeman and not just a ‘climber’.
Detective Inspector Johnny Clocks is a foul-mouthed, working-class officer. He grew up surrounded by rogues and villains to become a first-class thief taker with the Met police. However, his childish attitude has short-circuited his career and he spends his days antagonising as many people as he can.

THE AUTHOR
Steve Parker is a retired police officer who served for 20 years in numerous high-profiles squads.

THE SETTING
Bermondsey is an area of London nestled on the banks of the River Thames. It once had a reputation for housing more armed robbers, murderers and career criminals than anywhere else in the country. Now one of the most upmarket places to live and work in London, it has all but severed itself from its working-class roots. Home to the iconic Tower Bridge and crammed with expensive apartments, art galleries, fancy restaurants and famous residents. But for the police, those who truly know, Bermondsey never lost its roots . . . or its reputation.

DETECTIVE RAY PATERSON

Book 1: THEIR LAST WORDS
Book 2: THE LOST CHILDREN


Steve Parker author photoAuthor Bio

I was born and raised in South East London (Peckham to be precise – cushty, my son). At the ripe old age of twenty-one, I joined the Metropolitan Police where I served for twenty years before I was pensioned out with a serious back injury. I then went to work as an enforcement officer for a local authority before taking redundancy.

Thankfully, I’ve been blessed with a complete lack of DIY skills so was legitimately able to get away with swanning around the house doing bugger all, all day long. Finding myself with plenty of spare time and a deep desire to never work for anyone again, I gave myself permission to go back to writing (I’d been writing on and off for years).

When I’m not writing, I’m out taking photographs, something I’ve done since I was a nipper and will do until the day I shuffle off this mortal coil.

I live down in the windier part of East Sussex near the sea with my long-suffering wife and my ‘off-her-nut’ cockerpoo. I have two sons of whom I am so proud, I cannot begin to tell you.

2 thoughts on “BLOG TOUR WRAP UP – The Lost Children by Steve Parker @mrparkerspen @joffebooks #policeprocedural #crimefiction #detectivebook#thriller #guestpost

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

recipeandaread.wordpress.com/

Come for the read. Stay for the food.

Brooklyn.the.bookworm

Book Reviews :)

Bookish Kimberly

anything bookish and coffee-ish

HayleyReviews10

There’s no such thing as too many books.

twirling pages

a literary + lifestyle blog

jillwrites

Author of Dual Visions & Vashla's World, also co-author of Fan-tas-tic-al Tales and Mystery, Mayhem & Magic as one of The Ten Penners, I write book reviews, articles and other interesting prose.

Rebecca Bradley

Murder Down To A Tea

gemsbooknook

Bringing Book Reviews to the Readers of the World...

Awordseeker

Train of Thoughts

The Romance Corner

A Romance Book Blog

Books in My Baggage

A Book Blog | Start the habit of reading and realize what you can Learn from within ❤️

Mrsreadsbooks

For The Love of Books

The Reading Zone

I am a reader, a teacher, a writer, a thinker, a reviewer, and a dreamer of dreams.

Drew Martin Writes

I write. I create. It's that simple, yet so much more complex. Poetry, fiction, non-fiction, reviews.

Bee Books Beauty

Sharing my passions - books, wellness, beauty & nature

Reading Books With Coffee

Where My Love Of Coffee And My Love Of YA Intersect

Book Lover Kate

Kate; lover of books

The Book Lover's Boudoir

Inside the world of a bibliophile...

Oh Book It!

Book reviews and other bits and bobs

kitty marie's reading corner

book blogger & reviewer

Loisreadsbooks

Book reviews and more

Writerly Bookish Stuff

Avid tea drinker. Author. Book Reviewer.

Lili's Blissful Pages

I Read, I Watch, I Write

Romance Book Binge

A Blog About Romance Books

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Lucinda is reading...

Reviews, challenges and bookish nerdiness.

Book Jotter

Reviews, news, features and all things books for passionate readers

This Writer's Life

Tips and Advice About Writing and Self-Publishing

Ashes Books & Bobs

Plenty of Books & a Few Bobs!

Author -Carole Parkes

Psychological, thriller, mystery, secrets, betrayal, adoption, romance, poetry, art

Pat Adams-Wright Author

The power of the word never fails!

Hooked From Page One

Find your next crime fiction read here . . .

Jessica Belmont

Writer, Book Blogger & Chronic Pain Warrior

HERDING CATS

General ramblings of a busy person

Social Media Book Promotion

#blogtours #authorservices #launchparties #socialmedia

MEDICINE FOR ALL

medicine for all

inspire

Life is short to be wasted, write what you feel because regression is the worst feeling than fear

Thrills, Spills, and just a dash of Romance

One writer's experiences, and battles with words

DENTAL IMPLANTS CARE

Nepean Dental Implants, Australia

Adventure Travel Nepal

Nepal tour operator and trekking agent

Video Games Guide - PS Vita, PS3, Xbox , Wii - BestVideoGames.site

Video Games Guide - PS Vita, PS3, Xbox , Wii

Brian Gottesman

PUBLIC RELATIONS EXECUTIVE

%d bloggers like this: