#BlogTour: CHRISTMAS ON THE ISLAND by Stewart Giles #bookshelf #bookstagram #Crimefiction @stewartgiles @booksnall2020

Today I am closing the Blog Tour for CHRISTMAS ON THE ISLAND (Detective Liam O’Reilly #6) by Stewart Giles.


Format – Kindle
Publisher STILL Books
Publication Date – 25th December 2021
Genre – Crime thriller, mystery and suspense
Author – Stewart Giles

Buy from AMAZON
Read more on GOODREADS

The silly season.
Or, the suicide season?

A string of suicides on the island arouses Detective Liam O’Reilly’s suspicions. He understands that the suicide rate tends to increase during the festive season, but the ways in which these people have chosen to end their lives doesn’t feel right.

As O’Reilly and his team dig deeper they soon learn there is much more to these apparent suicides than they initially thought and O’Reilly realises there is a seriously damaged mind on the loose.

Dubbed the suicide killer by the press, this madman will stop at nothing to get his depraved message across and O’Reilly is the only one who can put an end to his killing spree.

This festive season is one the Irish detective will never forget.

What readers are saying about Christmas on the Island
An interesting mystery which kept me guessing. Four apparent suicides at Christmas time on Guernsey a peaceful, safe island! Red herrings, twists and turns galore make for a good enjoyable read. – Carol
The pages turn so very easily- to me the skill of a brilliant writer and the grey matter is kept active as initially there is little to go on as to whom the perpetrator may be. I fell for the curve ball and didn’t see where this was going- clever. A brilliantly thought out, cleverly told page turning story. What more could a reader ask for ? – Misfits Farm
This is a gripping read and very hard to put down. Fast paced and the story flows really well and all makes sense. – Maureen
An insidious, baffling conundrum is pulse-pounding, edge of your seat trepidation. The more perplexing and complicated it becomes suspense rises leading to a surprising dynamite conclusion. – Lena


Detective Liam O’Reilly is back.  This is book 6 in the series but they work perfectly as stand-alone.

Christmas is approaching and all is quiet on the crime front but when Liam O’Reilly is around it is unlikely to stay quiet for long.  The call comes in to a suicide and O’Reilly goes to check it out.  It looks cut and dried but why would a happily married Captain commit suicide?  O’Reilly is determined to find out.  When the call comes in of another suicide O’Reilly’s suspicious mind is ringing bells all over the place.  It is a small Island and the festive season 2 suicides has to be more than coincidence.  Doesn’t it?

Katie Owen is called in from leave to help and all leave is cancelled O’Reilly wants answers and he is going to get them before anyone gets their Christmas dinner.

A very intriguing story packed with twists and turns and the humour I expect from Stewart Giles running through the middle.

As usual I had my theory on who and why only to find it was a red herring and the actual was totally mind blowingly unexpected.

An absolutely brilliant read perfect for anyone who loves Crime Fiction.


After reading English at 3 Universities and graduating from none of them, I set off travelling around the world with my wife, Ann, finally settling in South Africa, where we still live.

In 2014 Ann dropped a rather large speaker on my head and I came up with the idea for a detective series. DS Jason Smith was born. Smith, the first in the series was finished a few months later.

3 years and 8 DS Smith books later, Joffe Books wondered if I would be interested in working with them. As a self-published author, I agreed. However, we decided on a new series – the DC Harriet Taylor: Cornwall series.

The Beekeeper was published and soon hit the number one spot in Australia. The second in the series, The Perfect Murder did just as well.

I continued to self-publish the Smith series and Unworthy hit the shelves in 2018 with amazing results.  I therefore made the decision to self-publish The Backpacker which is book 3 in the Detective Harriet Taylor series which was published in July 2018.

After The Backpacker I had an idea for a totally new start to a series – a collaboration between the Smith and Harriet thrillers and The Enigma was born. It brought together the broody, enigmatic Jason Smith and the more level-headed Harriet Taylor.

The Miranda trilogy is something totally different. A psychological thriller trilogy. It is a real departure from anything else I’ve written before.

The Detective Jason Smith series continues to grow with book 16 recently published. The first 5 books in the Detective Liam O’Reilly series are now available.

Website: www.stewartgiles.com

Twitter: @stewartgiles

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/stewart.giles.33


Book 0.5-Phobia
Book 1-Smith
Book 2-Boomerang
Book 3-Ladybird
Book 4-Occam’s Razor
Book 5-Harlequin
Book 6-Selene
Book 7-Horsemen
Book 8-Unworthy
Book 9 – Venom
Book 10 – Severed
Book 11 – Demons
Book 12 – Deadeye
Book 13 – Motive
Book 14 – Australia
Book 15 – Wishbone

Book 1 – Blood on the Island
Book 2 – Lies on the Island
Book 3 – Fear on the Island
Book 4 – Malice on the Island
Book 5 – Revenge on the Island
Book 6 – Christmas on the Island

Book 1-The Beekeeper
Book 2-The Perfect Murder
Book 3-The Backpacker
Trotterdown a box set of DC Harriet Taylor books 1-3

Book 1 – The Enigma
Book 2 – Dropzone
Book 3 – The Raven Girl
Trilogy: The DS Smith & Harriet Taylor box set

THE MIRANDA TRILOGY (psychological thrillers)

The Divide

I am always on the look out for bloggers and reviewers if you are interested you can sign up via the links below:

Bloggers or reviewers interested in joining Blog tours: https://mailchi.mp/74b299fbb681/bloggersignup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *