BLOG TOUR WRAP UP – The Thames Path Killer by Biba Pearce #crimefiction #detective @joffebooks @booksnall2020

Joffe Books, Biba Pearce and I would like to say a very big THANK YOU to all the bloggers and reviewers who helped with the launch of THE THAMES PATH KILLER.  Your help is very much appreciated.

What the bloggers and reviewers thought:

Linda Strong Book Reviews  The cleverly crafted plot, suspense from start to finish, is a real page-turner, filled with outstanding characters. I really liked hows Rob’s personal life blended so well with the professional side. There are twists and turns that keep the story moving at a fast pace that lead to an unexpected, explosive conclusion.

Booklover Bev  It’s definitely a book I will highly recommend to all readers and look forward to reading more from Rob Miller and the team. Well worth the stars and more. A fast pace read to keep you on your toe’s.

Lena THE THAMES PATH KILLER almost immediately becomes frightful which quickly turns terrifyingly horrific. This aberrant act is a complete mystery only to be followed by another heinous incident. Tension and anticipation heighten as new information is discovered. Suspense soars when it seems there’s a personal connection. Fast-moving, heart-pounding race against time, into an explosive hair-raising finish.

Beyond the Books

Ginger Book Geek  ‘The Thames Path Killer’ is extremely well written.  The author certainly knows how to grab your attention from the start and draw you into what proves to be a compelling story.  For me, the story hit the ground running and maintained a fast pace throughout.

Nicki’s book blog  I really enjoyed this, despite the subject matter (only very occasional brief descriptions of what happened to the victim). A good storyteller and a plot that kept me thinking- we get occasional short chapters from the stalker but know very little about him- so it’s all about the detective work. My first book by this author and I wouldn’t hesitate to read more.

Kirsty Nimmo Really enjoyed this new detective thriller and really hope it’s the start of a new series. The plot was fast paced with lots of twists and turns and the characters are interesting. Keen to read more and see how this story develops. Recommend this if you like crime thrillers.

Bookish Jottings  Biba Pearce’s The Thames Path Killer is a book guaranteed to keep you guessing from start to finish. Fast-paced, jaw-dropping and packed with twists and turns galore, The Thames Path Killer is a tense page-turner featuring an intelligent, intuitive and meticulous detective: DI Rob Miller.

Herding Cats

Elaine Tomasso  The plot is interesting in concept and execution so it held my attention. As I said I like a procedural and this ticks all the boxes, prepared and organised killer, forensic clues, links to previous crimes, disapproving senior officer, close teamwork and a troubled relationship for Rob. It is a solid read culminating in the obligatory heart pounding chase and confrontation.

Carol  An engaging, fast paced thriller, that won’t disappoint you. I found it easy to read and not too complicated.


THE THAMES PATH KILLER by Biba Pearce

Format – Kindle
Publisher – JOFFE BOOKS
Publication Date – 2nd June 2021
Genre – Crime Fiction
Author – Biba Pearce

Buy from AMAZON
Read more on GOODREADS

A SCINTILLATING DEBUT MYSTERY FROM YOUR NEW CRIME FICTION OBSESSION: BIBA PEARCE.

Please note this book is a completely revised edition of THE SURREY STALKER.

A deranged serial killer targeting brides-to-be. An ambitious young detective. A case that could destroy everything.

A young woman is brutally attacked on her way home. It looks like she was the victim of a jilted — and twisted — ex-lover.

But then two more women, also engaged to be married, are found dead.

The press call the killer the ‘Surrey Stalker’. And there’s a stack of similar cold case files.

The pressure is on for young, ambitious DI Rob Miller.

But with all the time he’s spending at the office, Rob’s also running a fine line trying to keep his fiancée, Yvette, onside as they try to plan their wedding . . .

AN UNSTOPPABLE CRIME MYSTERY THAT YOU WON’T BE ABLE TO PUT DOWN

This page-turning debut is perfect for fans of Helen H. Durrant, James Oswald, Joy Ellis, Angela Marsons, L.J. Ross, Alex Smith and J.M. Dalgliesh.

MEET THE DETECTIVE
DI ROB MILLER
Detective Inspector Rob Miller of the Met is finally given his first case as Senior Investigating Officer. For an ambitious, young detective, this is a dream come true. He’s gunning for promotion, and will do anything for his job, but can he also keep his personal life in check?

THE SETTING
The Murder Investigation Team is based out of leafy Putney, with its overgrown often-flooded riverbanks. One way the river leads into central London, the other out into the countryside. It’s an idyllic setting that masks a criminal underworld.

PRAISE FOR THE THAMES PATH KILLER:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “A very well written police murder mystery with a great plot and well developed, believable characters.” Pete

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I love the plot and found it very interesting, it kept me guessing throughout.” Sharon

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “It pulled me in and keep me turning the pages. DI Miller is likeable and I look forward to reading more of this series.” Yvonne

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “The beginning of an awesome new thriller/police procedural series. I am so pleased to discover this new author.” Saundra

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “This is a gripping story you won’t want to put down. Twists keep you turning pages.” Sharon

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I thoroughly enjoyed this book — my first read by this author and I am pleased to find out there are more in this series.” Catherine

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “This story will grip you from the beginning and keep you reading!” Pat


BIBA PEARCE – Author Profile

Biba Pearce is a British crime writer and author of the DCI Rob Miller series.

Biba grew up in post-apartheid Southern Africa. As a child, she lived on the wild eastern coast and explored the sub-tropical forests and surfed in shark-infested waters.

Now a full-time writer with more than twenty-five novels under her belt, Biba lives in leafy Surrey and when she isn’t writing, can be found walking through the countryside or kayaking on the river Thames.

BOOKS BY BIBA PEARCE

DETECTIVE ROB MILLER MYSTERIES

  • THE THAMES PATH KILLER

  • THE WEST LONDON MURDERS

MORE BOOKS IN THE SERIES COMING SOON!

FOLLOW BIBA ON

AUTHOR WEBSITE
FACEBOOK
INSTAGRAM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.