Blog Tour – MEDUSA (Miranda Trilogy book 3) by Stewart Giles #crimefiction #psychologicalthriller @stewartgiles @booksnall2020

Today I am thrilled to be sharing my review as part of the Blog Tour for MEDUSA by Stewart Giles.  This is the final in the Miranda trilogy and is an adrenaline pumping read that you wont be able to put down.

MEDUSA (Miranda Trilogy book 3)

Format – Kindle
Publisher – STILL BOOKS
Publication Date – 31st October 2020
Genre – Crime Fiction
Author – Stewart Giles

Buy from AMAZON
Read more on GOODREADS

From #1 bestseller Stewart Giles comes the final book in the MIRANDA Trilogy

Miranda is back.
She’s escaped from Death Row and her thirst for murder is stronger than ever before. Detective Henry Swales has other ideas. But will he be able to stop the woman who has caused him more heartache than anyone else in his life?
As the sun sets on Death Row and the bodies continue to pile up, Miranda’s bloodlust grows. Nobody seems able to stop her.

Then she makes a mistake and is caught.

And just when Detective Swales thinks it’s all over, he finds himself involved in the most bizarre judicial farce imaginable. Nobody appears to know who is responsible for punishing this monster.
Will Swales stand back and bear witness to this perverse justice or will he resort to his own personal form of retribution?

This is a twisted psychological story that will stick in the mind for a very long time.

What readers are saying about Medusa:
‘The third and final book on the Miranda trilogy is quite possibly the best, and a fitting finale to a tense and gripping series! Really well written with interesting characters, the plot twists pull you in and make you want to keep reading. This book picks up the story from where it left off and tells it from different perspectives and different time periods to help build the suspense and tension.’ – Kirsty
‘Medusa is one hell of a cracker. I flew through this book. It’s a right belter that shiver’s will run through you..’ –Booklover Bev
‘As always really enjoyed reading it, especially as I know the location of the story – Heron Tower. A truly amazing story – the killing never stops..’ – Carol
‘ I really enjoy the exploits of Miranda as she goes on her killing sprees across the world.’–Simon


Book 0.5-Phobia
Book 1-Smith
Book 2-Boomerang
Book 3-Ladybird
Book 4-Occam’s Razor
Book 5-Harlequin
Book 6-Selene
Book 7-Horsemen
Book 8-Unworthy
Book 9-Venom
Book 10-Severed
Book 11-Demons
Book 12-Deadeye
Book 13-Motive

Book 1-The Beekeeper
Book 2-The Perfect Murder
Book 3-The Backpacker
Trotterdown – The DC Harriet Taylor Box Set

Book 1-The Enigma
Book 2 – Dropzone
Book 3 – Raven Girl
Trilogy – The Smith/Taylor Box Set

Book 1-Miranda
Book 2-Mistress
Book 3-Medusa

Book 1-Blood on the Island

The Divide

My Review

Wow what can I say?  Miranda is an evil psychopathic killer.  She kills without a second thought and with no remorse but I LOVE HER.  How can that be how can I love such an evil character?

So on to the story.  Miranda escapes from Death Row minutes before being given the lethal injection via a plan that is nothing less than brilliant.  Nobody has ever escaped before but she just walks out.  Leaving the USA authorities with egg on their faces and a determination to catch the Death Row Monster before she kills again.  But as always they are one step behind.

As Miranda flees leaving dead bodies in her wake the organisations responsible for law and order accross the USA, UK and Mexico are on her tail determined to be the one to catch her.

I have absolutely loved each book in this Trilogy it is fast paced full of twists and turns and, as is typical of Stewart Giles, totally different to anything I have read before.  The characters are realistic, human and unique.  They have developed well over the course of this trilogy.

5 stars from me.  Another brilliant addition to my library.

Author bio

After reading English at 3 Universities and graduating from none of them, I set off travelling around the world with my wife, Ann, finally settling in South Africa, where we still live.

In 2014 Ann dropped a rather large speaker on my head and I came up with the idea for a detective series. DS Jason Smith was born. Smith, the first in the series was finished a few months later.

3 years and 8 DS Smith books later, Joffe Books wondered if I would be interested in working with them. As a self-published author, I agreed. However, we decided on a new series – the DC Harriet Taylor: Cornwall series.

The Beekeeper was published and soon hit the number one spot in Australia. The second in the series, The Perfect Murder did just as well.

I continued to self-publish the Smith series and Unworthy hit the shelves in 2018 with amazing results.  I therefore made the decision to self-publish The Backpacker which is book 3 in the Detective Harriet Taylor series which was published in July 2018.

After The Backpacker I had an idea for a totally new start to a series – a collaboration between the Smith and Harriet thrillers and The Enigma was born. It brings together the broody, enigmatic Jason Smith and the more level-headed Harriet Taylor.

Miranda is something totally different. A stand-alone psychological thriller, it is a real departure from anything else I’ve written before. This was followed by the sequel Mistress in 2019.  Medusa is coming soon

The Detective Jason Smith series continues to grow and there are now 13 books including the introduction: Phobia. Book 12: Deadeye was published in February 2020.


Twitter: @stewartgiles


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *