BLOG TOUR WRAP UP – He Knows Your Secrets (Maddie Ives #4) by Charlie Gallagher #crimefiction #detective #newrelease #bookstagram @gloriouscharlie @joffebooks

Charlie Gallagher, Joffe Books and I would like to say a massive THANK YOU to all the wonderful bloggers, reviewers, readers and carer/sharers who helped with the launch of HE KNOWS YOUR SECRETS your help is very much appreciated xx

What the bloggers and reviewers thought:

Jessica Belmont

Whew! He Knows Your Secrets is not for the faint of heart as it authentically describes some very intense violence. If you can stomach that though, the book is incredible! Read more here

On The Shelf Reviews

He Knows Your Secrets is a disturbing yet utterly captivating read that will grab you from that very first chapter. Read more here

The Word is Out

The pace is fast and the plot exciting as Maddie is drawn into a world that gets much darker as the story progresses, and even with Harry and Vince on her side she has to battle relentlessly with reluctant witnesses to make any headway. Read more here

Ginger Book Geek

He certainly knows how to grab your attention from the start and he draws you into the story.  The story hits the ground running and maintains the pace throughout.  Charlie writes so realistically and uses such vivid and graphic descriptions that I really did feel as though I was part of the story myself. Read more here

Linda Strong Book Reviews

This one is packed with action, characters that stand out and won’t be forgotten soon. It’s almost like the aftermath of a car accident … you don’t want to see anything, but you can’t help but look. The story line is riveting with a satisfying ending. Read more here

Loopy Laura

Black Books Blog

The book is such a great read with so much going on that you don’t realise you are almost finished and been reading for two hours, which means you might as well just finish the last couple of chapters even though it is gone midnight. Read more here

He Knows Your Secrets

Maddie Ives book 4

Available from Amazon Link to Goodreads an absolutely gripping crime thriller with a massive twist
THE MOST HEART-POUNDING THRILLER YOU WILL READ THIS YEAR THREE WOMEN: ONE WILL SACRIFICE HER LIFE TO STOP HIM. ONE IS HIS NEXT VICTIM. ONE MUST TRY TO PUT HIM BEHIND BARS. Holly Maguire takes a taxi to a clifftop location. She is determined to make things right. Then the car goes over the edge of the cliff. As Holly falls to her death, she tightens her grip on a rucksack. SHE WILL GIVE HER LIFE TO BRING HIM DOWN. Kelly Dale wakes up to her first day without her mother. Her mum passed away late the previous night after losing a battle with cancer. Kelly receives a text from Holly, sent just before the accident, and rushes to the clifftop. She is too late. Kelly has lost her mother and girlfriend in the space of a few hours. Now she must face her own battle to stay alive. HE WILL KILL KELLY NEXT. HE WANTS TO LIVE-STREAM HER MURDER. Detective Maddie Ives is called out to inspect the wrecked vehicle. She is under pressure to write it off as a murder-suicide or a terrible accident. Holly was a known sex worker and the running theory is that she may have been engaged in activity with the taxi driver when it rolled over the side. Maddie doesn’t buy it. Holly’s rucksack contains seemingly random and worthless items but Maddie quickly finds numerous links to a crime boss. MADDIE MUST STOP A POWERFUL MAN WHO EXPLOITS AND CONTROLS WOMEN. It’s a tense and thrilling ride as the net closes in. But time is running out to save Kelly. HE KNOWS YOUR SECRETS: the new thriller from Charlie Gallagher. Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Damien Boyd, Rachel Abbott, Patricia Gibney or Mark Billingham.

My Review

Maddie Ives is back and ready to fight for the people who nobody cares about.  She is a very addictive character, feisty, determined and underneath the hard exterior she shows when needed lies a very compassionate, caring personality.  She has grown on me book by book so I am now at a place where I am nagging Charlie Gallagher to write faster. A taxi goes over a cliff killing the taxi driver and a prostitute who is known to the Police.  Maddie attends and her gut instinct is telling her there is something wrong.  There are several very probable theories about what happened: a sex act gone wrong, murder/suicide ….. But Maddie is not buying any of them. When her boss, Harry tells her to leave it and concentrate on the cases she already has, she uses her own time to continue investigating, determined to put the pieces together and find out what Holly wanted her to know. The story develops and we see the police view and the view from the criminal side as we are immersed in the sickening and violent world of abuse and exploitation masterminded by a known criminal that keeps escaping justice. This is a fast paced story but we really get into the detective side as we follow Maddie as she tries to join up the dots and help people that don’t want to be helped. I do love this series and in this one Maddie takes more of a central role with Harry taking a back seat for once.  As always the banter between Maddie and Vince adds humour to offset the darkness that shrouds Major Crimes. Another excellent story by the brilliant Charlie Gallagher.  

What people are saying about CHARLIE GALLAGHER:

“You will not want to put this book down.” Barbara “A brilliant book.” Viv “Another highly entertaining, twisty and tension-filled read.” Lou “Up there with the best.” Carole “You just cannot put this book down once started. Loved it!” Rita THE AUTHOR Charlie Gallagher has been a serving UK police officer for more than ten years. During that time he has had many roles, starting as a front-line response officer, then a member of a specialist tactical team and is currently a detective investigating serious offences. ALSO BY CHARLIE GALLAGHER MADDIE IVES 1: HE IS WATCHING YOU 2: HE WILL KILL YOU 3: HE WILL FIND YOU 4: HE KNOWS YOUR SECRETS LANGTHORNE POLICE SERIES Book 1: BODILY HARM Book 2: PANIC BUTTON Book 3: BLOOD MONEY Book 4: END GAME MISSING THEN SHE RAN HER LAST BREATH RUTHLESS

Charlie Gallagher author bio

I have been a serving UK police officer for twelve years. During that time I have had many roles, starting as a frontline response officer, then a member of a specialist tactical team and also as a detective investigating the more serious offences. My books are a series of thrillers and, rather unsurprisingly, policing is central to the stories. The central themes are greed, ambition, corruption and addiction. Characters from both sides of the law will fall foul to their respective temptations. I am inspired by what I do and see in my day-job as a police officer, though my books are entirely fictional. I am aware that the police officers in my books are not always shown positively. They are human and they make mistakes. This can be the case in real life too, but the vast majority of officers are honest and do a job in trying circumstances. From what I see on a daily basis, the men and women who wear the uniform and among the very finest, and I am proud to be part of one of the best police forces in the world. The books are set in and around the fictional town of Langthorne. This is an area that is typical perhaps of many seaside resorts on England’s south coast: beautiful scenery, raw and rugged terrain and a dark underbelly.

2 comments

Leave a Reply