BLOG TOUR WRAP UP – YOUR LAST LIE (Tyrone Swift #6) by Gretta Mulrooney #crimefiction #detective @joffebooks

Gretta, Joffe Books and I would like to say a massive THANK YOU  to all the wonderful Bloggers who helped promote YOUR LAST LIE by Gretta Mulrooney.  Your help is very much appreciated.  You are awesome xx

What the bloggers thought

Black Books Blog

The book had enough twists in it to keep me guessing who the murderer was and the reveal came as a big surprise.

Overall this is yet another brilliant book from Gretta and I can ‘t wait to read the next in the series.  Read more here

Turn The Page Blog

#promopost

Joanna Larum’s Reviews

Gretta Mulrooney has a very easy-to-read style and her characters are magnificent. I particularly enjoyed the ‘bestie’ friend of Greg’s third wife, who comes across as a suffocating busy-body who was one of my prime candidates for the killer. I was wrong but I don’t mind admitting it!  Read more here

Ginger Book Geek

Oh my goodness, ‘Your Last Lie’ is one hell of a read and then some.  I was hooked on this story from the moment I picked the book up right up until the moment I closed the back cover.  For me, the story hits the ground running and maintains the pace throughout.  The author’s writing style certainly entices you into the book and keeps you on the edge of your seat all the way through the story.  That’s what happened to me anyway.  Read more here

Books n All

My Review

Mystery Thriller Week

I’m not sure where I’ve been, but I need to read more Tyrone Swift! A unique flavor in the crime thriller genre. Now I have to go back and read the first five books!  Read more here

Linda Strong Book Reviews

Although 6th in this series, it does well as a stand-alone. I’ve read books 3, 4, and 5 and have come to expect an engaging murder mystery, solid characters, plenty of suspects to eyeball, and a satisfying story premise.  Read more here


YOUR LAST LIE (Tyrone Swift #6) by Gretta Mulrooney

Available from AMAZON

Looking for your next unputdownable mystery? Meet Detective Tyrone Swift. He takes the cases that the police have given up on.

Pilot Greg Roscoe is found stabbed to death in his cockpit. His body has been mutilated.

Detective Tyrone Swift is hired by the pilot’s parents to investigate the death. Greg had a tangled personal life, with three wives and a history of adultery and risk-taking.

Who wanted him dead and why?

The prime suspect was cleared by the police but Swift quickly puts together a list of people with a motive to kill Greg. And then Swift gets information from the deceased man’s troubled teenage daughter that may unlock the puzzle.

Can Detective Tyrone Swift get to the bottom of this tangled web of lies? Discover the truth in this crime thriller full of twists and turns.

YOUR LAST LIE is a beautifully written mystery that will have you gripped from start to pulsating finish.

Perfect for fans of Robert Galbraith, P.D. James, or Ruth Rendell.

THE DETECTIVE
Tyrone Swift is an ex-police detective who now works privately. He’s survived a stabbing and his fiancée running off with another man. Swift’s personal life is complicated, to say the least.

THE TYRONE SWIFT DETECTIVE SERIES
BOOK 1: THE LADY VANISHED
BOOK 2: BLOOD SECRETS
BOOK 3: TWO LOVERS, SIX DEATHS
BOOK 4: WATCHING YOU
BOOK 5: LOW LAKE
BOOK 6: YOUR LAST LIE


Gretta Mulrooney – Author Bio

I was born and educated in London, of Irish parents. I studied for a degree in English Literature at the University of Ulster, Magee college in Derry. I have worked in education and social care.

I started writing in my thirties and I published four books for children and teenagers with Poolbeg Press, Dublin; A Can of Worms, A Nest of Vipers, A Den of Thieves and I Love You-Te Quiero. These books are available on Amazon.
I have published five literary fiction novels.
Araby and Marble Heart were published by Harper Collins to critical acclaim. They have been translated into Dutch and Spanish. These books are available on Amazon. They are being reissued in May 2016 by Fourth Estate as Kindle and paperbacks.

Fire and Ice, Out of The Blue and The Apple of Her Eye were published by Robert Hale. These books are available on Amazon.

Out of The Blue was published by Joffe Books as an e book and paperback in February 2016 and is available on Amazon.

Lost Child was published by Joffe Books as an e book and paperback in March 2016 and is available on Amazon. (This was previously published as Fire and Ice by Robert Hale.)

Coming of Age was published by Joffe Books as a e book and paperback in April 2016 and is available on Amazon. (This was previously published as The Apple of Her Eye by Robert Hale.)

I have always been an avid reader of crime fiction and psychological thrillers. I have started a series of crime novels featuring charismatic private detective Tyrone Swift.
The Lady Vanished was published as an e book and paperback by Joffe Books in December 2015 and is available on Amazon.

Blood Secrets, the second novel featuring private detective Tyrone Swift, was published as e book and paperback in spring 2016 and is available on Amazon.

Two Lovers, Six Deaths, the third Tyrone Swift novel, was published as an e book and paperback in December 2016 by Joffe Books and is available on Amazon.
Watching You, the fourth Tyrone Swift novel, was published as an e book and paperback in June 2017 by Joffe Books and is available on Amazon.

Low Lake, the fifth Tyrone Swift novel, was published as an e book and paperback in March 2018 by Joffe Books and is available on Amazon.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.