Low Lake (Tyrone Swift #5) by Gretta Mulrooney #TeamJoffeBooks @joffebooks

YOUR LAST LIE, Book 6 in the brilliant Tyrone Swift series by the critically acclaimed Gretta Mulrooney, is now available so I thought I would take the opportunity to share some information and Blog Tour reviews from the previous book.

LOw lake 2 cover jpg.jpgLOW LAKE by Gretta Mulrooney

An old house by a lake. A suspicious drowning. A suspect that the police let go.

What really happened at Low Lake?

Detective Tyrone Swift is hired to investigate the death of Kim Woodville. The young woman drowned in the lake by her family house, two years ago. But there was bruising on her arms, and the prime suspect was let go because of police errors.

Tyrone Swift takes the cases that other people have given up on. But the beautiful historic house by the lake doesn’t give up its secrets easily.

It turns out that there are many people who might have wanted Kim dead.

And then another body turns up close to home and Swift realises his own life may be danger.

Can Detective Tyrone Swift get to the bottom of this tangled web of dark family secrets?

LOW LAKE is a beautifully written mystery that will have you gripped from start to pulsating finish.

Perfect for fans of Robert Galbraith, P.D. James, or Ruth Rendell.

THE DETECTIVE
Tyrone Swift is an ex-police detective who now works privately. He’s survived a stabbing and his fiancée running off with another man. Swift’s personal life is complicated, to say the least.

THE AUTHOR
Gretta is a critically acclaimed author of best-selling fiction.

‘Mulrooney has a real gift for dialogue, the words and phrases ring true and make her characters wonderfully real . . . A tenderly funny and genuinely moving piece. I loved it.’ Fiona Morrow, Time Out (about ARABY)

‘A beautifully observed study of reconciliation, Araby makes astute points about conflict and shifting values between generations.’ James Eve, The Times

THE TYRONE SWIFT DETECTIVE SERIES
BOOK 1: THE LADY VANISHED
BOOK 2: BLOOD SECRETS
BOOK 3: TWO LOVERS, SIX DEATHS
BOOK 4: WATCHING YOU
BOOK 5: LOW LAKE


What the Bloggers thought

Linda Strong Book Reviews

He’s an interesting character as he’s been stabbed and his personal life is complex. There are plenty of suspects and I didn’t even get close in guessing what the real story was. Several twists and turns kept me turning pages.  Read more here


Ginger Book Geek

I was sucked in by the story and because I wanted to know the truth behind Kim’s sad passing, I just had to keep reading on and on and on and well you get the picture.  The characters were so well described that they seemed almost real.   Read more here


Joanna Larum’s Reviews

The storyline is full of twists and turns with believable, well-rounded characters which drew me in so that I was lost in it. I didn’t want to put it down until I had reached the end which is so unexpected that I had to stop and re-read that part of it.  Read more here


Donna’s Book Blog

I enjoyed the plot for this one and the setting was great.  The writing style made it tense and I was trying to second guess the outcome as the book progressed.  The characters are great and they work really well within the story.  Read more here


J.V. Baptie

The writing is good, complex and descriptive, and the characters are well rounded and believable.  Swift is a strong protagonist, I think he is different from the detectives that I see all too often and I liked seeing a PI book instead of a police procedural.  Read more here


Black Books Blog

The book is a brilliant read and is different to many other books in that it is more of a cold case book and goes into real depth to show how old cases are finally solved.  Read more here


Books n All Book Promotions

My Blog Tour Post


Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.