BLOG TOUR WRAP UP: The Stolen Boys (Jackman & Evans #5) by Joy Ellis #JackmanandEvans #policeprocedural #TeamJoffeBooks #detective #crimefiction @joffebooks

Joy, Joffe Books and I would like to say a MASSIVE THANK YOU to all the wonderful Bloggers on the Blog Tour for THE STOLEN BOYS #1 in Australia (#7 in UK) is awesome and that is down to you guys. Thank you also to all the readers, reviewers and carer/sharers who helped promote this book you are all THE BEST ūüôā

What the Bloggers thought:

Ginger Book Geek

‚ÄĚThe Stolen Boys‚Äô is certainly one hell of a read and topical too in a society where possessions are often treasured more than life itself.¬† Yes the nature of the crimes are rather gruesome to say the least but the author has in no way glorified violence and the violence is not gratuitous in any way.¬† In fact the violence is more implied and left to the reader‚Äôs imagination.¬† The author‚Äôs writing style is such that you can‚Äôt fail to be drawn into the story and before you know it you are hooked on the book.¬† Read more¬†here

Linda Strong Book Reviews

As with all this author’s books, they are sheer page turners with fast paced, action packed stories. The characters are finely drawn. I love how they’ve changed and matured since the inception of Book 1 in this series.¬† read more¬†here

Joanna Larum’s Reviews

The story is told in the third person and from various angles, giving the reader insights into the workings of the various minds on display, before it brings them all together at the end, leaving one wanting more, much more!  Read more here

Musings of a tired mummy 

I really enjoyed this book but a lot of the police get injured in the line of duty! The relationships between the police officers is well established and they have a great rapport and respect for each other. There are tensions with other characters but this allows us to see different aspects of their personality.  Read more here

Book Worm 

This story is very fast paced and easy quick read without losing the tingles and show stops you expect. If you want a book that you can‚Äôt put down then you‚Äôve found it. But please see below all Joys other books, honestly you won’t regret starting from the top.¬† Read more¬†here

Akamatra 

If you are looking for a page turner, you got one! It’s a really fast-paced book that you wont want to put down and you’ll probably loose sleep over!¬† Read more¬†here

Nicki`s Life of Crime 

This gripping thriller has loads of twists and turns,keeps the reader guessing and has a unexpected twist at the end. Although this is the fogth book in the series and despite there being some references to events from the previous book,it can be read and enjoyed as a stand alone. I love this series and can’t wait to find out what Joy Ellis has planned for Jackman and his team’s next investigation.¬† Read more¬†here

On The Shelf Reviews 

Overall The Stolen Boys is an original and engaging story with character you can’t help caring about, that will take you on a surprisingly emotional journey.  Read more here

Turn The Page 

Do you love a gripping mystery with a huge twist? Then try this book by a #1 best-selling author now. You won’t be able to put it down. By an author, everyone’s talking about.¬† Read more¬†here

Beth in a Box

I was expecting great things from this book given its predecessor… and it didn’t disappoint.  Joy’s unique writing style, and rather loveable protagonists makes sure that it is a real page-turner.  Read more here

Black Books Blog 

Overall I thought it was a brilliant book, once I got over how much clothes are worth,  and really loved the way the team worked together despite everything they have gone through int he previous book.  I would highly recommend this book and entire series.  Read more here

 

Mystery Thriller Week 


THE STOLEN BOYS by Joy Ellis

Available from Amazon UK   US   AU

Do you love a gripping mystery with a huge twist? Then try this book by a #1 best-selling author now. You won’t be able to put it down. By an author, everyone’s talking about.

A MYSTERY WHICH WILL CAPTIVATE YOU TILL THE STUNNING ENDING

A crime wave has hit town. The target is a highly sought-after brand of streetwear called Hybird X, clothing that costs a fortune and resells for unbelievable prices. Houses are burgled, young men mugged on the streets . . . and finally, a young man dies, all for the sake of his shoes.

And then another boy’s body is found in a pile of rubbish. Meanwhile, illegal steroids are flooding the streets.

A shadowy figure called Darke and his teams of young criminals seem to be behind it all.

Detectives Jackman and Evans must take on a fiendish criminal, while still haunted by Alistair Ashcroft, the serial killer they never caught.

WHO IS DARKE AND WHAT DOES HE REALLY WANT?

Full of twists and turns, this is a crime thriller that will keep you turning the pages until the shocking ending.


My thoughts


THE DETECTIVES
DI Jackman leads the investigation. He is extremely smart and has a knack for bringing out the best in his diverse team. DS Marie Evans is haunted by the loss of her husband in a motorbike accident. She is fiercely loyal to her friends and colleagues.

Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Sarah A. Denzil, Robert Bryndza, Mel Sherratt, Angela Marsons, Colin Dexter, or Ruth Rendell.

ALSO BY JOY ELLIS
THE NIKKI GALENA SERIES
Book 1: CRIME ON THE FENS
Book 2: SHADOW OVER THE FENS
Book 3: HUNTED ON THE FENS
Book 4: KILLER ON THE FENS
Book 5: STALKER ON THE FENS
Book 6: CAPTIVE ON THE FENS
Book 7: BURIED ON THE FENS
Book 8: THIEVES ON THE FENS
Book 9: FIRE ON THE FENS

JACKMAN & EVANS
Book 1: THE MURDERER’S SON
Book 2: THEIR LOST DAUGHTERS
Book 3: THE FOURTH FRIEND
Book 4: THE GUILTY ONES
Book 5: THE STOLEN BOYS


Author Bio

UK #1 Best Seller with THEIR LOST DAUGHTERS and THE FOURTH FRIEND

1 million books sold and rising!

“I was born in Kent but spent most of my working life in London and Surrey. I was an apprentice florist to Constance Spry Ltd, a prestigious Mayfair shop that throughout the sixties and seventies teemed with both royalty and ‚Äėreal‚Äô celebrities. What an eye-opener for a working-class kid from the Garden of England! I swore then, probably whilst I was scrubbing the floor or making the tea, that I would have a shop of my own one day. It took until the early eighties, but I did it. Sadly the recession wiped us out, and I embarked on a series of weird and wonderful jobs; the last one being a bookshop manager. Surrounded by books all day, getting to order whatever you liked,¬†and¬†being paid for it! Oh, bliss!

And now I live in a village in the Lincolnshire Fens with my partner, Jacqueline, and our four Springer spaniels. I had been writing mysteries for years but never had the time to take it seriously. Now I can, and as my partner is a highly decorated retired police officer; my choice of genre was suddenly clear. I have set my crime thrillers here in the misty fens because I sincerely love the remoteness and airy beauty of the marshlands. This area is steeped in superstitions and lends itself so well to murder!”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

recipeandaread.wordpress.com/

Come for the read. Stay for the food.

Brooklyn.the.bookworm

Book Reviews :)

Bookish Kimberly

anything bookish and coffee-ish

HayleyReviews10

There’s no such thing as too many books.

twirling pages

a literary + lifestyle blog

jillwrites

Author of Dual Visions & Vashla's World, also co-author of Fan-tas-tic-al Tales and Mystery, Mayhem & Magic as one of The Ten Penners, I write book reviews, articles and other interesting prose.

Rebecca Bradley

Murder Down To A Tea

gemsbooknook

Bringing Book Reviews to the Readers of the World...

Awordseeker

Train of Thoughts

The Romance Corner

A Romance Book Blog

Books in My Baggage

A Book Blog | Start the habit of reading and realize what you can Learn from within ‚̧ԳŹ

Mrsreadsbooks

For The Love of Books

The Reading Zone

I am a reader, a teacher, a writer, a thinker, a reviewer, and a dreamer of dreams.

Drew Martin Writes

I write. I create. It's that simple, yet so much more complex. Poetry, fiction, non-fiction, reviews.

Bee Books Beauty

Sharing my passions - books, wellness, beauty & nature

Reading Books With Coffee

Where My Love Of Coffee And My Love Of YA Intersect

Book Lover Kate

Kate; lover of books

The Book Lover's Boudoir

Inside the world of a bibliophile...

Oh Book It!

Book reviews and other bits and bobs

Kitty Marie's Reading Corner

book blogger & reviewer

Loisreadsbooks

Book reviews and more

Writerly Bookish Stuff

Avid tea drinker. Author. Book Reviewer.

Lili's Blissful Pages

I Read, I Watch, I Write

Romance Book Binge

A Blog About Romance Books

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Book Jotter

Reviews, news, features and all things books for passionate readers

This Writer's Life

Tips and Advice About Writing and Self-Publishing

Ashes Books & Bobs

Plenty of Books & a Few Bobs!

Author -Carole Parkes

Psychological, thriller, mystery, secrets, betrayal, adoption, romance, poetry, art

Pat Adams-Wright Author

The power of the word never fails!

Hooked From Page One

Find your next crime fiction read here . . .

Jessica Belmont

Writer, Book Blogger & Chronic Pain Warrior

HERDING CATS

General ramblings of a busy person

Social Media Book Promotion

#blogtours #authorservices #launchparties #socialmedia

MEDICINE FOR ALL

medicine for all

inspire

Life is short to be wasted, write what you feel because regression is the worst feeling than fear

Thrills, Spills, and just a dash of Romance

One writer's experiences, and battles with words

DENTAL IMPLANTS CARE

Nepean Dental Implants, Australia

Adventure Travel Nepal

Nepal tour operator and trekking agent

Video Games Guide - PS Vita, PS3, Xbox , Wii - BestVideoGames.site

Video Games Guide - PS Vita, PS3, Xbox , Wii

Brian Gottesman

PUBLIC RELATIONS EXECUTIVE

%d bloggers like this: