#BlogTour:HOPE ISLAND (Coffin Cove Mysteries #3) by Jackie Elliott #bookshelf #bookstagram #Crimefiction @joffebooks @booksnall2020

Today I am closing the Blog Tour for HOPE ISLAND by Jackie Elliott with a review spot.  Hope Island is book 3 in the brilliant COFFIN COVE MYSTERIES series and is another stunning read that I really enjoyed.

HOPE ISLAND

Format – Kindle
Publisher Joffe Books
Publication Date – 7th April 2022
Genre – Crime thriller, mystery and suspense
Author – Jackie Elliott

Buy from AMAZON
Read more on GOODREADS

AN ADDICTIVE MUST-READ WHODUNNIT FROM THE NEWEST TALENT IN CRIME FICTION.

Local journalist and sometime sleuth Andi Silvers is on the trail of another mystery.

Andrea “Andi” Silvers is starting to feel like the tiny fishing village of Coffin Cove, on the Vancouver coast, just might be home.

She’s sort of dating Harry and living with his sister, café-owner Hephzibah. Andi’s job at the Gazette is going well.

Just as she starts to feel like things are settling down, Andi is thrown into two investigations at the same time.

Human remains are found on Hope Island, a rocky outcrop just off the coast of Coffin Cove. The discovery halts a new development. The tiny island has just one resident, Joshua Moore, who has lived there in isolation for years.

Meanwhile, a gas station owner is shot dead on the west coast. When Andi goes to cover the story, she is startled to discover her estranged father is back. And he left his business card with Joyce Mayfield, the victim of the shooting.

What’s her father up to this time?

Discover a web of murder and mystery laced with humour and a thread of romance in this fast-paced whodunnit set on the gorgeous coast of Western Canada.

Fans of Louise Penny, Elly Griffiths, L.J. Ross, Ann Cleeves, Jane Adams, Joy Ellis and Lisa Regan will devour this mesmerizing crime thriller.

READERS LOVE HOPE ISLAND:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I love this series and was gripped from beginning to end.” Barbara

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “A very enjoyable book with a good climactic ending.” Carole

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Strong, sympathetic characters . . . an excellent, readable series! 5 stars.” Kathleen

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “What an awesome book! I really enjoyed the story, the characters and how the book kept my attention so much that I couldn’t put it down!” Bobbi

⭐⭐⭐⭐ “With a solid mystery at heart, a credible cast, a beautifully described location and an intriguing storyline this is a worthy addition to the series.” Ruth

⭐⭐⭐⭐ “A really good read!” Libby

⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Good book! This book had suspense, intrigue, mystery, and a good whodunnit! The storyline was interesting and flowed nicely!” Debbie

⭐⭐⭐⭐ “It’s non-stop action with developments at every turn and it had me hooked.” Elaine

MEET ANDI SILVERS
Andrea “Andi” Silvers is an investigative journalist in her late thirties. She is driven to uncover mysteries and expose truths. She’s attracted to local fisherman Harry Brown, and he’s interested in her, but he won’t engage in a casual relationship. It’s all or nothing for him.

THE SETTING
Coffin Cove is a town of contradictions. It was once a thriving community on Canada’s beautiful Pacific coast, surrounded by spectacular nature. But the town’s stunning ocean front is marred by an ugly pulp mill and abandoned fish plant. Fiercely close-knit, kindness and community spirit are hindered by suspicion and mistrust of outsiders.

COFFIN COVE MYSTERIES
Book 1: COFFIN COVE
Book 2: HELL’S HALF ACRE
Book 3: HOPE ISLAND


Review

This is book 3 in the Coffin Cove Mysteries series but they do work perfectly as stand alone.

Andi Silvers found herself in Coffin Cove when her life and career ended up in tatters.  It was her only choice but although initially it was a chance to regroup now she has found herself regarding it as home.  It isn’t usually a dangerous job working for a newspaper but Andi seems to attract danger.  The last book saw her home becoming a crime scene so she is now living with Hephzibah and  building a relationship with Harry.  Life is good finally she is happily settled but then her estranged father turns up, the remains of a body are found and suddenly life is once again a race against time to track down a killer before anyone else dies.

I love how the characters grow with each book and we learn more about them.  I like the addition of Andi’s father and the secrets that are tantalisingly hidden until the end of the book.  The story is unique and complex with intrigue building all the way through.

A very gripping read and I am looking forward to more in this series.


JACKIE ELLIOTT

Jackie is originally from the UK, but she settled on Vancouver Island, Canada in 2004. She’s married to Bob, a commercial fisherman and accomplished storyteller – like most fishermen!

It was a culture shock to swap a fast-paced city life for Island living. It wasn’t at all how Jackie had expected. She was intrigued by the pioneer spirit of their small communities, and the fight to hang on to traditional ways of living. In her experience, small towns ‘with a heart’ have claws and teeth as well and that makes the perfect back drop for a good murder!

When Jackie’s not writing, she is gardening, reading, or poking around local museums, looking for inspiration.

BOOKS BY JACKIE ELLIOTT

COFFIN COVE MYSERIES SERIES:

  • COFFIN COVE

  • HELL’S HALF ACRE

MORE BOOKS COMING SOON!

FOLLOW JACKIE ON

AUTHOR WEBSITE
FACEBOOK
INSTAGRAM


I am always on the look out for bloggers and reviewers if you are interested you can sign up via the links below:

Bloggers or reviewers interested in joining Blog tours: https://mailchi.mp/74b299fbb681/bloggersignup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.