BLOG TOUR – He Knows Your Secrets (Maddie Ives #4) by Charlie Gallagher #crimefiction #detective #newrelease #bookstagram @gloriouscharlie @joffebooks

Today is my turn on the Blog Tour for this new addition to the Maddie Ives series.

He Knows Your Secrets

Maddie Ives book 4

Available from Amazon

an absolutely gripping crime thriller with a massive twist

THE MOST HEART-POUNDING THRILLER YOU WILL READ THIS YEAR

THREE WOMEN:

ONE WILL SACRIFICE HER LIFE TO STOP HIM.

ONE IS HIS NEXT VICTIM.

ONE MUST TRY TO PUT HIM BEHIND BARS.

Holly Maguire takes a taxi to a clifftop location. She is determined to make things right. Then the car goes over the edge of the cliff.

As Holly falls to her death, she tightens her grip on a rucksack.

SHE WILL GIVE HER LIFE TO BRING HIM DOWN.

Kelly Dale wakes up to her first day without her mother. Her mum passed away late the previous night after losing a battle with cancer. Kelly receives a text from Holly, sent just before the accident, and rushes to the clifftop. She is too late.

Kelly has lost her mother and girlfriend in the space of a few hours.

Now she must face her own battle to stay alive.

HE WILL KILL KELLY NEXT. HE WANTS TO LIVE-STREAM HER MURDER.

Detective Maddie Ives is called out to inspect the wrecked vehicle. She is under pressure to write it off as a murder-suicide or a terrible accident. Holly was a known sex worker and the running theory is that she may have been engaged in activity with the taxi driver when it rolled over the side.

Maddie doesn’t buy it. Holly’s rucksack contains seemingly random and worthless items but Maddie quickly finds numerous links to a crime boss.

MADDIE MUST STOP A POWERFUL MAN WHO EXPLOITS AND CONTROLS WOMEN.

It’s a tense and thrilling ride as the net closes in. But time is running out to save Kelly.

HE KNOWS YOUR SECRETS: the new thriller from Charlie Gallagher. Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Damien Boyd, Rachel Abbott, Patricia Gibney or Mark Billingham.


My Review

Maddie Ives is back and ready to fight for the people who nobody cares about.  She is a very addictive character, feisty, determined and underneath the hard exterior she shows when needed lies a very compassionate, caring personality.  She has grown on me book by book so I am now at a place where I am nagging Charlie Gallagher to write faster.

A taxi goes over a cliff killing the taxi driver and a prostitute who is known to the Police.  Maddie attends and her gut instinct is telling her there is something wrong.  There are several very probable theories about what happened: a sex act gone wrong, murder/suicide ….. But Maddie is not buying any of them. When her boss, Harry tells her to leave it and concentrate on the cases she already has, she uses her own time to continue investigating, determined to put the pieces together and find out what Holly wanted her to know.

The story develops and we see the police view and the view from the criminal side as we are immersed in the sickening and violent world of abuse and exploitation masterminded by a known criminal that keeps escaping justice.

This is a fast paced story but we really get into the detective side as we follow Maddie as she tries to join up the dots and help people that don’t want to be helped.

I do love this series and in this one Maddie takes more of a central role with Harry taking a back seat for once.  As always the banter between Maddie and Vince adds humour to offset the darkness that shrouds Major Crimes.

Another excellent story by the brilliant Charlie Gallagher.


What people are saying about CHARLIE GALLAGHER:

“You will not want to put this book down.” Barbara

“A brilliant book.” Viv

“Another highly entertaining, twisty and tension-filled read.” Lou

“Up there with the best.” Carole

“You just cannot put this book down once started. Loved it!” Rita

THE AUTHOR
Charlie Gallagher has been a serving UK police officer for more than ten years. During that time he has had many roles, starting as a front-line response officer, then a member of a specialist tactical team and is currently a detective investigating serious offences.

ALSO BY CHARLIE GALLAGHER

MADDIE IVES
1: HE IS WATCHING YOU
2: HE WILL KILL YOU
3: HE WILL FIND YOU
4: HE KNOWS YOUR SECRETS

LANGTHORNE POLICE SERIES
Book 1: BODILY HARM
Book 2: PANIC BUTTON
Book 3: BLOOD MONEY
Book 4: END GAME

MISSING
THEN SHE RAN
HER LAST BREATH
RUTHLESS


Charlie Gallagher author bio

I have been a serving UK police officer for twelve years. During that time I have had many roles, starting as a frontline response officer, then a member of a specialist tactical team and also as a detective investigating the more serious offences.

My books are a series of thrillers and, rather unsurprisingly, policing is central to the stories.

The central themes are greed, ambition, corruption and addiction. Characters from both sides of the law will fall foul to their respective temptations.

I am inspired by what I do and see in my day-job as a police officer, though my books are entirely fictional. I am aware that the police officers in my books are not always shown positively. They are human and they make mistakes. This can be the case in real life too, but the vast majority of officers are honest and do a job in trying circumstances. From what I see on a daily basis, the men and women who wear the uniform and among the very finest, and I am proud to be part of one of the best police forces in the world.

The books are set in and around the fictional town of Langthorne. This is an area that is typical perhaps of many seaside resorts on England’s south coast: beautiful scenery, raw and rugged terrain and a dark underbelly.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

recipeandaread.wordpress.com/

Come for the read. Stay for the food.

Brooklyn.the.bookworm

Book Reviews :)

Bookish Kimberly

anything bookish and coffee-ish

HayleyReviews10

There’s no such thing as too many books.

twirling pages

all things literary & lifestyle

jillwrites

Author of Dual Visions & Vashla's World, also co-author of Fan-tas-tic-al Tales and Mystery, Mayhem & Magic as one of The Ten Penners, I write book reviews, articles and other interesting prose.

Rebecca Bradley

Murder Down To A Tea

gemsbooknook

Bringing Book Reviews to the Readers of the World...

Awordseeker

Train of Thoughts

The Romance Corner

A Romance Book Blog

Books in My Baggage

A Book Blog | Start the habit of reading and realize what you can Learn from within ❤️

Mrsreadsbooks

For The Love of Books

The Reading Zone

I am a reader, a teacher, a writer, a thinker, a reviewer, and a dreamer of dreams.

Drew Martin Writes

I write. I create. It's that simple, yet so much more complex. Poetry, fiction, non-fiction, reviews.

Bee Books Beauty

Sharing my passions - books, wellness, beauty & nature

Reading Books With Coffee

Where My Love Of Coffee And My Love Of YA Intersect

Book Lover Kate

Kate; lover of books

The Book Lover's Boudoir

Inside the world of a bibliophile...

Oh Book It!

Book reviews and other bits and bobs

Kitty Marie's Reading Corner

book blogger & reviewer

Loisreadsbooks

Book reviews and more

Writerly Bookish Stuff

Avid tea drinker. Author. Book Reviewer.

Lili's Blissful Pages

I Read, I Watch, I Write

Romance Book Binge

A Blog About Romance Books

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Book Jotter

Reviews, news, features and all things books for passionate readers

This Writer's Life

Tips and Advice About Writing and Self-Publishing

Ashes Books & Bobs

Plenty of Books & a Few Bobs!

Author -Carole Parkes

Psychological, thriller, mystery, secrets, betrayal, adoption, romance, poetry, art

Pat Adams-Wright Author

The power of the word never fails!

Hooked From Page One

Find your next crime fiction read here . . .

Jessica Belmont

Writer, Book Blogger & Chronic Pain Warrior

HERDING CATS

General ramblings of a busy person

MEDICINE FOR ALL

medicine for all

inspire

Life is short to be wasted, write what you feel because regression is the worst feeling than fear

Thrills, Spills, and just a dash of Romance

One writer's experiences, and battles with words

DENTAL IMPLANTS CARE

Nepean Dental Implants, Australia

Adventure Travel Nepal

Nepal tour operator and trekking agent

Video Games Guide - PS Vita, PS3, Xbox , Wii - BestVideoGames.site

Video Games Guide - PS Vita, PS3, Xbox , Wii

Brian Gottesman

PUBLIC RELATIONS EXECUTIVE

%d bloggers like this: