BLOG TOUR WRAP UP – He Will Kill You (Maddie Ives #2) by Charlie Gallagher #Crimefiction #Detective #PoliceProcedural #TeamJoffeBooks @joffebooks @Gloriouscharlie

THANK YOU to the wonderful Bloggers who helped promote this new release by the brilliant Charlie Gallagher. HE IS WATCHING YOU is book 2 in the Maddie Ives series. Still climbing at the top of the Amazon ratings and that is down to your help. We can’t thank you enough.

What the bloggers thought:

Nicki’s book blog
Oh boy! A tangle of events that you can’t see to start with however these are going to be tied up, let alone if one has anything to do with another. I loved Maddie. One determined, tenacious young lady that you would want on your side and as a friend. This is a tense read and difficult to read in
parts about what Grace has been subjected to- a brave subject handled well. Read more here

Linda Strong Book Reviews

This is an extremely well written crime fiction. The author is himself a serving UK detective investigating serious offenses. Due to his experience, the story is credible with characters that are finely drawn and memorable. It’s a nail biter from beginning to end with every page filled with non-stop action.  Read more here

Joanna Larum’s Reviews

I told a friend that this book grabbed me by my eyeballs and wouldn’t let me go until I had finished it. It was so well written that I was living all of it as I read and, for me, that is the sign of a brilliant book. If you enjoy police novels then don’t miss this one, although you may have to put your squeamish stomach aside for the ride!  Read more here

WTF Are You Reading

Grace’s story is very hard to sit through.  Firstly, because of the horror that both you and she know is coming at the hands of Craig.  Secondly, and more importantly in my opinion.  The help is so close.  In the form of Maddie.
But Grace is so afraid to act.  Nevertheless…  This was the part of the book that kept pages turning.  Read more here

Ginger Book Geek

As with all of Charlie’s books, ‘He Will Kill You’ is brilliantly written.  The author himself is a serving police officer, who has witnessed some distressing domestic violence incidents over the years and it is this experience that makes the story all the more authentic and believable.  I found the book to be a difficult read at times and I don’t mean that in a bad way.  Domestic violence is not an easy subject to write about let alone read about, but at the same time we need to read about it to raise awareness about the subject and to spot the signs of domestic abuse so that we can help victims escape and see the perpetrators pay for what they have done.  Read more here

Debbie Hipster

Its a good pace, and I didn’t want to stop reading, even though it was so harrowing at times. It’s not a light read that doesn’t affect you, far from it. I found myself mulling over the story for days, trying to second guess how the plot would unfold.  Read more here

Hooked From Page One

He Will Kill You opens up with an explosion in a tunnel, killing and injuring many people as explosive devices are detonated. But what is the connection of this to a case of domestic abuse, and the targeting of a man, who is on the verge of taking an important position that deals directly with the police force? And soon everything does take a really sinister turn.  Read more here

On The Shelf Reviews

This is the second in the Maddie Ives series, while it can be read as a standalone, I would highly recommend reading the first book, He’s watching you just to get a better understanding of the characters.

Black Books Blog

I love the way the Charlie mixes real life places with fictional ones and gives things a slight twist. It also helps that his books are set in and around the Folkestone/Canterbury area where I live so can visualise the places easily and it makes the books much more familiar and engaging.  Read more here

Book Worm


HE WILL KILL YOU (Maddie Ives #2) by Charlie Gallagher

Available from AMAZON

DISCOVER AN ABSOLUTELY GRIPPING RACE-AGAINST-TIME THRILLER FROM BEST-SELLING AUTHOR CHARLIE GALLAGHER.

MEET DETECTIVE MADDIE IVES IN THIS NEW SERIES THAT WILL HAVE YOU GRIPPED FROM THE EXPLOSIVE START TO ONE OF THE MOST SHOCKING ENDINGS OF THE YEAR.

Grace Hughes is effectively a prisoner in her own home. Tortured and controlled by her horrifically violent partner, she dreams of freedom, of safety — even happiness.

CAN MADDIE GET HER SAFE?

IF SHE DOESN’T, HE WILL KILL HER.

Detective Maddie Ives now works with a team specialising in getting abused women to safety. She tells Grace to keep a diary, to write everything down so it forms part of the compelling evidence needed to send her abuser to prison.

But Maddie also faces a car bomber who threatens to strike again. DI Harry Blaker returns from injury. Can he and Maddie stop the bomber, find a killer and get Grace safe — whether she helps herself or not?

GRACE’S TIME IS RUNNING OUT. SHE MUST RUN OR DIE.

HE WILL KILL YOU: The new unputdownable thriller from Charlie Gallagher. Maddie Ives’ toughest case yet.

Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Damien Boyd, Rachel Abbott, Patricia Gibney or Mark Billingham.

THE AUTHOR
Charlie Gallagher has been a serving UK police officer for ten years. During that time he has had many roles, starting as a front-line response officer, then a member of a specialist tactical team and is currently a detective investigating serious offences.

ALSO BY CHARLIE GALLAGHER

MADDIE IVES
HE IS WATCHING YOU
HE WILL KILL YOU

LANGTHORNE POLICE SERIES
Book 1: BODILY HARM
Book 2: PANIC BUTTON
Book 3: BLOOD MONEY
Book 4: END GAME

MISSING
THEN SHE RAN
HER LAST BREATH
RUTHLESS


My Review


Author Bio

Charlie Gallagher has been a serving UK police officer for ten years. During that time he has had many roles, starting as a front-line response officer, then a member of a specialist tactical team and is currently a detective investigating serious offences.

LINKS
Website: https://www.writercharliegallagher.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/writercharliegallagher
Twitter: @gloriouscharlie

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.