0

BLOG TOUR WRAP UP – The Greenway (Mike Croft #1) #crimefiction #psychologicalthriller #detective #TheGreenway @joffebooks @janeadamsauthor

Jane, Joffe Books and I would like to say a very big THANK YOU to all the wonderful Bloggers who helped with the launch of THE GREENWAY.  Your help is very much appreciated x.

What the bloggers thought:

Nicki’s book blog

This is a gripping, quite tense at times story. Not just of missing children but so very much more. There is suspense, a little (suitable) humour and an excellent plot. This is my first book by this author and it won’t be my last. A highly enjoyable captivating read. Read more here

Linda Strong Book Reviews

This is an awesome psychological suspense that will keep the reader glued to every single riveting page. There are interesting twists and puzzling turns to follow. The characters are unique and finely drawn. The ending came as quite a surprise.  Read more here

Joanna Larum’s Reviews

This is a new author for me and I was intrigued by the blurb. I love a good folk tale or fairy story and was prepared to be wowed by the events captured in the book.  Read more here

Rachel Read It 

All together I found this an engaging and intriguing novel which kept me guessing to the very end.  What I liked best about it is the mixture of folklore and police procedural which was very spare with descriptions, Jane Adams leaves a lot of room for the reader to fill in the details whilst teasing them with snippets of information about the characters.  Read more here

Herding Cats

These chapters are what provides the psychological thriller aspect to the novel.  The setting is superbly described and there is always an eerie and sinister feel to the descriptions.  Read more here

On The Shelf Reviews

I love a bit of the otherworldly stuff and I liked the way that folklore, like fairy hills and superstitions, were combined into the storyline giving that extra bit of atmosphere in the book.  Read more here

Jessica Rachow 

Ahh. I loved this psychological thriller. It makes me so happy to read one that truly is compelling, fast-paced and keeps me on the edge of my seat.  Read more here

Black Books Blog 

This book is a brilliant debut novel by Jane, which had so many twists I couldn’t see what was going to happen next. One of the things I enjoyed was that Cassie remembers nothing of the abduction from 20 years previous so we have no preconceptions and learn everything at the same time as everyone else.  Read more here

Ginger Book Geek

Nicki`s Life Of Crime


The Greenway by Jane Adams

Available from AMAZON  UK   US   AU   CA

DISCOVER ONE OF THE MOST BREATHTAKING PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLERS YOU WILL READ THIS YEAR

AUGUST 1975: Cassie Maltham’s life changes forever one scorching day. She and her twelve-year-old cousin Suzie take a shortcut through the Greenway, an ancient pathway steeped in Norfolk legend. Somewhere along this path Suzie simply vanishes . . .

TWENTY YEARS LATER: Cassie is still tormented by nightmares, parts of her memory completely erased. With her husband Fergus and friends Anna and Simon, she returns to Norfolk, determined to confront her fears and solve a mystery that won’t let her rest.

Then another young girl goes missing at the entrance to the Greenway, and Cassie is pushed once more into the darkest recesses of her mind.

John Tynan, the retired detective who’d been in charge of Suzie’s case, is still haunted by her disappearance. He offers his help to Detective Inspector Mike Croft who is leading the increasingly frantic search for the missing child.

Has evil returned? And what really happened all those years ago and who can be believed?

Perfect for fans of Nualla Ellwood, Kl Slater, Gillian Flynn, and Lucy Clarke.

ONE OF THE MOST HAUNTING PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLERS YOU WILL READ THIS YEAR, FULL OF ASTONISHING TWISTS.


My Review


Jane Adams Author Bio

Why do I write?
Like most writers, it’s a kind of compulsion. The stories are there and I have to try and grab hold of them and pin them onto the page. Most of the time, I enjoy the process; sometimes, I’d rather be doing just about anything else, up to and including the ironing – and I hate ironing.

I started writing when my youngest child went to school. I was incredibly lucky and my first novel, The Greenway, was picked up by Macmillan in 1994 and published in 1995.

I currently write two series; Naomi Blake and Rina Martin. Rina was a character I’d had in mind for years before committing her to paper. An elderly, ex thespian who had played the part of a popular TV detective, she had retired to the seaside and bought a boarding house for other ex performers. Rina’s feisty, no nonsense character is, I suppose, based on the rather powerful and opinionated ladies I grew up surrounded by – mother, teachers in the all girls school I attended, aunts and pseudo aunts, all of whom had opinions about everything and made sure these were unstintingly shared.

Naomi Blake, on the other hand, was the brainchild of my late agent, Bob Tanner at International Scripts. ‘You should write a blind detective,’ he said ‘ and she needs a big, black guidedog, called Napoleon’.

I thought it was a daft idea, and told him so. I just couldn’t see how to do it. But, like a lot of seemingly daft ideas, this one wormed its was into my brain and I realised he was right. It could work and so, the Naomi Blake series came into being.

I have always written in other genres too, short stories in the SF, Fantasy and Gothic Horror genre, and am working on longer projects when time allows. I also teach Creative Writing and have had the great priviligde of being a Royal Literary Fund Fellow at three different universities.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.