BLOG TOUR – YOUR LAST LIE (Tyrone Swift #6) by Gretta Mulrooney #crimefiction #detective @joffebooks

Today it is my stop on the Blog Tour for YOUR LAST LIE (Tyrone Swift #6) by Gretta Mulrooney and I am sharing my review of this gripping thriller.


YOUR LAST LIE (Tyrone Swift #6) by Gretta Mulrooney

Available from AMAZON

Looking for your next unputdownable mystery? Meet Detective Tyrone Swift. He takes the cases that the police have given up on.

Pilot Greg Roscoe is found stabbed to death in his cockpit. His body has been mutilated.

Detective Tyrone Swift is hired by the pilot’s parents to investigate the death. Greg had a tangled personal life, with three wives and a history of adultery and risk-taking.

Who wanted him dead and why?

The prime suspect was cleared by the police but Swift quickly puts together a list of people with a motive to kill Greg. And then Swift gets information from the deceased man’s troubled teenage daughter that may unlock the puzzle.

Can Detective Tyrone Swift get to the bottom of this tangled web of lies? Discover the truth in this crime thriller full of twists and turns.

YOUR LAST LIE is a beautifully written mystery that will have you gripped from start to pulsating finish.

Perfect for fans of Robert Galbraith, P.D. James, or Ruth Rendell.

THE DETECTIVE
Tyrone Swift is an ex-police detective who now works privately. He’s survived a stabbing and his fiancée running off with another man. Swift’s personal life is complicated, to say the least.

THE TYRONE SWIFT DETECTIVE SERIES
BOOK 1: THE LADY VANISHED
BOOK 2: BLOOD SECRETS
BOOK 3: TWO LOVERS, SIX DEATHS
BOOK 4: WATCHING YOU
BOOK 5: LOW LAKE
BOOK 6: YOUR LAST LIE


My Review

This is book 6 in the Tyrone Swift series but the books work perfectly as stand alone.

A womanising pilot is found brutally murdered in his aeroplane. The suspects are many. Greg had spent his whole life riding roughshod over women and people. He is a selfish man with no regard for feelings of others. His mother, however, thinks he is an angel and employs Swift to search for his murderer as the police had failed.

Swift’s character grows in this series his daughter’s hearing problems and the difficult relationship with Nora mean he is walking on eggshells trying not to upset people. This case, however, is going to try him to the limit of his patience as everyone seems to have it in for him.

His girlfriend, Nora, I don’t much like I think she is a bad fit for Swift she is too moody and her trust issues mean that Swift is forever monitoring what he tells her. I like her even less after reading this book.

The case is a difficult one. As a pilot the victim travelled the world and Swift finds himself having to think far and wide to find leads to follow. The complexity of the case makes for intriguing reading. Maybe it isn’t as fast paced and adrenaline pumping as I would like but it has enough to hold the reader’s attention and keep the pages turning.

There are many twists and turns along the reading journey and the uncovering of the murderer came as a real curve ball towards the end of the book.

A good read. I am pretty annoyed I didn’t find out what happened to Havanna so I am hoping I don’t have long to wait for the next book.


Gretta Mulrooney – Author Bio

I was born and educated in London, of Irish parents. I studied for a degree in English Literature at the University of Ulster, Magee college in Derry. I have worked in education and social care.

I started writing in my thirties and I published four books for children and teenagers with Poolbeg Press, Dublin; A Can of Worms, A Nest of Vipers, A Den of Thieves and I Love You-Te Quiero. These books are available on Amazon.
I have published five literary fiction novels.
Araby and Marble Heart were published by Harper Collins to critical acclaim. They have been translated into Dutch and Spanish. These books are available on Amazon. They are being reissued in May 2016 by Fourth Estate as Kindle and paperbacks.

Fire and Ice, Out of The Blue and The Apple of Her Eye were published by Robert Hale. These books are available on Amazon.

Out of The Blue was published by Joffe Books as an e book and paperback in February 2016 and is available on Amazon.

Lost Child was published by Joffe Books as an e book and paperback in March 2016 and is available on Amazon. (This was previously published as Fire and Ice by Robert Hale.)

Coming of Age was published by Joffe Books as a e book and paperback in April 2016 and is available on Amazon. (This was previously published as The Apple of Her Eye by Robert Hale.)

I have always been an avid reader of crime fiction and psychological thrillers. I have started a series of crime novels featuring charismatic private detective Tyrone Swift.
The Lady Vanished was published as an e book and paperback by Joffe Books in December 2015 and is available on Amazon.

Blood Secrets, the second novel featuring private detective Tyrone Swift, was published as e book and paperback in spring 2016 and is available on Amazon.

Two Lovers, Six Deaths, the third Tyrone Swift novel, was published as an e book and paperback in December 2016 by Joffe Books and is available on Amazon.
Watching You, the fourth Tyrone Swift novel, was published as an e book and paperback in June 2017 by Joffe Books and is available on Amazon.

Low Lake, the fifth Tyrone Swift novel, was published as an e book and paperback in March 2018 by Joffe Books and is available on Amazon.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: