BLOG TOUR WRAP UP – The Woods Murder by Roy Lewis. #TeamJoffeBooks #crimefiction @joffebooks

Once again we are indebted to the wonderful Bloggers who gave their time to read, review and blog about this book. Your help with the promotion is very much appreciated. THANK YOU Jill, Roy & Joffe Books x

What the bloggers thought:

Black Books Blog 

Overall I thought the book was a very good read for it’s time, although in places it did come across a bit dated.  If you are looking for a nostalgic crime/mystery book then I would recommend this book as it was quite an enjoyable read.  Read more here

Joanna Larum’s Reviews 

It was impossible to guess who the killer was and the ending was a revelation to me, which is the way I like my crime books. If you enjoy the old-fashioned method of policing using brains rather than technology, this is the book for you.  Read more here

Linda Strong Book Reviews

This is a fast-paced mystery, a page turner from start to finish, with a surprising ending. The characters are credible and the premise is exact. I look forward to Crow’s next adventure.  Read more here

Nicki’s Book Blog

A good old fashioned detective story with no fuss.   Read more here

Rachel Read It 

A quick, satisfying read at 174 pages, this will be perfect for anyone looking for a ‘book between books’, a palate cleanser or aperitif for something more substantial.  Read more here

Ginger Book Geek 


The Woods Murder by Roy Lewis

Available from AMAZON

Looking for a classic murder mystery from an acclaimed crime writer?

Discover Inspector Crow of Scotland Yard. Enjoy a beautifully told story from a time before smart phones and DNA testing. Full of twists and turns, this will have you gripped from start to finish.

THIS BOOK WAS ORIGINALLY PUBLISHED AS “A SECRET SINGING.”

Nine-year-old Jenny Carson is brutally murdered in Kenton Wood on her way from school.

Then Charles Lendon is found stabbed to death with a skewer through his heart. He was a ruthless lawyer and something of a womaniser. Jenny’s father blamed him for her murder.

As the local police struggle, Inspector Crow is called in. Can he connect the two killings?

He discovers that several of those closest to Charles Lendon had good reason to hate him: his housekeeper lover, her unstable brother, even the boyfriend of his attractive young colleague Cathy Tennant.

This fast-paced mystery will have you enthralled from the start. Set in England in the late 1960s, this is the third book to feature Inspector John Crow. More coming soon.

DISCOVER YOUR NEXT FAVOURITE MYSTERY WRITER

Perfect for fans of Peter James, Ruth Rendell, P.D. James and Peter Robinson.

Roy Lewis is one of the most critically acclaimed crime writers of his generation.

PRAISE FOR ROY LEWIS MYSTERIES

Each Lewis seems to better the last. Here is an intriguing puzzle and likely police work and a fine picture of Northumbrian society and countryside” The Times

“Roy Lewis has demonstrated an enviable range both in geography and style…a nice neat story” The Financial Times

“Lots of cunning complications embracing conservation and financial fiddles” The Guardian

“A thorough, unpretentious and immensely solid piece of work with an interesting and likeable hero” Times Literary Supplement

“Chilly drama with some stirring cliff hanger” Sunday Telegraph

THE DETECTIVE
Skeletally-built, mild-mannered Inspector John Crow is established in the Murder Squad in London and constantly meets hostility when he is called upon to work on murder cases in regional crime squads in Wales and the Midlands. He displays strong moral feelings, and a sensitivity which brings him into conflict with regional staff as he doggedly and successfully pursues the truth in cases where he is called in.

INSPECTOR CROW BOOKS
Book 1: A LOVER TOO MANY
Book 2: ERROR OF JUDGMENT
Book 3: THE WOODS MURDER


Roy Lewis Author Bio

Roy Lewis is a well-established crime writer with 60 novels to his name. He lives in the north of England where he sets many of his books. He is a former college principal and Inspector of Schools who now runs business training programmes and has business interests in Hong Kong, Singapore and Malaysia. He has three children – all of them lawyers.

 

2 thoughts on “BLOG TOUR WRAP UP – The Woods Murder by Roy Lewis. #TeamJoffeBooks #crimefiction @joffebooks

Add yours

  1. I believe that is one of the most significant information for
    me. And i’m happy studying your article. However should remark on few general
    issues, The web site style is ideal, the articles is in point of fact excellent :
    D. Just right task, cheers

    Like

Leave a Reply to jill@booksnall.blog Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

recipeandaread.wordpress.com/

Come for the read. Stay for the food.

Brooklyn.the.bookworm

Book Reviews :)

Bookish Kimberly

anything bookish and coffee-ish

HayleyReviews10

There’s no such thing as too many books.

twirling pages

a literary + lifestyle blog

jillwrites

Author of Dual Visions & Vashla's World, also co-author of Fan-tas-tic-al Tales and Mystery, Mayhem & Magic as one of The Ten Penners, I write book reviews, articles and other interesting prose.

Rebecca Bradley

Murder Down To A Tea

gemsbooknook

Bringing Book Reviews to the Readers of the World...

Awordseeker

Train of Thoughts

The Romance Corner

A Romance Book Blog

Books in My Baggage

A Book Blog | Start the habit of reading and realize what you can Learn from within ❤️

Mrsreadsbooks

For The Love of Books

The Reading Zone

I am a reader, a teacher, a writer, a thinker, a reviewer, and a dreamer of dreams.

Drew Martin Writes

I write. I create. It's that simple, yet so much more complex. Poetry, fiction, non-fiction, reviews.

Bee Books Beauty

Sharing my passions - books, wellness, beauty & nature

Reading Books With Coffee

Where My Love Of Coffee And My Love Of YA Intersect

Book Lover Kate

Kate; lover of books

The Book Lover's Boudoir

Inside the world of a bibliophile...

Oh Book It!

Book reviews and other bits and bobs

Kitty Marie's Reading Corner

book blogger & reviewer

Loisreadsbooks

Book reviews and more

Writerly Bookish Stuff

Avid tea drinker. Author. Book Reviewer.

Lili's Blissful Pages

I Read, I Watch, I Write

Romance Book Binge

A Blog About Romance Books

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Book Jotter

Reviews, news, features and all things books for passionate readers

This Writer's Life

Tips and Advice About Writing and Self-Publishing

Ashes Books & Bobs

Plenty of Books & a Few Bobs!

Author -Carole Parkes

Psychological, thriller, mystery, secrets, betrayal, adoption, romance, poetry, art

Pat Adams-Wright Author

The power of the word never fails!

Hooked From Page One

Find your next crime fiction read here . . .

Jessica Belmont

Writer, Book Blogger & Chronic Pain Warrior

HERDING CATS

General ramblings of a busy person

Social Media Book Promotion

#blogtours #authorservices #launchparties #socialmedia

MEDICINE FOR ALL

medicine for all

inspire

Life is short to be wasted, write what you feel because regression is the worst feeling than fear

Thrills, Spills, and just a dash of Romance

One writer's experiences, and battles with words

DENTAL IMPLANTS CARE

Nepean Dental Implants, Australia

Adventure Travel Nepal

Nepal tour operator and trekking agent

Video Games Guide - PS Vita, PS3, Xbox , Wii - BestVideoGames.site

Video Games Guide - PS Vita, PS3, Xbox , Wii

Brian Gottesman

PUBLIC RELATIONS EXECUTIVE

%d bloggers like this: