BLOG TOUR WRAP UP – A Lover Too Many by Roy Lewis @joffebooks #TeamJoffeBooks #crimefiction

Thank you very much to the wonderful #bloggers who helped with the #BlogTour for A LOVER TOO MANY by Roy Lewis.  Your help is very much appreciated.  – Jill, Roy & Joffe Books

 

 What the bloggers thought:

Linda Strong Book Reviews 

This is a fast-paced mystery filled with twists and turns and lots of finger pointing. Set in England in the late 1960s, solving crime is difficult .. .there were no cell phones, no DNA tests, no personal computers.  Read more here

Joanna Larum’s Reviews

Peter Marlin’s wife left him to live with her lover which gave Peter the chance to find a lover of his own. When his wife returned, without any explanation, Peter abandoned his girlfriend, only returning to her after his wife is found dead in their home.  Read more here

Beth in a Box

Although, going back in time for a crime fiction series was pretty refreshing.  A time without the technological advances with DNA, smart phones, and the internet.  It was truly something different.  Read more here

Ginger Book Geek 

It’s true to say that I did enjoy reading ‘A Lover Too Many’ and I look forward to reading more of Roy’s books.  I can’t wait to read the next instalment in the series featuring Detective Inspector Crow and here’s hoping that we don’t have too long to wait.   Read more here

Robin Loves Reading

Inspector John Crow from Scotland Yard is now investigating, with Peter as the main suspect. Intent on proving his innocence, Peter hires a private investigator. However, things go horribly wrong when he is murdered in Peter’s home.  Read more here

Rocksprings Crafts

Even if crime fiction is not usually your favourite reading genre this book is worth reading simply for the insight into a world that has all but disappeared.  Read more here

Girls Gospel 

I enjoyed working out who the murderer was.  Read more here

Black Books Blog 

The language and issues in this book took some getting used to as the use of language and people’s attitudes have changed so much in the 50 years since this book is set and originally written.  Once I got my head into what the book was about it was an enjoyable read, although a bit slow in places for my liking.  Read more here

 

Big Family Organised Chaos

Turn The Page

Book Worm


A Lover Too Many by Roy Lewis

Available from AMAZON

Discover Inspector Crow of Scotland Yard. Enjoy a beautifully told story from a time before smart phones and DNA testing.

 

“Builds up to a good climax and keeps you reading.” The Observer

 

Peter Marlin’s wife is found strangled and he becomes the prime suspect. She’d only just returned from an unexplained absence of several months. And during that time, Peter had found a new lover. Everything points to the husband but there’s no real proof.

 

Inspector John Crow is called in to help the local police. But his new colleagues aren’t keen on an outsider. And Crow must solve the case before anyone else dies.

 

This fast-paced mystery will have you gripped from start to finish. Set in England in the late 1960s, this is the first book to feature Inspector John Crow. More coming soon.

 

DISCOVER YOUR NEXT FAVOURITE MYSTERY WRITER

 

Perfect for fans of Peter James, Ruth Rendell, P.D. James and Peter Robinson.

 

Roy Lewis is one of the most critically acclaimed crime writers of his generation.

 

PRAISE FOR ROY LEWIS MYSTERIES

 

Each Lewis seems to better the last. Here is an intriguing puzzle and likely police work and a fine picture of Northumbrian society and countryside” The Times

 

“Roy Lewis has demonstrated an enviable range both in geography and style…a nice neat story” The Financial Times

 

“Lots of cunning complications embracing conservation and financial fiddles” The Guardian

 

“A thorough, unpretentious and immensely solid piece of work with an interesting and likeable hero” Times Literary Supplement

 

Tightly written, well paced and relentlessly accurate” Oxford Times

 

“Chilly drama with some stirring cliff hanger” Sunday Telegraph

 

THE DETECTIVE

Skeletally-built, mild-mannered Inspector John Crow is established in the Murder Squad in London and constantly meets hostility when he is called upon to work on murder cases in regional crime squads in Wales and the Midlands. He displays strong moral feelings, and a sensitivity which brings him into conflict with regional staff as he doggedly and successfully pursues the truth in cases where he is called in.


AUTHOR BIO

Roy Lewis is a well-established crime writer with 60 novels to his name. He lives in the north of England where he sets many of his books. He is a former college principal and Inspector of Schools who now runs business training programmes and has business interests in Hong Kong, Singapore and Malaysia. He has three children – all of them lawyers.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

recipeandaread.wordpress.com/

Come for the read. Stay for the food.

Brooklyn.the.bookworm

Book Reviews :)

Bookish Kimberly

anything bookish and coffee-ish

HayleyReviews10

There’s no such thing as too many books.

twirling pages

a literary + lifestyle blog

jillwrites

Author of Dual Visions & Vashla's World, also co-author of Fan-tas-tic-al Tales and Mystery, Mayhem & Magic as one of The Ten Penners, I write book reviews, articles and other interesting prose.

Rebecca Bradley

Murder Down To A Tea

gemsbooknook

Bringing Book Reviews to the Readers of the World...

Awordseeker

Train of Thoughts

The Romance Corner

A Romance Book Blog

Books in My Baggage

A Book Blog | Start the habit of reading and realize what you can Learn from within ❤️

Mrsreadsbooks

For The Love of Books

The Reading Zone

I am a reader, a teacher, a writer, a thinker, a reviewer, and a dreamer of dreams.

Drew Martin Writes

I write. I create. It's that simple, yet so much more complex. Poetry, fiction, non-fiction, reviews.

Bee Books Beauty

Sharing my passions - books, wellness, beauty & nature

Reading Books With Coffee

Where My Love Of Coffee And My Love Of YA Intersect

Book Lover Kate

Kate; lover of books

The Book Lover's Boudoir

Inside the world of a bibliophile...

Oh Book It!

Book reviews and other bits and bobs

kitty marie's reading corner

book blogger & reviewer

Loisreadsbooks

Book reviews and more

Writerly Bookish Stuff

Avid tea drinker. Author. Book Reviewer.

Lili's Blissful Pages

I Read, I Watch, I Write

Romance Book Binge

A Blog About Romance Books

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Lucinda is reading...

Reviews, challenges and bookish nerdiness.

Book Jotter

Reviews, news, features and all things books for passionate readers

This Writer's Life

Tips and Advice About Writing and Self-Publishing

Ashes Books & Bobs

Plenty of Books & a Few Bobs!

Author -Carole Parkes

Psychological, thriller, mystery, secrets, betrayal, adoption, romance, poetry, art

Pat Adams-Wright Author

The power of the word never fails!

Hooked From Page One

Find your next crime fiction read here . . .

Jessica Belmont

Writer, Book Blogger & Chronic Pain Warrior

HERDING CATS

General ramblings of a busy person

Social Media Book Promotion

#blogtours #authorservices #launchparties #socialmedia

MEDICINE FOR ALL

medicine for all

inspire

Life is short to be wasted, write what you feel because regression is the worst feeling than fear

Thrills, Spills, and just a dash of Romance

One writer's experiences, and battles with words

DENTAL IMPLANTS CARE

Nepean Dental Implants, Australia

Adventure Travel Nepal

Nepal tour operator and trekking agent

Video Games Guide - PS Vita, PS3, Xbox , Wii - BestVideoGames.site

Video Games Guide - PS Vita, PS3, Xbox , Wii

Brian Gottesman

PUBLIC RELATIONS EXECUTIVE

%d bloggers like this: