BLOG TOUR – Fire on the Fens by Joy Ellis

I am super excited to be kicking off the Blog Tour for FIRE ON THE FENS bay the brilliant Joy Ellis. This is book 9 in the Nikki Galena series and is a brilliant addition to the series. Gripping, adrenaline pumping edge-of-your-seat thriller that you don’t want to miss. All this at a bargain release price of £1.99.

BoathouseFIRE ON THE FENS by Joy Ellis

Available from Amazon

Do you love gripping detective mysteries? Then try this book by a #1 best-selling author now. You won’t be able to put it down. By an author everyone’s talking about.

Detective Nikki Galena faces a cat-and-mouse battle with a killer arsonist.

Someone is lighting fires on the fens. First they target property, but then a body is found at one of the crime scenes.

More fires are lit. And at each one a single person dies. But the victims have led spotless lives and apparently there’s no connection between them.

Meanwhile, the town is facing a very peculiar threat from a group of sinister Satanists led by a charismatic businessman.

Who is burning with anger, and can Nikki stop them before anyone else dies? 

Full of twists and turns, this is a crime thriller that will keep you turning the pages until the heart-stopping ending.

This is book 9 of the international best-selling books featuring Nikki Galena.

THE DETECTIVE
DI Nikki Galena: A police detective with nothing left to lose, she’s seen a girl die in her arms and her own family destroyed. She’s tough on criminals but fiercely loyal to her team.
HER PARTNER
DS Joseph Easter is the squeaky-clean member of the team. But his nickname “Holy Joe” belies his former life as a soldier. He has a daughter and an ex-wife who wants his attention.

THE SETTING
The Lincolnshire Fens: great open skies brood over marshes, farmland, and nature reserves. It is not easy terrain for the Fenland Constabulary to police, due to the distances between some of the remote fen villages, the dangerous and often misty lanes, and the poor telephone coverage. There are still villages where the oldest residents have never set foot outside their own farmland and a visit to the nearest town is a major event. But it has a strange airy beauty to it, and above it all are the biggest skies you’ve ever seen.

DISCOVER YOUR NEXT FAVOURITE MYSTERY SERIES NOW

Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Robert Bryndza, Mel Sherratt, Angela Marsons, Colin Dexter, or Ruth Rendell.

ALSO BY JOY ELLIS
THE NIKKI GALENA SERIES
Book 1: CRIME ON THE FENS
Book 2: SHADOW OVER THE FENS
Book 3: HUNTED ON THE FENS
Book 4: KILLER ON THE FENS
Book 5: STALKER ON THE FENS
Book 6: CAPTIVE ON THE FENS
Book 7: BURIED ON THE FENS
Book 8: THIEVES ON THE FENS
Book 9: FIRE ON THE FENS

JACKMAN & EVANS
Book 1: THE MURDERER’S SON
Book 2: THEIR LOST DAUGHTERS
Book 3: THE FOURTH FRIEND
Book 4: THE GUILTY ONES


My Thoughts

Every book I read by the phenomenal Joy Ellis has been absolutely first class.   She set a very high bar a few books back and I keep thinking that she wont be able to surpass that one but every time that bar goes a bit higher.

So here we are yet another absolutely brilliant addition to the Nikki Galena series.  A totally unique story-line that sets the heart racing at the beginning and the suspense builds steadily and increasingly throughout the story.  People are being burned to death and the clock is ticking will Nikki crack this one before another victim dies?

I love Nikki Galena she is a feisty caring character and every member of her team give 100% loyalty and that loyalty is returned in full.  Her personal life plays a big part in this story as she continues to build her relationship with her mother.  Eve and her band of friends bring a bit of humour and uniqueness to the book.  Nikki’s relationship with Joseph continues to deepen and everyone is holding their breath hoping that the powers that be don’t learn of it and throw a spanner in the works.

I cant find the words to do this book justice.  If you like Crime fiction, detective stories, psychological thrillers, police procedural ……  Then this is a must read.  If you like a good book then this is for you.

Absolutely brilliant I can’t wait for the next book.


Joy+and+the+boys+039+jpgJOY ELLIS

UK #1 Best Seller with THEIR LOST DAUGHTERS and THE FOURTH FRIEND

1 million books sold and rising!

“I was born in Kent but spent most of my working life in London and Surrey. I was an apprentice florist to Constance Spry Ltd, a prestigious Mayfair shop that throughout the sixties and seventies teemed with both royalty and ‘real’ celebrities. What an eye-opener for a working-class kid from the Garden of England! I swore then, probably whilst I was scrubbing the floor or making the tea, that I would have a shop of my own one day. It took until the early eighties, but I did it. Sadly the recession wiped us out, and I embarked on a series of weird and wonderful jobs; the last one being a bookshop manager. Surrounded by books all day, getting to order whatever you liked, and being paid for it! Oh bliss!

And now I live in a village in the Lincolnshire Fens with my partner, Jacqueline, and our two second generation Springer spaniels. I had been writing mysteries for years but never had the time to take it seriously. Now I can, and as my partner is a highly decorated retired police officer; my choice of genre was suddenly clear. I have set my crime thrillers here in the misty fens because I sincerely love the remoteness and airy beauty of the marshlands. This area is steeped in superstitions and lends itself so well to murder!”

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: