BLOG TOUR WRAP UP: Murder in the Garden by Faith Martin

A humongous THANK YOU  to all the wonderful #bloggers on the #blogtour for #MurderintheGarden by the amazing Faith Martin.  Currently #5  on Amazon UK it has been slowly climbing up and it is mainly thanks to you guys, you are all AWESOME.

thank you banner

Black Books Blog

The main plot is great, where we are taken into the dark underground of flower shows and trying to find the killer through all of this was a great read, I really didn’t work out who the killer was throughout until the massive reveal on the last couple of pages.  Read more here


Linda Strong Book Reviews

Plowing through family and friends is like swimming in concrete. No clues, no apparent motive. Who would want this senior citizen dead?  Read more here


Ginger Book Geek

In short I absolutely, well and truly loved reading ‘Murder In The Garden’ and I can’t wait to read more from Faith Martin.   Read more here


On the Shelf Reviews

I was hooked from the first page. In an ideal world I would have just sat and read it from beginning to end in one sitting but unfortunately, eating, sleeping and generally taking care of my family got in the way.  Read more here


Joanna Larum’s Reviews

I stopped the world from spinning while I read this. It is so good that sleep, food and work become unnecessary and the reader has to keep going to the end.  Read more here


Donna’s Book Blog

This is another solid addition to the DI Hillary Greene series by Faith Martin, I do enjoy reading a new book by Faith as she has an excellent writing style and you know you are in for a treat!  Read more here


Mystery Thriller Week

New plot, circumstances, stress, work tension, and new villains make this a compelling read.  Read more here


Turn the Page Blog


J V Baptie

I was hooked in seeing the way Hillary has changed and been affected by her colleague’s death after having just returned to work after compassionate leave.  Read more here


Daisy White’s Wicked Words

DI Hillary Greene is still as feisty as ever, and the usual trail of murder suspects is cleverly arranged.   Read more here


Beth in a Box

#Guestpost  Interview with Faith Martin


MURDER IN THE GARDEN 3MURDER IN THE GARDEN by Faith Martin

Available from:  Amazon UK     Amazon USA   Amazon Australia     Amazon Canada

Looking for a brilliant best-selling murder mystery with a feisty female detective?

Meet DI HILLARY GREENE, a policewoman struggling to save her career and catch criminals.

Edward Philpott is found bludgeoned with his own spade in the garden of the home he shared with his daughter Rachel and his two grandchildren. Hillary’s only lead is a rival at the village flower show who used to argue with the victim about the size of his vegetables. But what dark secrets from the past and present does this village hold?

Hillary has returned to work after the slaying of her boss and is determined to track down his murderer. His pregnant widow is even more determined to get revenge, but will she go too far?

Can Hillary cope with two complex investigations full of extreme emotions, one of which is very close to home?

This is a crime mystery full of well-observed characters, which will have you gripped from start to the absolutely heart-stopping conclusion.

MURDER IN THE GARDEN is the ninth in a series of page-turning crime thrillers set in Oxfordshire.

Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Colin Dexter, or Ruth Rendell.

THE LOCATION
The traditional and world-famous English country cottage garden. A beautiful and ornamental front garden, with a back garden given over to growing fruit and vegetables. Surrounded by hedges and an ancient wall, in summer it would be full of bees, birdsong, wildlife, and colourful flowers, complete with greenhouse, shed, compost bins and lawns.

THE DETECTIVE
DI Hillary Greene
An attractive woman in her forties, Hillary Greene is a police officer of many years’ experience, and came up through the ranks. Consequently, she knows how the system works, and is fiercely loyal to the force without being blinkered to its faults. Popular with the rank and file for her no-nonsense attitude and competence.

PLEASE NOTE THIS IS A REVISED EDITION OF A BOOK FIRST PUBLISHED AS “ACROSS THE NARROW BLUE LINE.”

DI HILLARY GREENE SERIES
BOOK 1: MURDER ON THE OXFORD CANAL
BOOK 2: MURDER AT THE UNIVERSITY
BOOK 3: MURDER OF THE BRIDE
BOOK 4: MURDER IN THE VILLAGE
BOOK 5: MURDER IN THE FAMILY
BOOK 6: MURDER AT HOME
BOOK 7: MURDER IN THE MEADOW
BOOK 8: MURDER IN THE MANSION
BOOK 9: MURDER IN THE GARDEN

Books 10-11 coming soon!


My Review

 


Author photoFaith Martin: Author Bio

Faith Martin has been writing for over 25 years, in four genres and under four different pen names. She was born in Oxford and sets most of her crime novels within sight of the city of dreaming spires. A real nature lover and afficionado of the countryside, descriptions of wildlife and native flora often find their way into her manuscripts. Right now, JOFFE BOOKS are re-issuing the first eleven of the DI Hillary Greene novels in new updated editions! The first 9 books in the series are available now. Books 10-11 coming soon!

Her romance novels, written under the name of Maxine Barry, are now available from Corazon Books. IMPOSTERS In PARADISE, and HEART OF FIRE are both out, and others will very quickly become available in the future.

Her first foray into writing ‘spooky’ crime, (and written under the pen name of Jessie Daniels) comes out in November 2017. THE LAVENDER LADY CASEFILE is published by Robert Hale, an imprint of Crowood Press.

As Joyce Cato, she writes more classically-inspired ‘proper’ whodunits. So if you like an amateur sleuth, plenty of clues and red herrings, plus a baffling murder mystery to solve, these are the books for you.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s