BLOG TOUR WRAP UP: The Call by Amanda Fleet

Amanda, Joffe Books and myself would like to say a very big THANK YOU to all the wonderful #bloggers on the #blogtour for THE CALL. Your help is very much appreciated.

thank-you-very-much-everyone
Black Books Blog

Throughout the book there are some gruesome parts but apart from this it is a very written and planned book.  Read more here


Ginger Book Geek

In short, I loved this book by a writer new to me.  I will certainly read more of her books and I can’t wait until the next book is released.  I would recommend this book to anybody.  I award this book 5* out of 5*.  Read more here


Linda Strong Book Reviews

This is a character driven crime thriller featuring Detective LB Stewart and Summer Morris, a freelance photographer. All the secondary roles are well defined and are able to hold one’s attention from start to finish. It is fast-paced with a few twists and turns that keeps the reader engaged.  Read more here


The Quiet Geordie

Summer Morris gets a phone call from her ex-lover Patrick begging for help. But he’s cut off before he can give her all the details.  Read more here


Nicki’s Life of Crime

It’s a enjoyable read that has some gripping action scenes and a number of decent twists but I also felt that parts of the book dragged at times and slowed down the pace of the story.I really liked DS Stewart, Summer and Moyenda and would love to read more books featuring them in the future.  Read more here


Joanna Larum’s Reviews

Although the story jumps from area to area and character to character, I found it a very entertaining read and would recommend it to all.  Read more here


Mystery Thriller Week

#Guestpost  EIGHT THINGS YOU MIGHT NOT HAVE KNOWN ABOUT AMANDA FLEET UNTIL NOW


Donna’s Book Blog

I enjoyed this book and found the pace to be spot on for the story.  There were twists and turns and the plot is well planned and thought through.  Read more here


THE CALL by Amanda Fleet

Available from: Amazon UK Amazon US

Female using her mobile phone outside at night

What if your ex-boyfriend called you desperately asking for life-or-death help?

Summer Morris gets a phone call from her ex-lover Patrick begging for help. But he’s cut off before he can give her all the details.

He’s in deep trouble. She would have been happy to never hear from him again, but can she really refuse to help a man whose life is in danger?

Patrick turns out to have many enemies who might want him dead. He’s been working in Malawi and uncovered a scandal. He’s involved with a powerful woman. And he’s borrowed money from the wrong people. And that’s just for starters.

Along with an off-duty policeman, DS Stewart, Summer gets swept into Patrick’s world of lies and deceit, in a desperate race against time to find him alive.

Who is behind Patrick’s disappearance and can Summer find out before it’s too late?

Don’t miss out on this intriguing crime thriller that you won’t want to put down till the pulsating end.

Perfect for fans of Peter May, Ann Cleeves or Harry Bingham.


Amanda Fleet author photoAuthor Bio

Amanda Fleet is a physiologist by training and a writer at heart. She spent 18 years teaching science and medicine undergraduates at St Andrews University, but now uses her knowledge to work out how to kill people (in her books!). She completed her first degree at St Andrews University and her doctorate at University College, London.

She has been an inveterate stationery addict since a child, amassing a considerable stash of fountain pens, ink and notebooks during her lifetime. These have thankfully come in useful, as she tends to write rather than type, at least in the early stages of writing a book.

During her time at St Andrews, she was involved with two Scottish Government funded projects, working with the College of Medicine in Blantyre, Malawi. While in Malawi, she learned about the plight of the many street children there and helped to set up a Community Based Organisation that works with homeless Malawian children to support them through education and training – Chimwemwe Children’s Centre. It was this experience that helped to shape the Malawian aspects in her first novel, The Wrong Kind of Clouds.

Amanda lives in Scotland with her husband, where she can be found writing, walking and running. The Wrong Kind of Clouds is her début novel and was published by Matador in early 2016. It will be re-published by Joffe Books.

You can follow Amanda on Twitter, Facebook and Google+ by clicking on the icons in the sidebar, where you can also sign up for her mailing list to be the first to hear her news and get offers and bonus material.

Website www.amandafleet.com

Twitter @amanda_fleet1

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s