BLOG TOUR WRAP UP – Murder of the Bride

thank you banner

Faith Martin, Joffe Books and myself would like to say a big THANK YOU to all the #bloggers on the #blogtour for MURDER OF THE BRIDE.  Your help is very much appreciated.  You helped push this book up to the #12 spot and it is still rising.  We cant thank you enough.


Linda Strong Book Reviews

This is 3rd in a series, and each book seems to get better than the last. The author is very true to her characters. They grow, they adjust, as time goes by. This is a fairly fast paced mystery with several story lines running along side.  Read more here


The Quiet Geordie

This is the third book in the series, but like the previous, can be read as a standalone. The author covers enough ground for you to understand what has happened earlier, but not so much that those returning to the series are bogged down with repeated text. Read more here


Mystery Thriller Week

She does a marvelous job of painting the dynamics of the investigators, but I always enjoy the POV of Hillary herself. Faith knows how to weave a well written mystery in style with a touch of humor.  Read more here


Ginger Book Geek

In my humble opinion, ‘Murder Of The Bride’ is superbly written.  The author grabbed my attention from the very first word on the very first page and I wasn’t released from the book’s grip until the last word on the last page.  Read more here


Donna’s Book Blog

I really enjoyed this book and am looking forward to reading the next book from Faith – 5 stars from me for this one!  Read more here


Turn The Page Blog

Really loving this series, this is the 3rd installment, another fantastic story! Read more here


Black Books Blog

There are lots of suspects in this book, and with all the twists and turns I couldn’t get anywhere near the correct suspect until the end of the book. Read more here


MURDER OF THE BRIDE by Faith Martin

 Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000446_00066]

Available from: Amazon UK  Amazon US

Looking for a brilliant best-selling murder mystery with a feisty female detective?

Then meet DI HILLARY GREENE, the police woman with a nose for the truth.

DI Hillary Greene is called out to attend a suspicious death at Three Oaks Farm in the picturesque village of Steeple Barton.

The large farmhouse is filled with music and revellers, but when she steps into the farm’s large cowshed, Hillary finds a dead bride. Dressed in a gorgeous and sumptuous white gown, the young, beautiful redhead had clearly been strangled.

But not everything is what it seems, and the victim turns out to be at the centre of a web of jealousy and intrigue in the close-knit village. Many of the villagers have a motive for murdering her but they’re not giving up their secrets easily.

Can Hillary discover the real reason for this brutal crime and cope with the spiralling revelations about her dead ex-husband?

This is a crime mystery full of well-observed characters, which will have you gripped from start to finish.

MURDER OF THE BRIDE is the third in a series of page-turning crime thrillers set in Oxfordshire.

Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Colin Dexter, or Ruth Rendell.

THE LOCATION
North west Oxfordshire is farming country, and parts of it belong to the Cotswolds area of outstanding natural beauty. Here the river Cherwell wanders through buttercup-strewn water meadows, where both sheep, horses and cattle graze. Spotted with woodlands, meandering narrow country lanes, and home to re-introduced soaring red kites, buzzards and other abundant wildlife, its thatched cottages and ancient farmhouses could be featured on any number of chocolate boxes. But don’t be totally fooled — it’s very much a working environment, and farmers are out in all seasons, tending their crops and livestock. And under the bucolic surface, dark secrets lurk.

THE DETECTIVES

DI Hillary Greene
An attractive woman in her forties, Hillary Greene is a police officer of many years’ experience, and came up through the ranks. Consequently, she knows how the system works, and is fiercely loyal to the force without being blinkered to its faults. She is a long-standing friend of her immediate superior officer, ‘Mellow’ Mallow and enjoys a rather enigmatic relationship with the steely Superintendent Marcus Donleavy. Popular with the rank and file for her no-nonsense attitude and competence.

DCI Philip ‘Mellow’ Mallow
Mel appreciates Hillary’s first-rate ability to solve her cases, and isn’t happy about her harassment by the officers from York. Known for his sartorial elegance and laid-back manners, he has a sharp mind, and an eye for the ladies. A good friend and ally for Hillary in her recent tribulations, he’s determined to keep his best investigator focused on the problems at hand.

PLEASE NOTE THIS IS A REVISED EDITION OF A BOOK FIRST PUBLISHED AS “NARROW IS THE WAY.”

DI HILLARY GREENE SERIES
BOOK 1: MURDER ON THE OXFORD CANAL
BOOK 2: MURDER AT THE UNIVERSITY
BOOK 3: MURDER OF THE BRIDE
MORE COMING SOON!


My Review

 


Author photoAuthor Bio

Faith Martin has been writing for over 25 years, in four genres and under four different pen names. She was born in Oxford and sets most of her crime novels within sight of the city of dreaming spires. A real nature lover and afficionado of the countryside, descriptions of wildlife and native flora often find their way into her manuscripts. Right now, JOFFE BOOKS are re-issuing the first eleven of the DI Hillary Greene novels in new updated editions! And the first of these, MURDER ON THE OXFORD CANAL is available now, with the others to very quickly follow.

Her romance novels, written under the name of Maxine Barry, are now available from Corazon Books. IMPOSTERS In PARADISE, and HEART OF FIRE are both out, and others will very quickly become available in the future.

Her first foray into writing ‘spooky’ crime, (and written under the pen name of Jessie Daniels) comes out in November 2017. THE LAVENDER LADY CASEFILE is published by Robert Hale, an imprint of Crowood Press.

As Joyce Cato, she writes more classically-inspired ‘proper’ whodunits. So if you like an amateur sleuth, plenty of clues and red herrings, plus a baffling murder mystery to solve, these are the books for you.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s