BLOG TOUR WRAP UP – Murder on the Oxford Canal by Faith Martin

A very big thank you to all the wonderful Bloggers who took part in the Blog Tour for Murder on the Oxford Canal.  Your help pushed this book into the top 50 on Amazon UK so a big THANK YOU from myself, Faith and Joffe Books.

Available from:

 www.amazon.co.uk  www.amazon.co.uk   www.amazon.ca  www.amazon.com.au  www.amazon.de

#blogtour #bloggers @joffebooks #murderontheoxfordcanal #thriller #policeprocedural

What the Bloggers are Saying:

Linda Strong Book Reviews

‘This is a well written crime thriller, riveting and engaging. DI Greene is stand-up, stubborn, and well respected by her team. The secondary characters of her team bring credibility and integrity in getting the job done and bringing those responsible for crimes to justice. Having never been to the UK, I much appreciate the writer’s descriptions and pacing of the book.’  Read more here


By the Letter Book Reviews

#Guest Post:   INTRODUCING DI HILLARY GREENE


Mystery Thriller Week

‘This story drew me in right from the beginning and kept me turning the pages full of suspense. A mysterious body was found in the lock, with even a more mysterious crime behind it.’  Read more here


The Quiet Geordie

#guestpost: Fundamental Questions


Black Books Blog

‘The plot lines developed very well and with lots of unexpected twists and turns throughout the book I was left guessing all the way through until the stunning conclusion.’ Read more here


On The Shelf Reviews

‘She is thrown into a suspicious death at a lock, the victim is quickly linked to a local drug dealer and all round bad guy Luke Fletcher. She has to deal with DS Frank Ross who openly dislikes her, and a boss who wants the glory for himself.’  Read more here


Donna’s Book Blog

‘I really enjoyed this book, it was set at a nice and steady pace which really suited the plot, it is a well written crime thriller. The characters were great (I loved some and not so much for others but they are exactly what the book needs) – they do work really well together and this helps to carry the plot through right to the end – there were twists and turns and it did keep me hooked.’  Read more here


Sweet Little Book

#guestpost:  Q & A with Faith Martin


MURDER ON THE OXFORD CANAL by Faith Martin

Available from:
www.amazon.co.uk       www.amazon.com       www.amazon.ca

www.amazon.de    www.amazon.com.au

‘This is a very intricate plot with many strands which makes for a very intriguing read.  There are twists and turns all the way through which had me turning page after page.’   Read more here

canal boat cover final.jpgMURDER ON THE OXFORD CANAL is the first in a series of page-turning crime thrillers set in Oxfordshire.

Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Colin Dexter, or Ruth Rendell.

THE LOCATION
The Oxford Canal meanders through the beautiful county of Oxfordshire, sometimes joining up with the rivers Cherwell and Thames, and flows past the world-famous university city of Oxford. Unlike many canals which are practically ruler-straight commercial waterways, built to help transport goods and heavy traffic before the advent of the railways, the Oxford Canal is a more winding and natural-looking body of water, and is a haven for wildlife and wildflowers. It has several romantically-named locks on its length (such as the Three Pigeons Lock, and Dashwood Lock) and boasts the ominously-sounding Somerton Deep Lock, which often terrifies first-time boating holiday-makers.

THE DETECTIVES

DI Hillary Greene
An attractive woman in her forties, Hillary Greene is a police officer of many years’ experience, and came up through the ranks. Consequently, she knows how the system works, and is fiercely loyal to the force without being blinkered to its faults. She is a long-standing friend of her immediate superior officer, ‘Mellow’ Mallow and enjoys a rather enigmatic relationship with the steely Superintendent Marcus Donleavy. Popular with the rank and file for her no-nonsense attitude and competence, she is currently under investigation, on account of her recently deceased, and definitely corrupt husband (Ronnie Greene). But adversity has never stopped her from doing her job.

DCI Philip ‘Mellow’ Mallow
Mel appreciates Hillary’s first-rate ability to solve her cases, and isn’t happy about her harassment by the officers from York. Known for his sartorial elegance and laid-back manners, he has a sharp mind, and an eye for the ladies. A good friend and ally for Hillary in her recent tribulations, he’s determined to keep his best investigator focused on the problems at hand.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s