BLOG TOUR – NO EXIT by Taylor Adams

No Exit by Taylor Adams

‘There are many different factors that go together to make this story work, well not only work but make this into one of the most moving, gripping books I have read in a long time.  I am very pleased to have discovered this author and I will definitely be reading more of his work.’

#blogtour #noexit @joffebooks #thankspublishers #netgalley #psychologicalthriller @tayloradams

Available from:  www.amazon.co.uk    www,amazon,co,uk

CoverBook Description

NO EXIT BY TAYLOR ADAMS

ONE OF THE TENSEST, MOST GRIPPING THRILLERS YOU WILL EVER READ. FROM TAYLOR ADAMS, UK AND US BEST-SELLING AUTHOR.

A kidnapped little girl locked in a stranger’s van. No help for miles. What would you do?

Darby Thorne is a college student stranded by a blizzard at a highway rest stop in the middle of nowhere. She’s on the way home to see her sick mother. She’ll have to spend the night in the rest stop with four complete strangers. Then she stumbles across a little girl locked inside one of their parked cars.

There is no cell phone reception, no telephone, no way out because of the snow, and she doesn’t know which one of the other travelers is the kidnapper.

Full of shocking twists and turns, this beautifully written novel will have you on the edge of your seat. 

Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, or Stephen King.

Who is the little girl? Why has she been taken? And how can Darby save her?


My Review

My rating: 4.9  out of 5 stars

This book starts at a steady pace but the adrenaline builds at an increasing pace throughout the book with the end result being a psychological thriller at its very best.

It is nearly Christmas and Darby is trying to get home to see her sick mother when she gets caught in a horrendous snow storm that forces her to pull in to a rest stop and so begins the nightmare that is NO EXIT.   There are many different factors that go together to make this story work, well not only work but make this into one of the most moving, gripping books I have read in a long time.  I am very pleased to have discovered this author and I will definitely be reading more of his work.

Darby is a very mixed up young woman and prior to finding a child locked in a van she was pretty selfish and self-centred all that changes over the course of the night at the rest stop.  Her character develops well over the course of the book so we really feel we know her by the end.

The other characters are all unusual but believable.  There are many twists and turns to the story and that changes how the reader relates to the characters.   I have seen this in previous books but never have I seen it done as successfully and seamlessly as in this book.

It lost a point because a medical condition was mentioned and I would have liked to know more about this and the effects it may have had on the way the story progressed.

All in all an awesome read and I thank Joffe Books for the advance copy.


About the Author 

taylor adams author photoTaylor Adams directed the acclaimed short film And I Feel Fine in 2008 and graduated from Eastern Washington University with the Excellence in Screenwriting Award and the prestigious Edmund G. Yarwood Award. His work has been selected by the Seattle True Independent Film Festival and his movie reviews have appeared on KAYU-TV’s Fox Life blog. He has worked in the film/television industry for several years and lives in Washington state with his girlfriend Jaclyn and their chihuahua, cat, and python. EYESHOT is Adams’ debut novel. Film and audio rights have been sold.

https://twitter.com/tadamsauthor

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s