BLOG TOUR: No Exit by Taylor Adams – Guest Review by Linda Strong

Guest Review by Linda Strong Book Reviews

Linda kindly gave me her permission and blessing to share this review with you it is also available on Goodreads via this link Linda’s review

Review by Linda Strong

Darby Thorne made a mistake. She started out late to get to her mother’s. The falling snow becomes a blizzard and she loses a windshield wiper. She does manage to make it to a rest stop. The good news is that she is off the road. The bad news is she is now stranded overnight … with no telephone service.

There are only a few cars in the parking lot and she finds people, coffee and cocoa waiting on the inside. People there seem friendly enough …. they are all in the same situation.

Strolling outside to see if she can find a place to get her telephone going, she passes by a van. To her horror she sees a small hand wave from inside. Trying to open the van, she finds it locked. But what terrifies her most is that the child is in something that resembles a dog crate and she has duct tape across her mouth.

One of the people inside is a kidnapper .. or worse. She doesn’t know who to trust. All she knows is that she must try to save the child.

And then she makes another mistake ………..

This is a new author to me, and one I intend to read more of. I was glued to my kindle …could not wait to see what happened next. This is a well written thriller with characters the reader won’t forget easily. The first twist left me breathless. The suspense starts at the very first page and only becomes more compelling until the explosive ending.

I wish to thank the author / Joffee Books / Netgalley for the advance digital copy of NO EXIT. Opinions expressed here are unbiased and entirely my own.

Facebook: Linda Strong Book Reviews @lindastrongbookreviews


#blogtour #noexit @joffebooks #thankspublishers #netgalley #psychologicalthriller @tayloradams

Available from:  www.amazon.co.uk    www,amazon,co,uk

CoverBook Description

NO EXIT BY TAYLOR ADAMS

ONE OF THE TENSEST, MOST GRIPPING THRILLERS YOU WILL EVER READ. FROM TAYLOR ADAMS, UK AND US BEST-SELLING AUTHOR.

A kidnapped little girl locked in a stranger’s van. No help for miles. What would you do?

Darby Thorne is a college student stranded by a blizzard at a highway rest stop in the middle of nowhere. She’s on the way home to see her sick mother. She’ll have to spend the night in the rest stop with four complete strangers. Then she stumbles across a little girl locked inside one of their parked cars.

There is no cell phone reception, no telephone, no way out because of the snow, and she doesn’t know which one of the other travelers is the kidnapper.

Full of shocking twists and turns, this beautifully written novel will have you on the edge of your seat. 

Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, or Stephen King.

Who is the little girl? Why has she been taken? And how can Darby save her?

 


About the Author 

taylor adams author photoTaylor Adams directed the acclaimed short film And I Feel Fine in 2008 and graduated from Eastern Washington University with the Excellence in Screenwriting Award and the prestigious Edmund G. Yarwood Award. His work has been selected by the Seattle True Independent Film Festival and his movie reviews have appeared on KAYU-TV’s Fox Life blog. He has worked in the film/television industry for several years and lives in Washington state with his girlfriend Jaclyn and their chihuahua, cat, and python. EYESHOT is Adams’ debut novel. Film and audio rights have been sold.

https://twitter.com/tadamsauthor

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s