BLOG TOUR WRAP UP – Error of Judgement by Roy Lewis #TeamJoffeBooks #mystery @joffebooks

Once again we are indebted to the wonderful Bloggers who helped with the Blog Tour for ERROR OF JUDGMENT by Roy Lewis. Thank you also to all the readers, reviewers and carer/sharers who helped to promote this book. You are all AMAZING! Roy, Jill & Joffe Books


Ginger Book Geek

In short I really enjoyed reading ‘Error Of Judgement’ and I can’t wait to read the next book in the series.  I would recommend this book to other readers and particularly to those who enjoy reading historical crime.  The score on the Ginger Book Geek board is a very well deserved 5* out of 5*.

 

Joanna Larum’s Reviews 

This is the second novel in the crime series featuring Inspector Crow. This time, a woman is found dead in a Polytechnic while a demonstration by the students is happening outside. The woman is the Principle’s secretary and Crow is called in to deal with the investigation.  Read more here

Linda Strong Book Reviews 

This is a solid mystery with Crow first finding who he thinks is responsible … and then trying to find the tangible proof. There are several twists and turns that led me in one direction, and then another. Crow and Wilson work well together, I enjoy how they relate to each other.  Read more here

 

Black Books Blog 

Overall this is a brilliant book, which i enjoyed and am looking forward to the next thrilling installment.  Read more here

Turn the Page Blog
Beth in a Box
The Quiet Geordie


Error of Judgment by Roy Lewis

Available from Amazon UK   US   AU

Looking for a classic murder mystery from an acclaimed crime writer?

Discover Inspector Crow of Scotland Yard. Enjoy a beautifully told story from a time before smart phones and DNA testing. Full of twists and turns, this will have you gripped from start to finish.

A young woman is found dead in a college while students demonstrate. It turns out she was the principal’s secretary and there was more to her than meets the eye.

Who wanted her dead and why? And what does it have to do with the student revolt led by a charismatic firebrand from Iraq?

Inspector John Crow is called in and has little doubt who’s responsible but a series of surprises will make him reconsider everything.

This fast-paced mystery will have you enthralled from the start. Set in England in the late 1960s, this is the second book to feature Inspector John Crow. More coming soon.

DISCOVER YOUR NEXT FAVOURITE MYSTERY WRITER

Perfect for fans of Peter James, Ruth Rendell, P.D. James and Peter Robinson.

Roy Lewis is one of the most critically acclaimed crime writers of his generation.

PRAISE FOR ROY LEWIS MYSTERIES

Each Lewis seems to better the last. Here is an intriguing puzzle and likely police work and a fine picture of Northumbrian society and countryside” The Times

“Roy Lewis has demonstrated an enviable range both in geography and style…a nice neat story” The Financial Times

“Lots of cunning complications embracing conservation and financial fiddles” The Guardian

“A thorough, unpretentious and immensely solid piece of work with an interesting and likeable hero” Times Literary Supplement

Tightly written, well paced and relentlessly accurate” Oxford Times

“Chilly drama with some stirring cliff hanger” Sunday Telegraph

THE DETECTIVE
Skeletally-built, mild-mannered Inspector John Crow is established in the Murder Squad in London and constantly meets hostility when he is called upon to work on murder cases in regional crime squads in Wales and the Midlands. He displays strong moral feelings, and a sensitivity which brings him into conflict with regional staff as he doggedly and successfully pursues the truth in cases where he is called in.

INSPECTOR CROW BOOKS
Book 1: A LOVER TOO MANY
Book 2: ERROR OF JUDGMENT


Author Bio

Roy Lewis is a well-established crime writer with 60 novels to his name. He lives in the north of England where he sets many of his books. He is a former college principal and Inspector of Schools who now runs business training programmes and has business interests in Hong Kong, Singapore and Malaysia. He has three children – all of them lawyers.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.