BLOG TOUR – The Stolen Boys (Jackman & Evans #5) by Joy Ellis #crimefiction #policeprocedural #jackman&evans #TeamJoffeBooks @Joffebooks

I am thrilled to be kicking off the #BlogTour for this new addition to the brilliant Jackman & Evans series by the phenomenal Joy Ellis. The Stolen Boys is book 5 and is another gripping page-turner that had me up until the early hours reading right to the end. Absolutely brilliant.

THE STOLEN BOYS by Joy Ellis

Available from Amazon UK   US   AU

Do you love a gripping mystery with a huge twist? Then try this book by a #1 best-selling author now. You won’t be able to put it down. By an author everyone’s talking about.

A MYSTERY WHICH WILL CAPTIVATE YOU TILL THE STUNNING ENDING

A crime wave has hit town. The target is a highly sought-after brand of streetwear called Hybird X, clothing that costs a fortune and resells for unbelievable prices. Houses are burgled, young men mugged on the streets . . . and finally a young man dies, all for the sake of his shoes.

And then another boy’s body is found in a pile of rubbish. Meanwhile illegal steroids are flooding the streets.

A shadowy figure called Darke and his teams of young criminals seem to be behind it all.

Detectives Jackman and Evans must take on a fiendish criminal, while still haunted by Alistair Ashcroft, the serial killer they never caught.

WHO IS DARKE AND WHAT DOES HE REALLY WANT?

Full of twists and turns, this is a crime thriller that will keep you turning the pages until the shocking ending.


My thoughts

I was very pleased to see this latest book in the brilliant Jackman and Evans series released.  This is book 5 in the series and while it does work as stand alone I would recommend you read book 4 first as the events in The Guilty Ones are relevant to this book.

Jackman and his team are still recovering from the mental and physical injuries inflicted by Ashcroft and are using a crime lull to recharge.  Nothing much is happening apart from illegal steroids and a few break ins.

I love Jackman’s team they all care about each other and each have their area of expertise that all adds together to make a very effective team.  Nobody wants that to change so when an nemesis from Marie Evans’ past looks like becoming the fly in the ointment the whole team are on guard to protect her.

Things in Saltern le fen were never going to remain quiet for long and when the body of a boy turns up murder investigation is back on the agenda as the team dive in to remove more criminals from the streets.

This is very much an emotional roller coaster of a book with abuse and people trafficking intermingled with other side stories it makes for a totally gripping read.  I particularly loved the part played by Sheba the German Shepherd.

Very much a psychological thriller with twists, turns and shocks all the way through.  An excellent read as I would expect from the phenomenal Joy Ellis.  Scores on the doors –  5 golden stars from me.

THE DETECTIVES
DI Jackman leads the investigation. He is extremely smart and has a knack for bringing out the best in his diverse team. DS Marie Evans is haunted by the loss of her husband in a motorbike accident. She is fiercely loyal to her friends and colleagues.

Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Sarah A. Denzil, Robert Bryndza, Mel Sherratt, Angela Marsons, Colin Dexter, or Ruth Rendell.

ALSO BY JOY ELLIS
THE NIKKI GALENA SERIES
Book 1: CRIME ON THE FENS
Book 2: SHADOW OVER THE FENS
Book 3: HUNTED ON THE FENS
Book 4: KILLER ON THE FENS
Book 5: STALKER ON THE FENS
Book 6: CAPTIVE ON THE FENS
Book 7: BURIED ON THE FENS
Book 8: THIEVES ON THE FENS
Book 9: FIRE ON THE FENS

JACKMAN & EVANS
Book 1: THE MURDERER’S SON
Book 2: THEIR LOST DAUGHTERS
Book 3: THE FOURTH FRIEND
Book 4: THE GUILTY ONES
Book 5: THE STOLEN BOYS


Author Bio

UK #1 Best Seller with THEIR LOST DAUGHTERS and THE FOURTH FRIEND

1 million books sold and rising!

“I was born in Kent but spent most of my working life in London and Surrey. I was an apprentice florist to Constance Spry Ltd, a prestigious Mayfair shop that throughout the sixties and seventies teemed with both royalty and ‘real’ celebrities. What an eye-opener for a working-class kid from the Garden of England! I swore then, probably whilst I was scrubbing the floor or making the tea, that I would have a shop of my own one day. It took until the early eighties, but I did it. Sadly the recession wiped us out, and I embarked on a series of weird and wonderful jobs; the last one being a bookshop manager. Surrounded by books all day, getting to order whatever you liked, and being paid for it! Oh bliss!

And now I live in a village in the Lincolnshire Fens with my partner, Jacqueline, and our two second generation Springer spaniels. I had been writing mysteries for years but never had the time to take it seriously. Now I can, and as my partner is a highly decorated retired police officer; my choice of genre was suddenly clear. I have set my crime thrillers here in the misty fens because I sincerely love the remoteness and airy beauty of the marshlands. This area is steeped in superstitions and lends itself so well to murder!”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.